Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 06:30:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 176 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][TAC] TalkCoin  (Read 262969 times)
amacar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 03:49:19 PM
 #1041

Can`t compile in BATM.
Anyway as I uderstand I need 14.6 drivers for new miner.

djm34 uses windows branch so if you clone from this repo you won't able to compile it under Linux. Copy all of files in subfolder .deps of all algo folders from sph-sgminer_x11mod to sgminer-nist5 you should be able to compile it. But it needs 14.6 drivers. Anyone could please share his 14.6 *.bin file for 280x, 290 ? thanks. Just upload all your *.bin files in sgminer-nist5 if you got boost from djm34's version.

Mine R9 280x = http://www42.zippyshare.com/v/29187000/file.html
R9 270 = http://www48.zippyshare.com/v/49613749/file.html

Wow thanks. It was fast. Could you share your config for 280x as well? thanks so much.

Mine config is simple:
Code:
color 0F
sgminer -k nist5 -d 0,1 -o stratum+tcp://pool1 -u user -p x --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://pool2 -u user -p amadej.pevec@gmail.com -I 22
280X=12.74 Mh/s
270=7.961 Mh/s
Gpu-engine for both (280x and 270) is set on 1150 with msi afterburner.
Don't forget to keep an eye on the temps. The temps are significantly higher.

Temps are quite ok, 61°C for 280X (outside of case) and 66°C for 270 (in computer case)
1511159431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511159431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511159431
Reply with quote  #2

1511159431
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 03:50:50 PM
 #1042

Can`t compile in BATM.
Anyway as I uderstand I need 14.6 drivers for new miner.

djm34 uses windows branch so if you clone from this repo you won't able to compile it under Linux. Copy all of files in subfolder .deps of all algo folders from sph-sgminer_x11mod to sgminer-nist5 you should be able to compile it. But it needs 14.6 drivers. Anyone could please share his 14.6 *.bin file for 280x, 290 ? thanks. Just upload all your *.bin files in sgminer-nist5 if you got boost from djm34's version.


when trying to compile on ubuntu, everything is fine until

git clone https://github.com/djm34/sgminer-nist5
autoreconf -i
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure <options>

but when I press
make

I receive "No names found, cannot describe anything". Where are located these .deps file you wrote in your post?? I cannot find a .deps folder in sph-sgminer_x11mod

The .deps folders are in subfolder of the algo folder, pay attention to the path you should be able to find it.
sunnyzhang
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 03:51:42 PM
 #1043

i have seen TAC in poloniex,seems like TAC have a great future,maybe i should buy some Tongue
Mandevil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 03:52:39 PM
 #1044


Rofl, nice Telemundo Logo , dont have an original one?
GodMonar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 04:03:39 PM
 #1045


Actually, this was released 1/2 half hours ago and I am pretty sure to be the only one using it right now  Grin (however Nvidia got their upgrade too)
As much as I'd like to own the hashrate, this won't happen with my only R9 290x.  Grin

And for your info, the difficulty has been decreasing quite a lot since yesterday.

When I try to run, libcurl-4.dll is missing

next, libcrypto.dll is missing Undecided

Take libcurl-4.dll (http://www71.zippyshare.com/v/31328651/file.html) from old sgminer and working now.
R9 280x=12.67Mh/s
R9 270=7.941Mh/s

Thank you man!

Revolution..!!! Shocked
also HD5850(13.12driver) hashrate is doubled!!
corsaro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 04:12:17 PM
 #1046

Can`t compile in BATM.
Anyway as I uderstand I need 14.6 drivers for new miner.

djm34 uses windows branch so if you clone from this repo you won't able to compile it under Linux. Copy all of files in subfolder .deps of all algo folders from sph-sgminer_x11mod to sgminer-nist5 you should be able to compile it. But it needs 14.6 drivers. Anyone could please share his 14.6 *.bin file for 280x, 290 ? thanks. Just upload all your *.bin files in sgminer-nist5 if you got boost from djm34's version.


when trying to compile on ubuntu, everything is fine until

git clone https://github.com/djm34/sgminer-nist5
autoreconf -i
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure <options>

but when I press
make

I receive "No names found, cannot describe anything". Where are located these .deps file you wrote in your post?? I cannot find a .deps folder in sph-sgminer_x11mod

The .deps folders are in subfolder of the algo folder, pay attention to the path you should be able to find it.

thanks...  I'll test this in the following days... I have to update drivers to 14.6... and I have no time now..
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 05:04:56 PM
 #1047

May-be try using autogen? (or autoconf and automake) ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
crz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 05:44:01 PM
 #1048

May-be try using autogen? (or autoconf and automake) ?


It works now :-) After copying files lib/m4/sph/compat/ccan and clean ./autogen. Got 50% speed increase on my rigs! Amazing!

Branding/Graphics, UI/UX Designer, Front/Back-end Developer. (IRC (freenode): crz)
minimila
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 05:59:44 PM
 #1049


Yeah, fantastic game with Robben and Van Persie playing great football, I've been impressed with all the games so far as teams are playing to win.

hey guys, let's play some dwarves football!  Tongue

http://dwarfpool.com/tac

just shared miners on the region.

"World Talk Cup" start on 14.06, final on 26.06.

the team with the most "goals" wins 0% fee till the end of the real World Cup on 10.07 Smiley

Have fun!





the team with the most "goals" wins 0% fee till the end of the real World Cup on 10.07 on 13.07

I tried  Grin

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable MONERO Pool
Profit Calculator and Price chart: JackpotCoin Maxcoin Talkcoin Saffroncoin  DwarfExplorer: Talkcoin with chat
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS: [XMR][JPC][MAX][GRS][TAC][SFR]Support thread on forum
minimila
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 06:04:15 PM
 #1050

I am alone in my team (france)  Cry

invite your friends! that's just the point  Grin Tongue

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable MONERO Pool
Profit Calculator and Price chart: JackpotCoin Maxcoin Talkcoin Saffroncoin  DwarfExplorer: Talkcoin with chat
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS: [XMR][JPC][MAX][GRS][TAC][SFR]Support thread on forum
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1000


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 07:47:36 PM
 #1051

wow, djm, you are semi god Smiley
now try to use the groestl trick (the one used in ccminer) Smiley
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 08:06:17 PM
 #1052

wow, djm, you are semi god Smiley
now try to use the groestl trick (the one used in ccminer) Smiley
I will need to find "OpenCL for dummies" to do that  Grin

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
corsaro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 08:27:50 PM
 #1053

these are my two R9-290 using sgminer with optimized nist5 by djm

corsaro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 08:41:57 PM
 #1054

May-be try using autogen? (or autoconf and automake) ?


It works now :-) After copying files lib/m4/sph/compat/ccan and clean ./autogen. Got 50% speed increase on my rigs! Amazing!

can you share with us your sources, already fixed and ready for linux compilation?
binkshurts
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 08:43:06 PM
 #1055

May-be try using autogen? (or autoconf and automake) ?


It works now :-) After copying files lib/m4/sph/compat/ccan and clean ./autogen. Got 50% speed increase on my rigs! Amazing!

can you share with us your sources, already fixed and ready for linux compilation?

yea, would love to fire this thing up on linux.. Smiley

but.. then again this only works on 14.6 correct?  Cry
corsaro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 08:52:35 PM
 #1056

May-be try using autogen? (or autoconf and automake) ?


It works now :-) After copying files lib/m4/sph/compat/ccan and clean ./autogen. Got 50% speed increase on my rigs! Amazing!

can you share with us your sources, already fixed and ready for linux compilation?

yea, would love to fire this thing up on linux.. Smiley

but.. then again this only works on 14.6 correct?  Cry

the speed up works only on new 14.6 beta drivers who features some important new improvements from AMD
http://www.anandtech.com/show/8058/amd-catalyst-146-beta-drivers-now-available-adds-new-eyefinity-functionality-more
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 10:52:11 PM
 #1057

wow, djm, you are semi god Smiley
now try to use the groestl trick (the one used in ccminer) Smiley
I will need to find "OpenCL for dummies" to do that  Grin

good luck doing the warp shuffle in OpenCL Wink
crz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 03:22:54 AM
 #1058

May-be try using autogen? (or autoconf and automake) ?


It works now :-) After copying files lib/m4/sph/compat/ccan and clean ./autogen. Got 50% speed increase on my rigs! Amazing!

can you share with us your sources, already fixed and ready for linux compilation?

Yes, will push it at git after work :-)

Branding/Graphics, UI/UX Designer, Front/Back-end Developer. (IRC (freenode): crz)
frankkkkkkk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
June 16, 2014, 03:48:50 AM
 #1059

a good idea

                  ▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▄
              ▄▄█∞══$&P▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▄▄▄
           ▄██⌐^"'               "═▄═,▀▀▄
       ▄▀▄█▀                        `ⁿ▀▄\▀▄
     ▄▄²█▀                              ▀▀▄▀
    █▀▄█                                   ██▄
   █▄▀╛       ▄███▄  ███████▀ ██  ▐█▌       ▄█▄
  ▐▌,▀       ██▌ ▐██    ██    ██  ██         █▌█
  █╓-        ██▌ ▐█▀    ██    ██ ▐█▌         ▐▐ █
 ▐█▌         ██▌        ██    ██ ██           ▌⌐▌▌
 U█           ███       ██    ████▌           ▐▌▌▐
╟▐▐            ▀██      ██    ████▌            █▌█
█▐▐▌             ██▄    ██    ██▀██            ██
▐▐ ▀             ▐██    ██    ██ ██▌          ,█▌
 ▀▄▌▌        ▄█  ▐██    ██    ██ ▐██         ,▀█
  ▀▓ ⌐       ██▄ ▐██    ██    ██  ██▌       ╓`▀▌
   ╙█▀        ▀███▀     ██    ██   ██      ƒ▄▀█
     ██▄                                  █▀ █
      ▀▀█▄                              ▄█ ▄▀
       ╙▄▀▄▀π,                       ,▄█▀▀▀
         '═▌▄"▄"═             ,.∞═$██▀
             ▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▀▀
                    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
STACK









1
●● TelegramTwitter ●●
Facebook ●●● Discord





restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1000


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 05:28:55 AM
 #1060

Can someone post a bin file for 290? And 5850...

With 14.6 I see no improvement at all :/, its even slower than def miner+13.12 0-o

Speed up is at place, 5850 went from 2800 to 5300...


PS:
A weird expirience.
If the miner is minimized, the speed goes down from 5300 to ~ 3200
The moment the windows is on top of desktop, speed goes up :S
I tried setting priority "above normal" - no luck :/



PPS:
Solved. I had a background cpu-miner set to kick in after 2min inactivity... Cheesy
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 176 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!