Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 06:22:08 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Wolf's XMR/BCN/DSH CPUMiner - 2x speed compared to LucasJones' - NEW 06/20/2014  (Read 545465 times)
NeuroticFish
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1069


The real one is http://bitcoin.ORG


View Profile WWW
September 13, 2016, 07:14:49 AM
 #461

Hey guys,
Can someone share his minerd .bat file need to do some tests on a i7 980x , thanks in advance !

Any pool you want to use has this in the getting started area.
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://pool.minexmr.com:4444 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
And yes, you need to have a wallet for this, although, if you only make a short test you will not be able to withdraw, so any publicly available XMR address will do.

.BITSLER.                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
1539757328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539757328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539757328
Reply with quote  #2

1539757328
Report to moderator
1539757328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539757328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539757328
Reply with quote  #2

1539757328
Report to moderator
According to NIST and ECRYPT II, the cryptographic algorithms used in Bitcoin are expected to be strong until at least 2030. (After that, it will not be too difficult to transition to different algorithms.)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539757328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539757328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539757328
Reply with quote  #2

1539757328
Report to moderator
1539757328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539757328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539757328
Reply with quote  #2

1539757328
Report to moderator
1539757328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539757328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539757328
Reply with quote  #2

1539757328
Report to moderator
CoinBreader
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 13, 2016, 01:14:57 PM
 #462

Hey guys,
Can someone share his minerd .bat file need to do some tests on a i7 980x , thanks in advance !

Any pool you want to use has this in the getting started area.
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://pool.minexmr.com:4444 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
And yes, you need to have a wallet for this, although, if you only make a short test you will not be able to withdraw, so any publicly available XMR address will do.

thanks for the reply , im gonna use wolfs wallet address
tracercho
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2016, 04:14:27 PM
 #463

Is there anybody who successfully compiled monero (wolf-cpu) miner ?  Smiley
2beFree
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 08:41:57 AM
 #464

Does anyone know, why when I try to download this version of the miner: https://ottrbutt.com/cpuminer-multi/cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-09-2014.zip
(from the first page of this discussion), it gives me the following error:
"Not Found
The requested URL /cpuminer-multi/cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-09-2014.zip was not found on this server."
Where can I download the latest version of cpuminer-multi-wolf?
Thank you in advance Friends! Wink
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1075



View Profile
September 21, 2016, 07:29:05 PM
 #465

Is there anybody who successfully compiled monero (wolf-cpu) miner ?  Smiley

Check this tutorial :
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1614177.0
gipsy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 23, 2016, 08:33:11 AM
 #466

Hello, i try to install the miner on a Centos but im having problems... i get this error:

"[root@: cpuminer-multi-master]# ./autogen.sh
configure.ac:3: error: Autoconf version 2.68 or higher is required
configure.ac:3: the top level
autom4te: /usr/bin/m4 failed with exit status: 63
aclocal: autom4te failed with exit status: 63"

I try to install autoconf version 2.68 but still is not working. Can someone explain me step by step how to start mine Monero?

I had downloaded on CentOS this miner "cpuminer-multi-master" and when i hit ./autoget.sh i get the error above.

Thank you.
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 30, 2016, 12:15:45 PM
 #467

This is a CPU mining thread, not GPU.

just tried the cpu miner.. pretty sure it is working, but I dont see the speed.. is there a display setting to show hash amount?

Code:
C:\install\xmr\cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-12-2014>minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:3333 -u mywallet -p x
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:3333
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] 5 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Pool set diff to 5000
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:10:38] Pool set diff to 3401
[2016-09-30 08:10:38] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:13:08] Pool set diff to 2252
[2016-09-30 08:13:08] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:13:59] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:15:28] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:15:39] Pool set diff to 1491
[2016-09-30 08:15:39] Stratum detected new block



1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1005

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
September 30, 2016, 02:01:56 PM
 #468

This is a CPU mining thread, not GPU.

just tried the cpu miner.. pretty sure it is working, but I dont see the speed.. is there a display setting to show hash amount?

Code:
C:\install\xmr\cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-12-2014>minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:3333 -u mywallet -p x
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:3333
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] 5 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Pool set diff to 5000
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:10:38] Pool set diff to 3401
[2016-09-30 08:10:38] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:13:08] Pool set diff to 2252
[2016-09-30 08:13:08] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:13:59] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:15:28] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:15:39] Pool set diff to 1491
[2016-09-30 08:15:39] Stratum detected new block



looks like you haven't had any shares accepted so you don't see the speed.  I see that you started at a diff of 5000 and the miner keeps reducing the diff because it's too high.  Eventually it will adjust but you should start with a port with a lower diff as it seems you have a slow CPU for Monero.  There are pools that have lower starting diffs and http://mine.moneroworld.com/ has a slowly adjusting diff which is good for slow miners as the diff doesn't jump up which can cause time outs when the diff adjusts up too quickly.  If your CPU does not have AES-NI it will be slow.  Also note that you need 2MB of cache for each thread you run.  I have an i5 with 6MB cache and it works better with 2 of the 4 cores instead of 3 because the cache is shared.  I had an old pentium that was getting ~33 H/s and at that rate with present conditions it would take close to 5 months to mine 1 Monero Tongue

BTW when shares are accepted it will look like this:
[2016-09-30 09:58:44] accepted: 11482/11482 (100.00%), 90.50 H/s at diff 2643 (yay!!!)

You should also see something like this before shares are accepted:
[2016-09-30 10:00:33] thread 1: 2671 hashes, 43.15 H/s

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 30, 2016, 03:08:58 PM
 #469

This is a CPU mining thread, not GPU.

just tried the cpu miner.. pretty sure it is working, but I dont see the speed.. is there a display setting to show hash amount?

Code:
C:\install\xmr\cpuminer-multi-wolf-06-12-2014>minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:3333 -u mywallet -p x
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:3333
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] 5 miner threads started, using 'cryptonight' algorithm.
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Pool set diff to 5000
[2016-09-30 08:08:10] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:10:38] Pool set diff to 3401
[2016-09-30 08:10:38] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:13:08] Pool set diff to 2252
[2016-09-30 08:13:08] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:13:59] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:15:28] Stratum detected new block
[2016-09-30 08:15:39] Pool set diff to 1491
[2016-09-30 08:15:39] Stratum detected new block



looks like you haven't had any shares accepted so you don't see the speed.  I see that you started at a diff of 5000 and the miner keeps reducing the diff because it's too high.  Eventually it will adjust but you should start with a port with a lower diff as it seems you have a slow CPU for Monero.  There are pools that have lower starting diffs and http://mine.moneroworld.com/ has a slowly adjusting diff which is good for slow miners as the diff doesn't jump up which can cause time outs when the diff adjusts up too quickly.  If your CPU does not have AES-NI it will be slow.  Also note that you need 2MB of cache for each thread you run.  I have an i5 with 6MB cache and it works better with 2 of the 4 cores instead of 3 because the cache is shared.  I had an old pentium that was getting ~33 H/s and at that rate with present conditions it would take close to 5 months to mine 1 Monero Tongue

BTW when shares are accepted it will look like this:
[2016-09-30 09:58:44] accepted: 11482/11482 (100.00%), 90.50 H/s at diff 2643 (yay!!!)

You should also see something like this before shares are accepted:
[2016-09-30 10:00:33] thread 1: 2671 hashes, 43.15 H/s


Thanks for the response..  not too long after I took that shot I started getting stratum errors....  shut it down for now, will play with it tonight.

edit: btw.  I have a phenom 6 core on that rig.. should run pretty good.  thxs again.

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1005

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
September 30, 2016, 03:54:25 PM
 #470


Thanks for the response..  not too long after I took that shot I started getting stratum errors....  shut it down for now, will play with it tonight.

edit: btw.  I have a phenom 6 core on that rig.. should run pretty good.  thxs again.

You can go to http://mine.moneroworld.com/#getting_started
and they have wolf's miner with a GUI that you can download.  "Monero Spelunker".  You just choose the # of threads you want and it defaults to the lowest diff port which you can change if you like.  Very easy.

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
felicita
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1014

yannik.biz


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2016, 09:56:28 PM
 #471

i sucessfully compiled this minerd and its mining !
https://github.com/lucasjones/cpuminer-multi

bt why i cant compile this miner do i need some more packeges ??


kidn regards

bruxo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 01:48:52 PM
 #472

Hi! I'm new to this world but I have one question. Why do I have almost half of the hashrate on your most recent version (07-09-14) than I have on the old one (05-30-2014)? I have a FX 8350 @ 4.6 GHz and on your old miner I was getting 200-250 H/s. Now I'm mining at 100-140 H/s. Is this normal?

Both running with the same startup programs:

minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:3333 -u ADDRESS -p x

Can I still use your old one to mine?
r3lentleSs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 07:06:04 PM
 #473

Ofcource u can still use the old one, i'm using it aswell.
Downloadlink latest release is broken btw
omnichanh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 26, 2016, 06:49:42 AM
 #474

Hi all,
I have a question regarding mining XMR : Can I mining XMR with Pi3 and USB Miner ?
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1005

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
October 26, 2016, 12:59:11 PM
 #475

Hi all,
I have a question regarding mining XMR : Can I mining XMR with Pi3 and USB Miner ?

I assume the USB miner was designed for btc.  It won't work because XMR uses a  different algorithm.

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
cisA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 26, 2016, 04:54:03 PM
 #476

Beware!

CPUminer is an Trojan!

btc-e.com ->
" eksperteille: vitalik please hardfuck once more"
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1005

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
October 26, 2016, 09:02:23 PM
 #477

Beware!

CPUminer is an Trojan!

Most antivirus programs will tag most CPU miner programs because they can be used by bot nets.   Of the thousands of people who have used this miner for over 2 years not one has reported an issue.

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
cisA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 30, 2016, 05:30:50 PM
 #478

Its the first Miner with Alert from ESET.

Private keys can be stored for long time ... Not Opensource and AV-Alert, dont suspect  Roll Eyes

btc-e.com ->
" eksperteille: vitalik please hardfuck once more"
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 30, 2016, 06:57:55 PM
 #479

hello
i m using the miner  not sure with version i ahve i think it s this one
https://ottrbutt.com/cpuminer-multi/minerd-wolf-07-09-14.exe

but there is a memory leak , miner start with around 10mb of memory but after 2-3 days it s more than 1 gigas

my BTC  3Lt6aNAsetewmMsgnjHtx659qcVchhS2nK
my HBN  F1DMYtUYMV7fSVXphFLnAub7ACfLkunaQz
kntheory
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2016, 02:33:05 AM
 #480

I have a problem  with https[Suspicious link removed]

https://s15.postimg.org/iwk8hp6uj/error.png
https://s15.postimg.org/cwwhe1m23/error1.png
https://s15.postimg.org/hwtxlzror/error2.png

please help
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!