Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2020, 09:46:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [SOLVED] What to do if transaction doesn't show up and -rescan doesn't sort it  (Read 423 times)
CoinThinker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Only the best is The be best...


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 06:40:07 PM
Last edit: May 05, 2014, 06:50:43 PM by CoinThinker
 #1

Hey guys, I have a big problem. My internet fall for a few seconds, exactly when I was sending some coins from my bitcoin-qt client.

0.25 BTC was deducted from my account, but it doesn't show up on blockchain at all. I have tried to quit bitcoin-qt, and restarted it with the -rescan option, but didn't helped.

I would appreciate your help.

Status: 0/unconfirmed
Date: 5/5/2014 21:00
To: 1AoBCVNnJWox89N9oRDZmcEXivCyF1167Y
Debit: -0.25 BTC
Transaction fee: -0.0002 BTC
Net amount: -0.2502 BTC
Transaction ID: 76a4640cf4049e81d228f3a3429159ea35c82202dae6c7648b7f091e8b4fb716

1603532806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603532806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603532806
Reply with quote  #2

1603532806
Report to moderator
1603532806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603532806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603532806
Reply with quote  #2

1603532806
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1007


Gerald Davis


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 06:46:14 PM
 #2

This thread should be moved to technical support.  The option is at the bottom of the page.

From the debug console in the core client (or using bitcoind) you can try:
Code:
getrawtransaction 76a4640cf4049e81d228f3a3429159ea35c82202dae6c7648b7f091e8b4fb716

then:
Code:
sendrawtransaction <the long hexstring output of the prior command>

If you get an error post that error.

If nothing else works you can try to post the tx details so others can see if there is a deeper issue by using:
Code:
getrawtransaction 76a4640cf4049e81d228f3a3429159ea35c82202dae6c7648b7f091e8b4fb716 1
(note the 1 at the end which decodes the tx)

The other option is to simply wait.  The client keeps track of broadcasted txs which have not been included in a block and will regularly attempt to rebroadcast them.
CoinThinker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Only the best is The be best...


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 06:49:52 PM
 #3

I have got an error: TX rejected (code -22), but somehow it sorted out because the transaction went trough and now it shows up.

https://blockchain.info/tx/76a4640cf4049e81d228f3a3429159ea35c82202dae6c7648b7f091e8b4fb716

Thank you so very much!

activebiz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 06:50:35 PM
 #4

U might have to rebroadcast the TX. ithink  bitcoinqt will rebroadcast every 30mins

DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1007


Gerald Davis


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 06:52:42 PM
 #5

I have got an error: TX rejected (code -22), but somehow it sorted out because the transaction went trough and now it shows up.

https://blockchain.info/tx/76a4640cf4049e81d228f3a3429159ea35c82202dae6c7648b7f091e8b4fb716

Thank you so very much!

Glad it helped.  That is what I was expecting.  The -22 is kinda misleading it is an error when your node tries to put the tx into its own memory pool.  It can't be added because it is already there. Smiley The node thankfully does still broadcast it to its peers anyways.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!