Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:39:03 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: catalyst 12.1 Im flipping tables over it  (Read 2955 times)
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
January 14, 2012, 03:54:52 AM
 #21

So WHERE do i place the 2.1/2.4/2.5 .dll's for CGMiner? Where in it's directory..

I do not want to change my sys32/wow64 sdk dll's because that changes the whole sdk rather than tweaking the comp's miner to use an older sdk's .dll's

How do you make CGMiner use the older files?

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481319543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319543
Reply with quote  #2

1481319543
Report to moderator
1481319543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319543
Reply with quote  #2

1481319543
Report to moderator
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
January 14, 2012, 04:02:24 AM
 #22

i know from msdn that placing a dll in the same directory as a executable will cause the program to load that dll instead of the one in system32 or syswow64.

Not so fast, Cowboy Smiley
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ms682586%28v=vs.85%29.aspx

Pay close attention to the folowing point:
If a DLL with the same module name is already loaded in memory, the system uses the loaded DLL, no matter which directory it is in. The system does not search for the DLL.


Copying the file into application directory is not enough if the library from SDK 2.6 has already been loaded into memory. System reboot is mandatory.
Only then can you guarantee that the correct library will be used.
There are of course ways to forcefully unload a library without rebooting the machine but they are geeky, thus hard to recommend to the general public.

In my experience, the DLLs are only locked and loaded when an OpenCL application is running. You can shut down your miner, replace the files, restart your miner, and immediately see the different hash rate of the other SDK.

This is exactly what im trying to achieve, But, How do i get CGMiner/ my comp to detect that the .dll's are there? I put them there, Rebooted for shits, No differance

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
January 14, 2012, 05:20:29 AM
 #23

What .bin file, There isnt, And has never been one

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
January 14, 2012, 07:48:12 AM
 #24

They build when you first run cgminer. If you haven't ran a new version of cgminer yet, you won't have a .bin file yet.

Anyway, you want to run cgminer the first time with the 2.5 sdk .dlls in the folders.

After you do that, you can replace the 2.5 sdk .dlls with 2.6, but cgminer will run as if you still have the 2.5.
What .bin file, There isnt, And has never been one

In the cgminer folder.



See the .bin files?

PFFFFFFFFFAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAA
GPU 0:  82.0C  98%    | 318.3/318.0Mh/s | A: 8 R:0 HW:0 U:2.28/m I: 3
GPU 1:  77.0C  96%    | 319.0/318.2Mh/s | A:15 R:0 HW:0 U:4.28/m I: 3
^I knew SDK2.6 wasnt getting me this, THANKYOU HOLIDAY
*snickers and facepalms* Mygosh.. Heres what i could see.

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!