Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2018, 01:17:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how to mine on testnet?  (Read 810 times)
UD98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 07:59:41 PM
 #1

how do you mine solo on testnet??
1527297451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527297451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527297451
Reply with quote  #2

1527297451
Report to moderator
1527297451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527297451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527297451
Reply with quote  #2

1527297451
Report to moderator
1527297451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527297451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527297451
Reply with quote  #2

1527297451
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Ex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0

Getting warmed up


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:03:18 PM
 #2

why would we ever need it, being noobs?
UD98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:29:27 PM
 #3

how about someone who knows about this stuff? ? ? ?
Eveofwar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 09:33:48 PM
 #4

%appdata%\Bitcoin

Edit bitcoin.conf and uncomment #testnet=1
UD98
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2012, 10:17:15 PM
 #5

%appdata%\Bitcoin

Edit bitcoin.conf and uncomment #testnet=1

i have no bitcoin.conf file
Liam W
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
February 17, 2012, 10:25:51 PM
 #6

%appdata%\Bitcoin

Edit bitcoin.conf and uncomment #testnet=1

Make one then Smiley

i have no bitcoin.conf file
Liberate
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


Freedom is Free


View Profile
February 18, 2012, 12:17:52 AM
 #7

uncomment testnet and set gen = 1 in bitcoin.conf

Will code for coins, python c#, php(+html, jss, sql) scripts can also pen testing(not a skid) PM me https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=71889.msg813212#msg813212

BTC: 1X8Uwr6vxtuudvxgPv9SqP2c6omWUC3qn
LTC: LaZ8A9YTHbNiFuhRFdCt7KNRuU2XFPXgfA
Rion
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 204
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2012, 12:59:20 AM
 #8

If you have no bitcoin.conf, create one using notepad.exe (if windows) and save it with File Type -> All and name as bitcoin.conf

Pool: https://hash4.life/
Holding: Bitcoin | Ethereum | Ark | ALQO
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!