Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 02:29:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: More bitcoin nodes!  (Read 625 times)
SpAcEDeViL
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 967
Merit: 1025


Miner-Control.de Pooler


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2014, 09:18:06 PM
 #1

We need more nodes.

But nobody know's how to setup a node.

I have a centOS server in germany.

have anybody a good instruction for install a new node?

1531967348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531967348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531967348
Reply with quote  #2

1531967348
Report to moderator
1531967348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531967348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531967348
Reply with quote  #2

1531967348
Report to moderator
fair bitcoin games | pvp - pve - solo pve games | faucet |
Free satoshi code btcoon500
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531967348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531967348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531967348
Reply with quote  #2

1531967348
Report to moderator
1531967348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531967348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531967348
Reply with quote  #2

1531967348
Report to moderator
SpAcEDeViL
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 967
Merit: 1025


Miner-Control.de Pooler


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2014, 09:37:50 PM
 #2

We need more nodes.

But nobody know's how to setup a node.

I have a centOS server in germany.

have anybody a good instruction for install a new node?

You'll find this handy  Cheesy

http://pastebin.com/MGu1iBkH

That is completely for Ubuntu...

grue
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1140



View Profile
May 20, 2014, 11:13:38 PM
 #3

I recall there was someone who would setup a bitcoin node for you if you gave him ssh access.

edit: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=582817.msg6372658#msg6372658

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Adblock for annoying signature ads | Enhanced Merit UI
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2014, 11:40:56 PM
 #4

What's so hard about setting up a bitcoin node?  Download and run the client with --maxconnections=500 or something..

Abdussamad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1042



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 11:14:01 AM
 #5

I can setup a node for you if you want.

icet208
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 12:25:39 PM
 #6

you must run a bitcoin client that downloads the full chain (such as bitcoincore, qt etc) open some port..don't know exactly wich but search the forum..thats about it
dancupid
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 955
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 12:43:53 PM
 #7

There are complete linux intructions here:

http://charlieshrem.com/node/
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 04:05:10 AM
 #8

AFAIK 0.9.1 might be broken for CentOS. 0.8.6 works.

I don't think this will be an issue running a node, though. Correct me if I'm wrong.

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!