Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 05:19:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: catalyst 11.12 negatively impacts mh/s?  (Read 1135 times)
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:32:13 PM
 #1

I just updated to CCC 11.12 and I'm getting about 10-15mh/s less now. Anyone else experiencing that? The only other changes I made was maybe a .NET update and a smaller PSU because my other one died.
1532107170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532107170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532107170
Reply with quote  #2

1532107170
Report to moderator
1532107170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532107170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532107170
Reply with quote  #2

1532107170
Report to moderator
1532107170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532107170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532107170
Reply with quote  #2

1532107170
Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532107170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532107170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532107170
Reply with quote  #2

1532107170
Report to moderator
1532107170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532107170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532107170
Reply with quote  #2

1532107170
Report to moderator
1532107170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532107170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532107170
Reply with quote  #2

1532107170
Report to moderator
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1005


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:38:40 PM
 #2

Yes.  it is the SDK 2.6  you need to reinstall SDK 2.5 (or earlier) even uninstalling drivers won't fix this.

If you search the forum you can find instructions.
xepera
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:45:30 PM
 #3

Oh nice - i posted the same problem made the same experience with upgrading to 11.12. So far I haven't tried reinstalling anything. thanks for he tip Smiley
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:47:26 PM
 #4

so it's .NET?
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1005


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:50:35 PM
 #5

so it's .NET?

No it is AMD Open CL SDK.  Each driver includes a specific version of SDK (AMD wraps them all together now).  SDK 2.6 blows.  The only solution is to get rid of it.
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:56:10 PM
 #6

gotchya. So uninstalling and reinstalling CCC 11 would resolve it then I assume? I wonder what they screwed up, lol.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1005


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:58:09 PM
 #7

gotchya. So uninstalling and reinstalling CCC 11 would resolve it then I assume? I wonder what they screwed up, lol.

No as I said in the first post if you do that it will keep SDK 2.6 and you will see no improvement.

There are a couple of detailed threads with exactly step by step how to fix it.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!