Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2017, 05:29:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Eloipool - FAST Python3 pool server software - GBT/stratum/dyntarget/proxy  (Read 98232 times)
Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 05:32:37 PM
 #121

Thanks Luke, Got my first solo block on the avalons

Quote
2013-04-03 12:47:18,968   checkShare   INFO   BLKHASH:              1aad1acfb70c8687b84c11149e6956ec259f4285ba767b113c4
2013-04-03 12:47:18,969   checkShare   INFO    TARGET:              2816e0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
2013-04-03 12:47:18,969   checkShare   INFO   Submitting upstream
2013-04-03 12:47:18,978   checkShare   INFO   Real block payload: 02000000e27b70c6dd7809a4534d88fdf2c5a4562d36240d71ac3d355302000000000000
2013-04-03 12:47:19,154   Waker for BitcoinNode   DEBUG   Read wakeup
2013-04-03 12:47:19,155   BitcoinNode   INFO   Sent `block' to 1 nodes
2013-04-03 12:47:19,155   merkleMaker   INFO   New block: 00000000000001aad1acfb70c8687b84c11149e6956ec259f4285ba767b113c4 (height: 229535; bits: 1a02816e)
2013-04-03 12:47:19,157   JSONRPCServer   INFO   Nobody to longpoll
2013-04-03 12:47:19,400   blockSubmission   DEBUG   Upstream 'primary' accepted block
2013-04-03 12:47:19,428   newBlockNotification   INFO   Received new block notification
1487654989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487654989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487654989
Reply with quote  #2

1487654989
Report to moderator
1487654989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487654989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487654989
Reply with quote  #2

1487654989
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487654989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487654989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487654989
Reply with quote  #2

1487654989
Report to moderator
1487654989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487654989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487654989
Reply with quote  #2

1487654989
Report to moderator
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2013, 07:45:00 PM
 #122

Any quick answer answer on how to suppress the error :

Code:
TypeError: _stratum_mining_subscribe() takes exactly 1 positional argument (

I have tried in a number of places in stratumserver.py to use a :

Code:
if (e.StratumErrMsg.find ('TypeError: _stratum_mining_subscribe() takes exactly 1 positional argument ')):
            pass

Type of code to suppress the error from being reported.

Either it does not work or I accidentally end up suppressing a needed RPC result.

Where is it safe to suppress this particular error from showing on screen?



Figured it out:

In stratumserver.py:
Line 108-109
Code:
if not hasattr(e, 'StratumQuiet'):
self.logger.debug(fexc)

Change/add:
Code:
if not hasattr(e, 'StratumQuiet'):
if fexc.find('takes exactly 1 positional argument') == -1:
self.logger.debug(fexc)

Not the prettiest solution, but for some reason I was having a problem with making the first 'if" statement as a compound statement that would work correctly.

I do not see the need to present this on git, as it is a fix for a non-fatal temporary annoyance type issue. Though I will put in a request if Luke asks, or he is free to change and add as he sees fit.





voidale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 03:20:26 AM
 #123

I can finally post, Don't have to spam Luke via PM's! And this might be useful for everyone else as well. I was wondering will Eloipool.py will use all CPU cores, Or I have to use something to make sure it does? Looking to balance the load for it. And any tips on how balancing the load on the ports and some optimizing tips?


edit: How can I see Mh/s stats? And what should I use as a miner username the bitcoin address? I'm using random name and it generate shares with no issues is this fine or I must use bitcoin address as a username in my miner?
AxelMi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 03:29:01 PM
 #124

Sometimes i have in the Sharelog :
Code:
1366382986.688058 ::ffff:192.168.178.11 Tester N - high-hash 00000002455625af0d541dbc1b0a5b178522ec1c2f4529d768622586000000dd00000000318ba5ab5df7fcc99e6c55904d245306e74095e39a678cfa0eab1618ec30cfd15171593d1a01de948933c68e

It is defined in the Stratumprotocol , but what does it mean ?

Thanks.
raubaut
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 02:26:37 AM
 #125

This is all I get when I try running ./eloipool.py:

Code:
root@pool:~/eloipool# ./eloipool.py
Illegal instruction

Any ideas?  Huh

I checked the log but it's empty.
WinTame2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 315


Official sponsor of Microsoft Corp.


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2013, 02:29:38 AM
 #126

This is all I get when I try running ./eloipool.py:

Code:
root@pool:~/eloipool# ./eloipool.py
Illegal instruction

Any ideas?  Huh
try this
Code:
root@pool:~/eloipool# python ./eloipool.py

May the WinTame Power be with you!
http://wintame.com
raubaut
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 02:32:42 AM
 #127

This is all I get when I try running ./eloipool.py:

Code:
root@pool:~/eloipool# ./eloipool.py
Illegal instruction

Any ideas?  Huh
try this
Code:
root@pool:~/eloipool# python ./eloipool.py

Gives the same message.

Edit: tried with "python eloipool.py -d" but there's no debug info either.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 02:42:08 AM
 #128

This is all I get when I try running ./eloipool.py:

Code:
root@pool:~/eloipool# ./eloipool.py
Illegal instruction

Any ideas?  Huh

I checked the log but it's empty.
Almost certainly something wrong with your OS or Python.

robotrebellion
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 09:00:47 PM
 #129

This is all I get when I try running ./eloipool.py:

Code:
root@pool:~/eloipool# ./eloipool.py
Illegal instruction

Any ideas?  Huh

I checked the log but it's empty.
Almost certainly something wrong with your OS or Python.

Is there a particular OS/Python version you have been successful with?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114



View Profile
April 25, 2013, 09:07:19 PM
 #130

Is there a particular OS/Python version you have been successful with?
I run Gentoo  + Python 3.1 or 3.2.

Another possibility (more likely perhaps) is that you miscompiled the midstate module for your system... be sure to check CFLAGS in the Makefile.

robotrebellion
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
April 25, 2013, 09:39:42 PM
 #131

Alright I got to a new point in my install.

Code:
>>> Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./eloipool.py", line 863, in <module>
    BitcoinLink(bcnode, dest=config.UpstreamBitcoindNode)
  File "/root/eloipool/bitcoin/node.py", line 50, in __init__
    sock.connect(dest)
socket.error: [Errno 111] Connection refused

As far as I can tell UpstreamBitcoindNode is set correctly in config.py:

Code:
UpstreamBitcoindNode = ('127.0.0.1', 18333)  # testnet

Is there something I'm missing?

Edit: fixed midstate module error
tempt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 250



View Profile
May 01, 2013, 05:37:43 PM
 #132

Hi I've installed bitcoind, got all blocks, installed eloipool and set it up. I've used https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=158105.0;all as a guidance. Now I have the problem, eloipool and bitcoind are running, but eloipool does not respond at all.. I've tried several ports, usernames, no usernames, different miners, it just does not respond.

Is there something big I am missing?
tomaszsz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 04, 2013, 04:59:19 PM
 #133

eloipool works OK  Smiley in normal mining THANKS LUKE -JR Smiley

but i try to setup merged mining with namecoin,
and

Code:
python merged-mine-proxy  -w 8330 -p http://secretusereloipool:pass@127.0.0.1:9341/ -x http://secretusernamecoin:secretpassnamecoin@localhost:8477/

and it look ok, mining proxy start

i get this

Code:
2013-05-04T16:49:00.165102,updateaux
2013-05-04T16:49:00.324030,updateaux
2013-05-04T16:49:05.324250,updateaux
and it looks ok ?

BUT

when i try to use miner on port 8330 i get

Code:
001-0: ztex_ufm1_15d4-0001-02-01-1: Error: Invalid length of string: Disabling URL http://serwerpool.eu:8330 for 60s
   (when i use ztex miner)



or

Code:
2013-05-04 18:38:51: Listener for "Default": serwerpool.eu:8330 04/05/2013 18:38:51, checking for stratum...
2013-05-04 18:38:51: Listener for "Default": serwerpool.eu:8330 04/05/2013 18:38:51, server error: Method not found
2013-05-04 18:38:51: Listener for "Default": serwerpool.eu:8330 04/05/2013 18:38:51, no response to getwork, using as stratum
2013-05-04 18:39:01: Listener for "Default": serwerpool.eu:8330 04/05/2013 18:39:01, Failed to subscribe
2013-05-04 18:39:03: Listener for "Default": serwerpool.eu:8330 04/05/2013 18:39:03, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2


should I set something additional in eloipool or merged mining proxy ? to get merged mining BTC + NMC work  ?

I use bitcoind  'version' => 80100, 'protocolversion' => 70001,
and
namecoin  [version] => 35000,

maybe i should  run other version namecoin  ?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114



View Profile
May 04, 2013, 07:42:01 PM
 #134

It's not a proxy. Miners continue to talk to Eloipool.

tomaszsz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 06:06:03 PM
 #135

It's not a proxy. Miners continue to talk to Eloipool.

idont understand your suggestion Tongue


maybe it should be


1)
client minrer <--->  mining proxy <--> eloipool  <---->   bitcoind
                                    |
                                     | -------> namecoind ?



or


2)

client miner  <---->  eloipool <----->    mining proxy <----> bitcoind
                                                                 |
                                                                  | ---->   namecond




mining proxy need setworkaux so i think 1) will be ok  ?

so why in first scenario i get errors on client miner ?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114



View Profile
May 05, 2013, 09:34:05 PM
 #136

It's not a proxy. Miners continue to talk to Eloipool.

idont understand your suggestion Tongue


maybe it should be


1)
client minrer <--->  mining proxy <--> eloipool  <---->   bitcoind
                                    |
                                     | -------> namecoind ?



or


2)

client miner  <---->  eloipool <----->    mining proxy <----> bitcoind
                                                                 |
                                                                  | ---->   namecond




mining proxy need setworkaux so i think 1) will be ok  ?

so why in first scenario i get errors on client miner ?

The only supported scenario is:

Code:
client miner <--> eloipool <--> bitcoind
                            |-> mining proxy <--> namecoind

qubic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 10:09:06 AM
 #137

Code:
2013-05-06 18:03:17,740 merkleMaker CRITICAL Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python3.2/json/decoder.py", line 369, in raw_decode
    obj, end = self.scan_once(s, idx)
StopIteration

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/llj/eloipool/merklemaker.py", line 692, in run
    self.merkleMaker_I()
  File "/home/llj/eloipool/merklemaker.py", line 682, in merkleMaker_I
    self.merkleMaker_II()
  File "/home/llj/eloipool/merklemaker.py", line 648, in merkleMaker_II
    return self._updateMerkleTree()
  File "/home/llj/eloipool/merklemaker.py", line 548, in _updateMerkleTree
    self._updateMerkleTree_I()
  File "/home/llj/eloipool/merklemaker.py", line 512, in _updateMerkleTree_I
    r = self._updateMerkleTree_fromTS(TS)
  File "/home/llj/eloipool/merklemaker.py", line 477, in _updateMerkleTree_fromTS
    MP = self._CallGBT(TS)
  File "/home/llj/eloipool/merklemaker.py", line 327, in _CallGBT
    MP = access.getblocktemplate(self.GBTReq)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.2/dist-packages/bitcoinrpc/authproxy.py", line 102, in __call__
    response = self._get_response()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.2/dist-packages/bitcoinrpc/authproxy.py", line 128, in _get_response
    parse_float=decimal.Decimal)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.2/json/__init__.py", line 322, in loads
    return cls(**kw).decode(s)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.2/json/decoder.py", line 353, in decode
    obj, end = self.raw_decode(s, idx=_w(s, 0).end())
  File "/usr/lib/python3.2/json/decoder.py", line 371, in raw_decode
    raise ValueError("No JSON object could be decoded")
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded
any ideas?
tomaszsz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 09:09:44 PM
 #138




mining proxy need setworkaux so i think 1) will be ok  ?

so why in first scenario i get errors on client miner ?

The only supported scenario is:

Code:
client miner <--> eloipool <--> bitcoind
                            |-> mining proxy <--> namecoind


you mean


client miner  <---->  eloipool <----->    mining proxy <----> bitcoind
                                                                 |
                                                                  | ---->   namecond



so i must use patched bitcoind (with setworkaux function) ?

or maybe




client miner  <---->  eloipool <----->    mining proxy <----> eloipool  <--- > bitcoind
                                                                 |
                                                                  | ---->   namecond


? Smiley
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114



View Profile
May 06, 2013, 09:12:54 PM
 #139




mining proxy need setworkaux so i think 1) will be ok  ?

so why in first scenario i get errors on client miner ?

The only supported scenario is:

Code:
client miner <--> eloipool <--> bitcoind
                            |-> mining proxy <--> namecoind


you mean


client miner  <---->  eloipool <----->    mining proxy <----> bitcoind
                                                                 |
                                                                  | ---->   namecond



so i must use patched bitcoind (with setworkaux function) ?

or maybe




client miner  <---->  eloipool <----->    mining proxy <----> eloipool  <--- > bitcoind
                                                                 |
                                                                  | ---->   namecond


? Smiley

No, I meant exactly what I said...

tomaszsz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
May 07, 2013, 10:33:07 AM
 #140



The only supported scenario is:

Code:
client miner <--> eloipool <--> bitcoind
                            |-> mining proxy <--> namecoind

[/quote]

so if 
Code:
client miner <--> eloipool <-->  mining proxy <--> (bitcond + namecoind)
   is WRONG


how to connect eloipool to bitcoind AND to mining proxy  ? 
Code:
client miner <--> eloipool <-->  (mining proxy  + namecoind) <--> bitcoind  ? 

i see that normally mining proxy "split" connection into two daemon (BTC, NMC)

but how to do this in eloipool ?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!