Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 01:57:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: pool communication failure?  (Read 1469 times)
jjshabadoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 25, 2012, 06:25:00 AM
 #1

Jeez, i just had to restart my rig and cgminer starts without issue and then shits the bed when longpolling tries to start and I get a pool communication failure.

I tried to turn off some bios settings to save wattage on my ASUS P8P67 WS motherboard and this error starts.

pool 0 communication failure and then my internet connection fails. Port is working and works fine after reboot and then fails once I start cgminer.

Any ideas?
1524621459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524621459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524621459
Reply with quote  #2

1524621459
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524621459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524621459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524621459
Reply with quote  #2

1524621459
Report to moderator
jjshabadoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 25, 2012, 06:34:30 AM
 #2

Okay, reset bios defaults and looks okay.

Never touch mining rigs again unless they break or stop mining.

Geez man, this is going to kill me...lol.
bravetheheat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439
Merit: 251



View Profile
January 25, 2012, 11:17:10 AM
 #3

What particular setting did you modify within the BIOS?

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
   Anonymity Guaranteed
   Anonymous and Untraceable
   Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
jjshabadoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 25, 2012, 11:06:36 PM
 #4

I just used the reset to default. F5 I believe for that mobo.

I'm sick of f''in around at this point and don't have the time. If BTC drops below $2 I will need to reconsider efficiency, screw it until then. 100% up time is my goal.

I'm buying some used parts for a practice/test rig that will go on my tech bench. When my patience has been restored, I plan on using that to slowly test settings, etc.

I'll be happy to pass on anything I learn from those tests.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!