Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 10:26:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Missing Transaction  (Read 497 times)
VJain
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2014, 03:39:52 PM
 #1

Was sent Bitcoins to the following address - 1LeBCJPodhrhMaHJMH1AWEmaKUph55wDyA

https://blockchain.info/address/1LeBCJPodhrhMaHJMH1AWEmaKUph55wDyA - it shows up as confirmed in Blockchain (cb2d01831a12ec24f57e6c4c9db0325ca0063c45cc02be9a0640f02a17407dd5)

However, it's not showing up in Multibit, tried resync'ing, but it did not work. Any pointers?

Making Apps and Websites for people. I charge reasonable rates ($30-40/hour in BTC).
1511562379
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511562379

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511562379
Reply with quote  #2

1511562379
Report to moderator
1511562379
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511562379

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511562379
Reply with quote  #2

1511562379
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511562379
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511562379

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511562379
Reply with quote  #2

1511562379
Report to moderator
Gabrie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
April 21, 2014, 06:26:56 PM
 #2

Have a similar issue here. Although it might also be MY fault by not saving things or so. Just don't know how to recreate the transaction. Watching along with you on this thread ;-)
VJain
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2014, 06:35:07 PM
 #3

Got fed up. Just exported my private keys to blockchain, swept them, and then moved my funds to another wallet. Ugh, so freaking tedious.

I wish I had a better solution for you.

Making Apps and Websites for people. I charge reasonable rates ($30-40/hour in BTC).
Gabrie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
April 21, 2014, 06:36:58 PM
 #4

Well, I'm also considering moving away from MultiBit. But I'm wondering, are all my transactions I ever made, connected to my private keys? So if I import my private keys into a different app, I will still get my old transactions back?
Gabrie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 09:04:33 PM
 #5

I must admit I today discovered it was my own fault. I'm using TrueCrypt to store my wallet in. And that TrueCrypt container is placed in a dropbox-like synced folder. Somehow changes hadn't been correctly synced and I was able to restore a copy of the container from the date I bought the BTC. And there was my private key. I cried a little :-) But my 2 BTC are back.
jim618
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708



View Profile WWW
April 23, 2014, 03:14:26 PM
 #6

Also what you might have encountered is caused by a change in the 'dust level' that Bitcoin Core now has.

The minimum Transaction output size you can specify in Bitcoin Core has reduced to 546 satoshi.
In MultiBit 0.5.17 this is the old value of 5432 satoshi.

Thus for outputs _between_ these values Bitcoin Core will think they are OK but MultiBit will think they are dust and not show them.

We've adjusted the 'dust level' figure in the next release to fix this. It's playing catch up to a certain extent.

MultiBit HD   Lightweight desktop client.                    Bitcoin Solutions Ltd   Bespoke software. Consultancy.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!