Bitcoin Forum
August 24, 2017, 03:30:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT, LOVE it, but.....  (Read 1478 times)
eviltt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 03, 2012, 03:44:37 AM
 #1

i cant get it to take my memory clocks or voltage settings for my 6590 rig...

anyone have any ideas.. here is the OC part of my bamt.conf file


  fan_speed: 75
  core_speed_0: 300
  core_speed_1: 800
  core_speed_2: 880
  mem_speed_0: 300
  mem_speed_1: 300
  mem_speed_2: 300
  core_voltage_0: .975
  core_voltage_1: .975
  core_voltage_2: .975
1503545440
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503545440

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503545440
Reply with quote  #2

1503545440
Report to moderator
1503545440
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503545440

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503545440
Reply with quote  #2

1503545440
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503545440
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503545440

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503545440
Reply with quote  #2

1503545440
Report to moderator
gnar1ta$
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
February 03, 2012, 03:20:50 PM
 #2

Unless you flashed your bios the 6xxx series has a memclock limit. If that is supposed to say 6950 your memclock can be no more than 125 less than engine clock.

Losing hundreds of Bitcoins with the best scammers in the business - BFL, Avalon, KNC, HashFast.
eviltt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 03, 2012, 08:52:48 PM
 #3

Unless you flashed your bios the 6xxx series has a memclock limit. If that is supposed to say 6950 your memclock can be no more than 125 less than engine clock.

it is suposed to say 6950

got it so i can only underclock by 125.. got it thanks much Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!