Bitcoin Forum
July 24, 2017, 07:15:14 PM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: second card not detected  (Read 757 times)
rizzler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 03:26:39 PM
 #1

Hello

I have today installed a second card into my computer so i now rum 2 ATI radeon HD card 5850 and i use CGminer on windows 7, when i start CG miner and login to my pool i just get 1 GPU showing up, why is this? how can i make it mine with the second card also, is it some setting when i start cgminer or something ?
1500923714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500923714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500923714
Reply with quote  #2

1500923714
Report to moderator
1500923714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500923714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500923714
Reply with quote  #2

1500923714
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500923714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500923714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500923714
Reply with quote  #2

1500923714
Report to moderator
stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 13, 2012, 03:33:56 PM
 #2

Is a monitor plugged into the card? If not, are you using a dummy plug?

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 03:38:30 PM
 #3

What driver version are you using, does windows see the second card, what motherboard do you have

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
simc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 07:21:52 PM
 #4

If you are using windows you will need a second monitor plugged in or a dummy plug.  You could try looking at linux coin, it will boot off USB
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=7374.0
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
January 14, 2012, 05:09:04 AM
 #5

If you are using windows you will need a second monitor plugged in or a dummy plug.  You could try looking at linux coin, it will boot off USB
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=7374.0

Windows does not need a dummy plug using the current driver/sdk

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!