Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2017, 09:59:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: GPU memory speed  (Read 2561 times)
A1BITCOINPOOL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2012, 12:35:57 AM
 #21

I turn mine down all the way to 300 on my 5830's.
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490738365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490738365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490738365
Reply with quote  #2

1490738365
Report to moderator
1490738365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490738365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490738365
Reply with quote  #2

1490738365
Report to moderator
mad_miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
January 11, 2012, 09:47:22 AM
 #22

I got down to 150Mhz on my 5970s. But it seems to cost a bit of performance, so I tuned them back to 300 Mhz. Not much difference in power consumption anyway
Chewyy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 05:22:59 PM
 #23

7970 is core 925/ mem 700 / volt1068
Tehfiend
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 376



View Profile
March 21, 2013, 05:46:15 PM
 #24

Does anybody know the best mem speed for 6870's? My 5830's get 330mhash @ 1000/300 but my 6780's crash any time I play with lower memory speed.

If you have 3,000,000+ XEM but do not know how to setup a supernode, contact me and I will host one on your behalf. Put your XEM to work by supporting the NEM network and make some XEM in the process!
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 623


View Profile
March 22, 2013, 01:19:06 AM
 #25

Hello
I tried to lower at 300mhz and the selected card turned itself off  Shocked  (holy crap!, I almost shit myself thinking that i had fried the card) the other card was still runing, powercycle and everything go back to normal.

If I lower to 500 mhz, it still works, same performance, but i start to se some crap on the screen from time to time (artifacts).

runing memory at 600mhz is stable.

I have two HD 7850 Sapphire 1GDDR5, with the GPU at 700Mhz (default is 860Mhz) I get 205Mh/s per card, it's kinda slow but I'm concern on frying the card if I push it at max speed for long periods of time, what do you think?

Default voltage is 1138, I lowered to 1130 but not sure what is convenient, I am more concerned to keep the board safe than to get more performance out of it.
Temperature is 59 C (with 27 C ambient) in both cards. (fans are in automatic at 50% PWM)
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!