Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 01:03:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: The Official X11 Thread (updated daily)(Now with increased MH)  (Read 16863 times)
PHCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 14, 2014, 11:51:23 PM
 #61

PHCoin is getting ready to launch the x11 algo for its coin launch giving miners what they want... Not efficiency when Mining a coin they believe in. Thanks to the official team supporting and creating x11 algo
1511010234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511010234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511010234
Reply with quote  #2

1511010234
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511010234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511010234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511010234
Reply with quote  #2

1511010234
Report to moderator
1511010234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511010234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511010234
Reply with quote  #2

1511010234
Report to moderator
odyssey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179

Imperial Coin Owner / Developer


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2014, 06:31:25 PM
 #62

I am trying to CPU solo mine an X11 coin.  Trying to get it to work with Minerd 1.2c.  Anyone know what my command line should look like so I could mine straight to the open wallet??? What ever I find and try does not seem to work. Not worried about pool mining right now, just the solo mining command line.....Thanks!

jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 08:50:17 AM
 #63

Been away for the weekend, will add more info on several other coins.

So far X11 has been fantastic!
LivsUA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
May 19, 2014, 08:17:49 PM
 #64

Best configuration for AMD Sapphire R9 280x Vapor-x. Hashrate --> 2.35 MH/s , REJECTED UNDER 1% , WU 0,034/per card , runs almost 7 hours. Last card is 5770. After overclocking i hit 750 kH/s with 5770. .
If someone need help with settings write me personal massage. Thanks.

http://s28.postimg.org/8ti6lcvl9/DRK.png

power:       555 w (all 4 cards, 3x 280 and one 5770)
Drivers:      14.4
win:           Win 7 x64
ram:           4GB
cpu:           Athlon x4


Settings:

"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "1",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "1",
"shares" : "0",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "4,4,4,2",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-engine" : "1160,1160,1160,800",
"gpu-fan" : "30-95",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-memclock" : "1600,1600,1600,1000",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"intensity" : "15,15,15,18",
"kernel" : "darkcoin",
"temp-target" : "53",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-cutoff" : "88",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"worksize" : "256,256,256,256",
"lookup-gap" : "2,2,2,2",
"shaders" : "2048,2048,2048,800",
"thread-concurrency" : "24576,24576,24576,8192",
"no-client-reconnect" : true,
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"tcp-keepalive" : "30"
}

jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:50:45 AM
 #65

Best configuration for AMD Sapphire R9 280x Vapor-x. Hashrate --> 2.35 MH/s , REJECTED UNDER 1% , WU 0,034/per card , runs almost 7 hours. Last card is 5770. After overclocking i hit 750 kH/s with 5770. .
If someone need help with settings write me personal massage. Thanks.

http://s28.postimg.org/8ti6lcvl9/DRK.png

power:       555 w (all 4 cards, 3x 280 and one 5770)
Drivers:      14.4
win:           Win 7 x64
ram:           4GB
cpu:           Athlon x4


Settings:

"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "1",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "1",
"shares" : "0",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "4,4,4,2",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-engine" : "1160,1160,1160,800",
"gpu-fan" : "30-95",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-memclock" : "1600,1600,1600,1000",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"intensity" : "15,15,15,18",
"kernel" : "darkcoin",
"temp-target" : "53",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-cutoff" : "88",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"worksize" : "256,256,256,256",
"lookup-gap" : "2,2,2,2",
"shaders" : "2048,2048,2048,800",
"thread-concurrency" : "24576,24576,24576,8192",
"no-client-reconnect" : true,
"failover-switch-delay" : "60",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"tcp-keepalive" : "30"
}


my 6 280x card rig consumes like 550watt on x11 and i get about 2.08 MH per card running at 1040ish/1500

So i think its better to undervolt, and have less mh per card.
gpuminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 06:34:42 AM
 #66

is list updated daily ? There are at least 10 new x11 coin not listed on OP.

Free SIGNs giving everyday. Be part, do not miss!. Sw4sYCL3h9NjLu1i9d6YSSsuQZQztFR7jW
jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 05:34:32 AM
 #67

So busy at work :/ will try and update it today and make 2 lists, one for new coins & pow, and one for POS coins.
jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 01:53:57 PM
 #68

Added more coins Smiley
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 06:57:14 PM
 #69



my 6 280x card rig consumes like 550watt on x11 and i get about 2.08 MH per card running at 1040ish/1500

So i think its better to undervolt, and have less mh per card.

Did you use power meter to measure the power consumption?

I have 8 GPU rig with combination of 7970/7990. The power consumption is 730W. Total hash = 13.5MH/s.
core/memory= 850/1000MHz. VCore = 0.94V.
jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 07:33:56 PM
 #70



my 6 280x card rig consumes like 550watt on x11 and i get about 2.08 MH per card running at 1040ish/1500

So i think its better to undervolt, and have less mh per card.

Did you use power meter to measure the power consumption?

I have 8 GPU rig with combination of 7970/7990. The power consumption is 730W. Total hash = 13.5MH/s.
core/memory= 850/1000MHz. VCore = 0.94V.

yeah i used a power meter. scrypt i get about 1250watt. and x11 its somewhere in the range of 550-600.

not sure about the 7990 tho. do you cound it as 2 gpus in your rig? but still 730watt for 8 cards isnt bad at all.
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
May 23, 2014, 07:33:12 AM
 #71



my 6 280x card rig consumes like 550watt on x11 and i get about 2.08 MH per card running at 1040ish/1500

So i think its better to undervolt, and have less mh per card.

Did you use power meter to measure the power consumption?

I have 8 GPU rig with combination of 7970/7990. The power consumption is 730W. Total hash = 13.5MH/s.
core/memory= 850/1000MHz. VCore = 0.94V.

yeah i used a power meter. scrypt i get about 1250watt. and x11 its somewhere in the range of 550-600.

not sure about the 7990 tho. do you cound it as 2 gpus in your rig? but still 730watt for 8 cards isnt bad at all.

1X7990  = 2GPU.

What are your voltage settings and other configurations?

You are using higher clocks, so higher voltage. Therefore should be less efficient, but

Your efficiency: 2080*5/550 = 22.7 kH/s/W
My efficiency: 13500/730 = 18.4 kH/s/W
jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 01:41:18 PM
 #72



my 6 280x card rig consumes like 550watt on x11 and i get about 2.08 MH per card running at 1040ish/1500

So i think its better to undervolt, and have less mh per card.

Did you use power meter to measure the power consumption?

I have 8 GPU rig with combination of 7970/7990. The power consumption is 730W. Total hash = 13.5MH/s.
core/memory= 850/1000MHz. VCore = 0.94V.

yeah i used a power meter. scrypt i get about 1250watt. and x11 its somewhere in the range of 550-600.

not sure about the 7990 tho. do you cound it as 2 gpus in your rig? but still 730watt for 8 cards isnt bad at all.

1X7990  = 2GPU.

What are your voltage settings and other configurations?

You are using higher clocks, so higher voltage. Therefore should be less efficient, but

Your efficiency: 2080*5/550 = 22.7 kH/s/W
My efficiency: 13500/730 = 18.4 kH/s/W

all my cards have been flashed to precisly 0.943volts since MSI are retarded and only allows 0.943v or 1.2v on the cards i got with serial starting with sb38

then i add +0.1v through msi after burner to get about 1.043 (althou afterburner reports 0.995)

and running at 1040/1500 (some cards manage 1060, some 1080) and mem is always 1500. i get about 2.08MH per card.

other config is the cfg setting in the main post.

i have also deactived everything possible in bios, and im using a 30gig ssd disk, low voltage ram with further voltage drop to about 1.2volt, running at 800mhz. undervolted cpu as well but its mostly idle it doesnt matter that much tho.

jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 09:19:12 AM
 #73

New miner: http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/files/sph-sgminer_x11mod.zip

set kernel to x11mod

so far im getting about 2.85MH instead of 2.08

intensity set at 15 Smiley
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
May 25, 2014, 01:11:20 PM
 #74

jedimindtriks, did you find Catalyst 14.4 is faster than 13.12?
jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 03:51:25 PM
 #75

interesting question, tried installing it on my six card rig but didnt have the modded driver at hand so aborted the test (the comp will only install the driver on 5/6 gpus without the mod)

give me 10 minutes to test it on my rig with 5 cards.
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
May 25, 2014, 04:05:12 PM
 #76

I notice the openCL version of 13.12 and 14.4 is the same. I just tested both on my computer using the 14.4Mod, they are the same speed.

I am wondering why your 1.04V, 1040/1500MHz cards consume the same power as my 0.94V, 840/1000MHz cards and have higher hash rate. It should be 50% more due to the high voltage and clock speed.

jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 04:26:16 PM
 #77

checked the voltage today, system usage is about 550watt for 5 card setup, and about 650watt for 6 card setup. all i have is the killawatt.

as i said before. not 100% how to measure vddc. since gpuz and afterburner show different results.
but in my previous posts i explained what i did to lower the power usage as much as possible.



and i notice about 0.025 increase in hash going from 13.12 to 14.4
so basicly no change Smiley but the reject rate is about 1% on 2 of the 5 cards.
PHCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 26, 2014, 07:44:48 AM
 #78

PHCoin launches its official x11 release to support Philippines in its hot weather and jobless economy ... PHCoin will solve those problems. Check the threads. Www.PHCoin.org
GroinCoinGuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 07:57:03 PM
 #79

Please add GroinCoin (GXG) to the list of X11 coins - just launched this week.  It is hashing at about 245MH/s as a I write this and has 5 pools up so far....


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=627521.0
jedimindtriks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 05:23:16 AM
 #80

Added Groincoin
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!