Bitcoin Forum
February 28, 2017, 03:28:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: GPU memory speed  (Read 2540 times)
A1BITCOINPOOL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2012, 12:35:57 AM
 #21

I turn mine down all the way to 300 on my 5830's.
1488252489
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488252489

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488252489
Reply with quote  #2

1488252489
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1488252489
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488252489

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488252489
Reply with quote  #2

1488252489
Report to moderator
1488252489
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488252489

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488252489
Reply with quote  #2

1488252489
Report to moderator
mad_miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
January 11, 2012, 09:47:22 AM
 #22

I got down to 150Mhz on my 5970s. But it seems to cost a bit of performance, so I tuned them back to 300 Mhz. Not much difference in power consumption anyway
Chewyy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 05:22:59 PM
 #23

7970 is core 925/ mem 700 / volt1068
Tehfiend
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372



View Profile
March 21, 2013, 05:46:15 PM
 #24

Does anybody know the best mem speed for 6870's? My 5830's get 330mhash @ 1000/300 but my 6780's crash any time I play with lower memory speed.

If you have 3,000,000+ XEM but do not know how to setup a supernode, contact me and I will host one on your behalf. Put your XEM to work by supporting the NEM network and make some XEM in the process!
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 604


View Profile
March 22, 2013, 01:19:06 AM
 #25

Hello
I tried to lower at 300mhz and the selected card turned itself off  Shocked  (holy crap!, I almost shit myself thinking that i had fried the card) the other card was still runing, powercycle and everything go back to normal.

If I lower to 500 mhz, it still works, same performance, but i start to se some crap on the screen from time to time (artifacts).

runing memory at 600mhz is stable.

I have two HD 7850 Sapphire 1GDDR5, with the GPU at 700Mhz (default is 860Mhz) I get 205Mh/s per card, it's kinda slow but I'm concern on frying the card if I push it at max speed for long periods of time, what do you think?

Default voltage is 1138, I lowered to 1130 but not sure what is convenient, I am more concerned to keep the board safe than to get more performance out of it.
Temperature is 59 C (with 27 C ambient) in both cards. (fans are in automatic at 50% PWM)
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!