Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2019, 05:27:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: TerraMiner IV overclocking?  (Read 1022 times)
csageist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 06:24:04 AM
Last edit: April 22, 2014, 06:36:04 AM by csageist
 #1

hello,
any informations there about overclocking of TerraMiner IV
1547659627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547659627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547659627
Reply with quote  #2

1547659627
Report to moderator
1547659627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547659627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547659627
Reply with quote  #2

1547659627
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547659627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547659627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547659627
Reply with quote  #2

1547659627
Report to moderator
1547659627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547659627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547659627
Reply with quote  #2

1547659627
Report to moderator
1547659627
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547659627

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547659627
Reply with quote  #2

1547659627
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758
Merit: 1149


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2014, 11:12:28 PM
 #2

hello,
any informations there about overclocking of TerraMiner IV
You cannot.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Minor Miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Blockchain with a Purpose


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 11:15:39 PM
 #3

hello,
any informations there about overclocking of TerraMiner IV
You cannot.
Any reason why it is not possible?   


      ▄▄█████████▄▄██
   ▄███▀▀       ▀▀███▄██
  ██▀   ▄        ▄▄ ▀██▀
 ██    ██        ██   ██
██     ██        ██    ██
██     ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██    ██
██    ██  ▀▀▀▀▀▀██     ██
██    ██        ██     ██
 ██   ██        ██    ██
 ▄██▄ ▀▀        ▀   ▄██
 ██▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
    ██▀▀█████████▀▀
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ▄▄█████████▄▄██
   ▄███▀▀       ▀▀███▄██
  ██▀   ▄        ▄▄ ▀██▀
 ██    ██        ██   ██
██     ██        ██    ██
██     ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██    ██
██    ██  ▀▀▀▀▀▀██     ██
██    ██        ██     ██
 ██   ██        ██    ██
 ▄██▄ ▀▀        ▀   ▄██
 ██▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
    ██▀▀█████████▀▀
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758
Merit: 1149


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2014, 12:57:57 AM
 #4

Software wise, clocking/voltage control is all done in binary firmware (not the free software cgminer driver) so we have no control over it unless you wish to try hacking the firmware. Hardware wise, the power and cooling is also close to its limits even in a cool environment anyway.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!