Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2017, 02:27:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: catalyst 11.12 negatively impacts mh/s?  (Read 1106 times)
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:32:13 PM
 #1

I just updated to CCC 11.12 and I'm getting about 10-15mh/s less now. Anyone else experiencing that? The only other changes I made was maybe a .NET update and a smaller PSU because my other one died.
1493173640
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493173640

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493173640
Reply with quote  #2

1493173640
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493173640
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493173640

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493173640
Reply with quote  #2

1493173640
Report to moderator
1493173640
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493173640

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493173640
Reply with quote  #2

1493173640
Report to moderator
1493173640
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493173640

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493173640
Reply with quote  #2

1493173640
Report to moderator
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:38:40 PM
 #2

Yes.  it is the SDK 2.6  you need to reinstall SDK 2.5 (or earlier) even uninstalling drivers won't fix this.

If you search the forum you can find instructions.
xepera
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:45:30 PM
 #3

Oh nice - i posted the same problem made the same experience with upgrading to 11.12. So far I haven't tried reinstalling anything. thanks for he tip Smiley
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:47:26 PM
 #4

so it's .NET?
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:50:35 PM
 #5

so it's .NET?

No it is AMD Open CL SDK.  Each driver includes a specific version of SDK (AMD wraps them all together now).  SDK 2.6 blows.  The only solution is to get rid of it.
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:56:10 PM
 #6

gotchya. So uninstalling and reinstalling CCC 11 would resolve it then I assume? I wonder what they screwed up, lol.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:58:09 PM
 #7

gotchya. So uninstalling and reinstalling CCC 11 would resolve it then I assume? I wonder what they screwed up, lol.

No as I said in the first post if you do that it will keep SDK 2.6 and you will see no improvement.

There are a couple of detailed threads with exactly step by step how to fix it.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!