Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:41:02 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how to mine on testnet?  (Read 725 times)
UD98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 07:59:41 PM
 #1

how do you mine solo on testnet??
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480905662
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905662

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905662
Reply with quote  #2

1480905662
Report to moderator
1480905662
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905662

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905662
Reply with quote  #2

1480905662
Report to moderator
Ex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10

Getting warmed up


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:03:18 PM
 #2

why would we ever need it, being noobs?
UD98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:29:27 PM
 #3

how about someone who knows about this stuff? ? ? ?
Eveofwar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:33:48 PM
 #4

%appdata%\Bitcoin

Edit bitcoin.conf and uncomment #testnet=1
UD98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 17, 2012, 10:17:15 PM
 #5

%appdata%\Bitcoin

Edit bitcoin.conf and uncomment #testnet=1

i have no bitcoin.conf file
Liam W
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile WWW
February 17, 2012, 10:25:51 PM
 #6

%appdata%\Bitcoin

Edit bitcoin.conf and uncomment #testnet=1

Make one then Smiley

i have no bitcoin.conf file
Liberate
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


Freedom is Free


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 12:17:52 AM
 #7

uncomment testnet and set gen = 1 in bitcoin.conf

Will code for coins, python c#, php(+html, jss, sql) scripts can also pen testing(not a skid) PM me https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=71889.msg813212#msg813212

BTC: 1X8Uwr6vxtuudvxgPv9SqP2c6omWUC3qn
LTC: LaZ8A9YTHbNiFuhRFdCt7KNRuU2XFPXgfA
Rion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 12:59:20 AM
 #8

If you have no bitcoin.conf, create one using notepad.exe (if windows) and save it with File Type -> All and name as bitcoin.conf
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!