Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 10:10:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232]
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 481590 times)
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 13, 2015, 10:59:48 PM
 #4621

Thanks goatpig, that worked. Saw on website that 0.93.2 also says it has a 32 bit version and will run on XP. But when I checked on secure downloader and filtered out 32 bit versions 0.93.2 didn't show up. So I installed 0.92.3 to play it safe.

That's a mess up on our part, 0.93 only comes in x64 on Windows.

btcarmory.com
1480803041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480803041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480803041
Reply with quote  #2

1480803041
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
December 31, 2015, 04:04:12 AM
 #4622

This isn't Armory problem but wondering if you can help.

Have latest version or Armory and bitcoin core on 64bit Win10. Lost power to PC and now Armory stuck on "Initializing Bitcoin Engine". But when I look at task manager I see that bitcoind is not loading. I thought maybe just a few files in the bitcoin core block directory corrupt and tried deleting those but didn't help. Then restored my entire bitcoin core folder from my last backup (beginning of Dec) and get same response. Then after existing Armory tried running Bitcoin-QT and get pop up that block index is corrupt and asked if I want to reindex blocks. Doing so now and after 8 hours still over "1 year, 3 weeks behind".

Was there an easier fix I should have tried?

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2015, 04:44:19 AM
 #4623

Windows 10 completely fucked all my computers. It's unstable as fuck under the gui. I nuked that shit and went back to 7.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
December 31, 2015, 11:07:33 PM
 #4624

Saw that 0.11.2 has Windows bug fix for corrupted UTXO database on unclean shutdowns (see link below). Has Armory 0.93.3 been tested with core 0.11.2?

https://bitcoin.org/en/release/v0.11.2#windows-bug-fix-for-corrupted-utxo-database-on-unclean-shutdowns

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2015, 11:32:55 PM
 #4625

Saw that 0.11.2 has Windows bug fix for corrupted UTXO database on unclean shutdowns (see link below). Has Armory 0.93.3 been tested with core 0.11.2?

https://bitcoin.org/en/release/v0.11.2#windows-bug-fix-for-corrupted-utxo-database-on-unclean-shutdowns

Yes

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
unamis76
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW
January 01, 2016, 03:49:00 PM
 #4626

Windows 10 completely fucked all my computers. It's unstable as fuck under the gui. I nuked that shit and went back to 7.

Not sure why you're experiencing such instability, I have Windows 10 since its release with Armory working fine, maybe you should give it a go again Smiley

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
  ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦   
0.8%-1% House Edge
[/
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2016, 09:32:53 PM
 #4627

Windows 10 completely fucked all my computers. It's unstable as fuck under the gui. I nuked that shit and went back to 7.

Not sure why you're experiencing such instability, I have Windows 10 since its release with Armory working fine, maybe you should give it a go again Smiley

Ditto. I've switched over to Windows 10 Pro version on my Windows boxes and have no issues. I run loads of services and programs that were made for Windows 7 with no problems. On a few of them I do have to run in compatibility mode for them to work correctly. I also made sure to install Windows 10 CLEAN from the USB stick. I don't care what anyone says, if you just perform an "upgrade" on top of a Windows 7 box it is like meshing two operating systems into one. I did try a "upgrade" and had lots of issues. Performed clean install, no issues.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
Moria843
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384


Found Lost beach - quiet now


View Profile
January 01, 2016, 09:53:03 PM
 #4628

Upgraded to Core 0.11.2 on my Win10 setup with Armory 0.93.3. Armory loads quickly and runs fine. I know when you loose power sometimes you can't avoid file corruption but hope it helps with Windows file corruption issues as it advertised in the release notes.

Hot time, summer in the city, back of my mine getting hot & gritty!!!
btc123
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
January 18, 2016, 01:43:51 AM
 #4629

Do you have a contingency plan should Bitcoin Classic gain majority?  I've not seen Armory weigh in one way or the other in the block size debate.
BitcoinNewsMagazine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW
January 18, 2016, 02:01:52 AM
 #4630

Do you have a contingency plan should Bitcoin Classic gain majority?  I've not seen Armory weigh in one way or the other in the block size debate.

Armory should work with Classic see https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1329514.0

btc123
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
January 18, 2016, 02:20:56 AM
 #4631

Thanks for the info.
Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834



View Profile
February 15, 2016, 08:34:42 PM
 #4632

Is there a better, new thread now for regular problems with the current 0.93 version?

Anyway, here goes:
my bitcoind is fully synced, to 398597. Armory connects to bitcoind, says "online" and "connected", but stays at block 392645.
Restarting Armory didn't help, version 0.93.3.
A database-rescan took a while, and changed nothing neither.
Hints?

Ente

RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


View Profile
February 15, 2016, 09:03:14 PM
 #4633

Is there a better, new thread now for regular problems with the current 0.93 version?

Anyway, here goes:
my bitcoind is fully synced, to 398597. Armory connects to bitcoind, says "online" and "connected", but stays at block 392645.
Restarting Armory didn't help, version 0.93.3.
A database-rescan took a while, and changed nothing neither.
Hints?

Ente

Are you using custom directory locations? Give more details about your whole architecture.

iCEBREAKER is a troll! He and cypherdoc helped HashFast scam 50 Million $ from its customers !
H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 15, 2016, 09:29:58 PM
 #4634

In your /blocks folder, delete the last ~10 or so blkXXXXX.dat and revXXXXX.dat files. Start BitcoinQt, it will complain about that stuff, redownload the missing data and reverify the chain. (If you want to reduce the verification time, maybe it's a good occasion to try out Core 0.12 rc?)

Once BitcoinQt is fully sync'd, you can shut it down and start Armory as usual.

btcarmory.com
Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834



View Profile
February 19, 2016, 07:36:53 PM
 #4635

I was shuffling folders and databases in the last days (moving to different drive), and now it automagically works just fine.
Thanks, you two!

Ente
jadedjack
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 01:53:07 AM
 #4636

What is the status of Armory?
The website has been offline for a long time now.

BadaBing
unamis76
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 10:20:05 AM
 #4637

What is the status of Armory?
The website has been offline for a long time now.


Please read this and this

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
  ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦   
0.8%-1% House Edge
[/
Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834



View Profile
March 14, 2016, 04:15:44 PM
 #4638

I got the same problem again, bitcoind online, updated to 0.12 and at proper block height.
Armory stayed at some lower blockcount.
Starting via shell, Armory told me it had found "447 blockfiles" from bitcoind.

Turned out that from that block on, bitcoind set the blockfiles to non-readable for group+others. WTF.
I start bitcoind via init, so it runs as root (no wallet, no gui etc). Armory is run by user. So it had to fail..
Maybe this helps someone at some point.

Thank you, guys, for putting me on the right track here!

I'll try to find out why bitcoind changed its behavior..

Ente
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!