Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2018, 04:14:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Adjusting the contrast of the Antminer S2 LCD screen  (Read 610 times)
btcmner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 07:24:15 PM
 #1

Often, Antminer S2 come with an LCD screen which is very bright and difficult to read because of lack of contrast.

Here is how to adjust the contrast :

First, gently peel off the front "Antminer" label covering the screen :



Then you'll notice three tiny holes around it. The hole in lower right position contains a very small pot, which you can adjust using a precision "+" screwdriver :



And that's it ! You know have the perfect quality picture you've always dreamed of !



All you have to do then is to put back the "antminer" label you gently peeled off at the beginning : it should be still sticky enough.

You can then go back to your regular occupation.
Easy...
 Wink

Mining for fun.
1519100086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519100086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519100086
Reply with quote  #2

1519100086
Report to moderator
1519100086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519100086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519100086
Reply with quote  #2

1519100086
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519100086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519100086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519100086
Reply with quote  #2

1519100086
Report to moderator
1519100086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519100086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519100086
Reply with quote  #2

1519100086
Report to moderator
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 10:18:36 PM
 #2

Makes me wonder if they weren't properly set before leaving the factory, given that they clearly intended for it to be incidentally adjustable Smiley  Good find though

faustus66
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 10:45:49 PM
 #3

All my batch 1 miner screens look like they are off, they progressively got darker and darker as the days ticked over. My batch 2 miners are as bright today as they were on day 1. I think I'm being overly optimistic that this pot will affect the Batch 1s. But here's hoping, Thanks!
Biontic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100

HodL tight, it's gonna get wild


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2014, 12:24:45 PM
 #4

Yep - my batch 1's have the adjusters on the inside too - beside where the ribbon cable connects - thanks for this useful tip

"The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself.
 Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man." ~George Bernard Shaw
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!