Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 08:30:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [FCN] Fantomcoin. CN based, anonymous. Merge mine with BCN, XMR, QCN, duck.  (Read 125639 times)
bitcoinbear
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 02:40:40 PM
 #341

Blockchain can be found in /home/.fantomcoin but as far as I know win7 blockchain won't be supported in the OSX.

Can't help you with LAN config didn't ever used one or even tried Sad

Ok ta
LAN config not going too well
Code:
Failed to get block1
Is home/.fantomcoin /usr/local/bin?
Are the .files hidden
(Sorry I'm new to mac but reasonable with Win and IP stuff)


Yes, .files are hidden. Sorry, can't recall a command for hidden files displaying, try to google it.

This "Failed to get block1" error is common if you messed up the wallet1 or node1. Somewhere in this post dev told that #1 always should be a MRO/QCN/BCN daemon. Try to look into that.

CryptoNote needs you! Join the elite merged mining forces right now here in Fantomcoin topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598823.0
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529483442
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529483442

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529483442
Reply with quote  #2

1529483442
Report to moderator
1529483442
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529483442

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529483442
Reply with quote  #2

1529483442
Report to moderator
1529483442
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529483442

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529483442
Reply with quote  #2

1529483442
Report to moderator
cpu-coin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2014, 03:13:13 PM
 #342

CryptoNote algo coin is very good for cpu mining. Such as Monero and Bytecoin.

all about cpu mining info ☆ cpu-coin.com ☆
zmija
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 04:26:36 PM
 #343

Is there a way to confirm if i'm really mining beside hashrate in fantomcoind? 3 days of mining and not a single block/coin found, i'm starting to believe i might be doing something wrong, or is that normal? Should i be using mergemining or can i mine just FCN coin?

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
.DeepOnion.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★  .❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!.
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
GVanelly
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 04:27:19 PM
 #344

Does anybody know FantomCoin  added to the CPU coin list?

c789
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 05:14:06 PM
 #345

Is there a way to confirm if i'm really mining beside hashrate in fantomcoind? 3 days of mining and not a single block/coin found, i'm starting to believe i might be doing something wrong, or is that normal? Should i be using mergemining or can i mine just FCN coin?

That's a normal result. I went almost 4 days before finding my first block. As long as fantomcoind is running and you can see your hash rate, then you're mining. You can merge mine by using minerc or just mine just FCN, but if you're mining just FCN, you might as well merge mine FCN with one of the other cryptonote coins.

Comparison of Privacy-Centric Coins: https://moneroforcash.com/monero-vs-dash-vs-zcash-vs-bitcoinmixers.php also includes Verge and Pivx
EtBIM
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 05:27:56 PM
 #346

Why is there suddenly 15-20 blocks found per hour if the blocktime is 60 sec ?

BTC: 1PoM7Us1VwPAfULsyTcwjqAeZMjRwiokB4
zmija
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 05:34:59 PM
 #347

Is there a way to confirm if i'm really mining beside hashrate in fantomcoind? 3 days of mining and not a single block/coin found, i'm starting to believe i might be doing something wrong, or is that normal? Should i be using mergemining or can i mine just FCN coin?

That's a normal result. I went almost 4 days before finding my first block. As long as fantomcoind is running and you can see your hash rate, then you're mining. You can merge mine by using minerc or just mine just FCN, but if you're mining just FCN, you might as well merge mine FCN with one of the other cryptonote coins.
thx for the answer Smiley, i'll give it a try untill friday (it will be 5 days of mining), after that, either i'll try merged mining or i'm going to pull the plug bcs it's a waste of energy.

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
.DeepOnion.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★  .❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!.
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
bitcoinbear
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 05:37:19 PM
 #348

Why is there suddenly 15-20 blocks found per hour if the blocktime is 60 sec ?

Looks like some big miner went away. It's been a crazy few days FCN as the difficulty rose from 3m to 28m or smth. And it's just 20m right now.

CryptoNote needs you! Join the elite merged mining forces right now here in Fantomcoin topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598823.0
EtBIM
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 05:42:41 PM
 #349

So the difficulty is too slow to adjust, there's really less hashrate than estimated there http://monerochain.info/stats ?

BTC: 1PoM7Us1VwPAfULsyTcwjqAeZMjRwiokB4
wedgy2k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 06:17:17 PM
 #350

Hi

So solo MM on Win7 and MAC finally
Thanks @bitcoinbear

Any ideas as to why fantomcoin daemon displaying  a lot of
Code:
2014-May-28 19:12:34.245493 [P2P8]Connect failed to 95.211.217.65:8290
2014-May-28 19:12:34.261093 [P2P8]Connecting to 207.244.77.149:8280(white=0, las
t_seen: d0.h3.m54.s2)...
2014-May-28 19:12:39.284302 [P2P8]Connect failed to 207.244.77.149:8280
2014-May-28 19:12:39.284302 [P2P8]Connecting to 116.29.249.183:24080(white=0, la
st_seen: d0.h18.m27.s25)...
2014-May-28 19:12:41.452706 [P2P8]Connect failed to 116.29.249.183:24080
2014-May-28 19:12:41.468306 [P2P8]Connecting to 54.227.100.194:24080(white=0, la
st_seen: d0.h22.m29.s31)...
2014-May-28 19:12:43.792710 [P2P7][176.9.101.16:24080 OUT] SYNCHRONIZED OK
2014-May-28 19:12:46.507115 [P2P8]Connect failed to 54.227.100.194:24080
2014-May-28 19:12:46.507115 [P2P8]Connecting to 83.152.200.237:24080(white=1, la
st_seen: d0.h5.m52.s11)...
2014-May-28 19:12:51.530324 [P2P8]Connect failed to 83.152.200.237:24080
2014-May-28 19:12:51.530324 [P2P8]Connecting to 81.190.96.36:24080(white=1, last
_seen: d0.h3.m16.s26)...
2014-May-28 19:12:56.569133 [P2P8]Connect failed to 81.190.96.36:24080
2014-May-28 19:12:58.597136 [P2P1]Connecting to 95.211.217.65:8290(white=0, last
_seen: d0.h0.m1.s37)...
2014-May-28 19:13:03.620345 [P2P1]Connect failed to 95.211.217.65:8290
2014-May-28 19:13:03.635945 [P2P1]Connecting to 95.211.217.65:8280(white=0, last
_seen: d0.h0.m1.s42)...

Please?

giveBTCpls
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 06:22:42 PM
 #351

This coin is so undervalued. I dont get how QCN reached 0.01 when it's just a direct copy from MRO, while FCN introduced a new concept like merged mining.

EtBIM
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 07:07:48 PM
 #352

This coin is so undervalued. I dont get how QCN reached 0.01 when it's just a direct copy from MRO, while FCN introduced a new concept like merged mining.

It's not a new concept at all, but they are the first cryptonote coin to implement it

BTC: 1PoM7Us1VwPAfULsyTcwjqAeZMjRwiokB4
c789
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 07:16:36 PM
 #353

Hi

So solo MM on Win7 and MAC finally
Thanks @bitcoinbear

Any ideas as to why fantomcoin daemon displaying  a lot of
Code:
2014-May-28 19:12:34.245493 [P2P8]Connect failed to 95.211.217.65:8290
2014-May-28 19:12:34.261093 [P2P8]Connecting to 207.244.77.149:8280(white=0, las
t_seen: d0.h3.m54.s2)...
2014-May-28 19:12:39.284302 [P2P8]Connect failed to 207.244.77.149:8280
2014-May-28 19:12:39.284302 [P2P8]Connecting to 116.29.249.183:24080(white=0, la
st_seen: d0.h18.m27.s25)...
2014-May-28 19:12:41.452706 [P2P8]Connect failed to 116.29.249.183:24080
2014-May-28 19:12:41.468306 [P2P8]Connecting to 54.227.100.194:24080(white=0, la
st_seen: d0.h22.m29.s31)...
2014-May-28 19:12:43.792710 [P2P7][176.9.101.16:24080 OUT] SYNCHRONIZED OK
2014-May-28 19:12:46.507115 [P2P8]Connect failed to 54.227.100.194:24080
2014-May-28 19:12:46.507115 [P2P8]Connecting to 83.152.200.237:24080(white=1, la
st_seen: d0.h5.m52.s11)...
2014-May-28 19:12:51.530324 [P2P8]Connect failed to 83.152.200.237:24080
2014-May-28 19:12:51.530324 [P2P8]Connecting to 81.190.96.36:24080(white=1, last
_seen: d0.h3.m16.s26)...
2014-May-28 19:12:56.569133 [P2P8]Connect failed to 81.190.96.36:24080
2014-May-28 19:12:58.597136 [P2P1]Connecting to 95.211.217.65:8290(white=0, last
_seen: d0.h0.m1.s37)...
2014-May-28 19:13:03.620345 [P2P1]Connect failed to 95.211.217.65:8290
2014-May-28 19:13:03.635945 [P2P1]Connecting to 95.211.217.65:8280(white=0, last
_seen: d0.h0.m1.s42)...

Please?


That's all ok. FCN uses a peer network so it's searching for other online peers. Some of those peers that were on are now offline so it fails to connect to them and looks for other peers, and thats' what you're seeing. It's supposed to work that way Smiley

Comparison of Privacy-Centric Coins: https://moneroforcash.com/monero-vs-dash-vs-zcash-vs-bitcoinmixers.php also includes Verge and Pivx
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2014, 07:29:57 PM
 #354

I made a transaction that never went through. Logs have the transaction but minergate explorer doesnt. Any clues?
cryptoholic11
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:32:27 PM
 #355

Looks like an interesting coin. What is the total coin supply? What differentiates  Fantom from Monero, Quazar and any other cryptonote coins?

bitcoinbear
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 04:53:43 AM
 #356

I made a transaction that never went through. Logs have the transaction but minergate explorer doesnt. Any clues?

Can you find it using print_tx command?

CryptoNote needs you! Join the elite merged mining forces right now here in Fantomcoin topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598823.0
btcjedi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 09:20:39 AM
 #357

Looks like an interesting coin. What is the total coin supply? What differentiates  Fantom from Monero, Quazar and any other cryptonote coins?

Total coin supply is ~18.4m (see OP). Main difference is merged mining support. Essentially FCN for MRO/QCN/BCN is like Namecoin for Bitcoin.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1065
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 10:06:02 AM
 #358

If I start merged mining... does that mean I'll mine both coins in same time?! But i'll get coins only if I find a block, am I right?

Or... if I find block it will be counted as FCN and mro/qcn block too ?!
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2014, 11:10:00 AM
 #359

I made a transaction that never went through. Logs have the transaction but minergate explorer doesnt. Any clues?

Can you find it using print_tx command?

it says transaction wasn't found...

is there something like rescan on bitcoin?
bitcoinbear
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 11:39:24 AM
 #360

I made a transaction that never went through. Logs have the transaction but minergate explorer doesnt. Any clues?

Can you find it using print_tx command?

it says transaction wasn't found...

is there something like rescan on bitcoin?

I don't think so.

I assume spent funds are missing from your balance? I also assume that you have simplewallet.log file from that period - try to send that particular sending moment to the dev or post it here - let's take a look.

CryptoNote needs you! Join the elite merged mining forces right now here in Fantomcoin topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598823.0
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!