Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:09:47 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: HELP HELP!!!  (Read 686 times)
Teryakizhang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 05:37:51 AM
 #1

Hello all,
I am a noob to the whole mining thing. I recently got the GUIMiner but when i try to start it it says fail to load a .dll and i tried reinstalling i got the same! PLEASE HELP!!! and CGMiner too says im missing OpenCL.dll!! And Phenoix starts but its just a flash!
ANY HELP WILL BE APPRECIATED!
1481184587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184587
Reply with quote  #2

1481184587
Report to moderator
1481184587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184587
Reply with quote  #2

1481184587
Report to moderator
1481184587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184587
Reply with quote  #2

1481184587
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Vanderbleek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2012, 05:39:23 AM
 #2

Do you have the proper ATI drivers installed?

If I helped, feel free to donate to:
BTC: 1DimPUBPnmZuWu5XrMa3xVnFgMz1iGBNdr
LTC: LLqQuvRZd4uZyenER2mE8d3ns1N1qBWQjD
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 05:40:39 AM
 #3

Do you have the proper ATI drivers installed?

better question, what video card is installed in your system

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 05:41:37 AM
 #4

what OS you running? Judging by the fact that you need a .dll, I would assume Windows, but what flavour of Windows?

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
Teryakizhang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 05:44:14 AM
 #5

Umm i am not using GPU mining cuz i have a pree old laptop with a Intel Chipset Default GPU which cant do shit so i am doing CPU. And i am on Windows Vista.
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 05:51:31 AM
 #6

Ummm.....did you read Anything anyone posted on here pertaining to CPU and GPU mining? you basically installed software you cant use because you do not have a supported card installed

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 05:54:05 AM
 #7

Umm i am not using GPU mining cuz i have a pree old laptop with a Intel Chipset Default GPU which cant do shit so i am doing CPU. And i am on Windows Vista.

don't mine the thermal stress is too much for most laptops long term(there are some exceptions thinkpad w series *cough*cough*)

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Teryakizhang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 06:07:32 AM
 #8

so what you are saying my computer isnt powerful enough to mine? ARGGGGGG I IS MAD ( not at you my computer)
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 06:08:42 AM
 #9

so what you are saying my computer isnt powerful enough to mine? ARGGGGGG I IS MAD ( not at you my computer)

no it can mine on the cpu using the proper software, but the payout won't cover the new laptop you'll need when you melt it

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 06:14:43 AM
 #10

you could always try bitcoinplus.com its java based from your browser, and its what got me started in mining. (it mines CPU only) Just make sure you have your bitcoin client installed

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
Teryakizhang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 06:21:53 AM
 #11

ok i have a super ancient Samsung Laptop with a Nvidia GeForce Go 5200 64MB GPU its about 15 years old laptop but has dedicated GPU is it possible and if its not what software can i use to mine using my CPU? and i have 2 old computer spare to melt so i really dont care =P
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 06:24:51 AM
 #12

you're better off selling those on craiglist and building a mining rig than you are abusing them with mining

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Teryakizhang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 06:34:14 AM
 #13

is mining rig just a super powerful computer with crazy GPU?
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 02:25:02 PM
 #14

is mining rig just a super powerful computer with crazy GPU?
Please read the following articles
 https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining
 https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Why_a_GPU_mines_faster_than_a_CPU

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!