Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 02:22:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 322 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  (Read 1762028 times)
spiffcow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 01, 2014, 09:33:02 PM
 #1141


Yup, hopefully it will be done soon. Nice to see an open source miner come out.

Guys, do not rejoice. It's more bad than good news. Now this adgoritm will be available not only for window miners, but also for Linux Miners too. So again significantly increase the diff of the network, but it is much worse than dev fee.

Wow greedy guy over here. I expect as the development of Cryptonote coins continues, the exchange rates will rise. I think this is good news as it means development for Cryptonote is advancing. I could be wrong though.

Unfortunately history has shown that there's not much correlation between hashrate and exchange rate.  For instance, BTC's hashrate is far above what it was 6 months ago, and its price is far lower.

1534429329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534429329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534429329
Reply with quote  #2

1534429329
Report to moderator
1534429329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534429329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534429329
Reply with quote  #2

1534429329
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534429329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534429329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534429329
Reply with quote  #2

1534429329
Report to moderator
1534429329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534429329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534429329
Reply with quote  #2

1534429329
Report to moderator
1534429329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534429329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534429329
Reply with quote  #2

1534429329
Report to moderator
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 02:20:31 AM
 #1142


Why is so small performance gays between my 270x and 280x ?
Both are 6x rig.270x get 2230h/s  but 280x only get 2800h/s

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 05:02:11 AM
 #1143

what this? -

07/01/14-19:57:13 - SHARE FOUND (target 62000) - (GPU 0 of 3)
WATCHDOG: Thread 8286904 hangs in OpenCL call, you need to restart miner Sad
WATCHDOG: Thread 8286904 hangs in OpenCL call, you need to restart miner Sad

It means that miner is unstable on your system. The best solution is to use "-wd 1" option to close miner in such cases and use script to restart it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 05:04:10 AM
 #1144

I got only 2500h/s with 6*280x @1160.What's wrong?To compare,My another 6*270x got 2230 h/s.So little gap.

Probably you have Hynix memory on 270x and Elpida memory on 280x. Elpida memory is slower, memory type is important.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 06:03:20 AM
 #1145

I got only 2500h/s with 6*280x @1160.What's wrong?To compare,My another 6*270x got 2230 h/s.So little gap.

Probably you have Hynix memory on 270x and Elpida memory on 280x. Elpida memory is slower, memory type is important.
Yes.My msi 280x does have elpida memory while my 270x have hynix memory.But when I calculate the profit( I mind at the same pool with different usernames).The 280x rig have almost triple the profit gained by 270x.Is that means the h/s is not that important?

Starlightbreaker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1006



View Profile
July 02, 2014, 06:25:47 AM
 #1146

Anyone else got problem with 280x rig? when i run single card it works fine, but when I add 2nd card it keeps crashing after few
hours of mining(6-18h). I get notice about virtual memory, i tryed to set it to 16gb and 32gb, still crashing. I got 8gb of ram and
280x toxic, on stock it works ~840hashes (1150engine 1600mem), if i downclock to 1100engine, 1500mem it works 860 hashes and
i still get crash after like 12h.
This is the msg - GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Computer Properties / Advanced System Settings
 / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Memory

nope.

running 5 cards on 8.1, no problems.

it ran for 4-5 days before i restarted it.

How much is ur virtual memory 16bg?
only 8 gb lel.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 06:55:24 AM
 #1147

I got only 2500h/s with 6*280x @1160.What's wrong?To compare,My another 6*270x got 2230 h/s.So little gap.

Probably you have Hynix memory on 270x and Elpida memory on 280x. Elpida memory is slower, memory type is important.
Yes.My msi 280x does have elpida memory while my 270x have hynix memory.But when I calculate the profit( I mind at the same pool with different usernames).The 280x rig have almost triple the profit gained by 270x.Is that means the h/s is not that important?

h/s is important. Your question is related to pool, not to miner, pool mining for CN is a bit tricky about payments if you mine for a short time period. Leave both rigs to mine for a few days and you will see that profit is related to h/s. Or learn/ask details about pool payments Smiley

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 07:30:14 AM
 #1148

I got only 2500h/s with 6*280x @1160.What's wrong?To compare,My another 6*270x got 2230 h/s.So little gap.

Probably you have Hynix memory on 270x and Elpida memory on 280x. Elpida memory is slower, memory type is important.
Yes.My msi 280x does have elpida memory while my 270x have hynix memory.But when I calculate the profit( I mind at the same pool with different usernames).The 280x rig have almost triple the profit gained by 270x.Is that means the h/s is not that important?

h/s is important. Your question is related to pool, not to miner, pool mining for CN is a bit tricky about payments if you mine for a short time period. Leave both rigs to mine for a few days and you will see that profit is related to h/s. Or learn/ask details about pool payments Smiley
If you say so,it's not profitable to mine with 280x packed with elpida memory.
Why is that significantly important of memory type for cryptonight?

mapleshadow
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 07:41:40 AM
 #1149

280X is also not optimized or not fully support? Efficiency is too low, compared to other graphics card
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:22:56 AM
 #1150

How about 290(X)

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:37:45 AM
 #1151

CN PoW requires a lot of memory access, memory latency is very important in this algorithm. Memory size is important too.
290x hynix has 44 compute units, 4GB memory and gets about 740 h/s.
280x hynix has 32 compute units, 3GB memory and gets about 460 h/s.
Miner optimized for both these cards.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 08:48:04 AM
 #1152

CN PoW requires a lot of memory access, memory latency is very important in this algorithm. Memory size is important too.
290x hynix has 44 compute units, 4GB memory and gets about 740 h/s.
280x hynix has 32 compute units, 3GB memory and gets about 460 h/s.
Miner optimized for both these cards.
There are still plenty of space for improvement Smiley
My rig of 4 280x with hynix and 2 with elpida only got about 2800h/s.Not so good compared to my 270x-rig at 2250h/s.

renegadepcsolutions
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100

Yeah... I mined your mom last night.


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 11:00:16 AM
 #1153

CN PoW requires a lot of memory access, memory latency is very important in this algorithm. Memory size is important too.
290x hynix has 44 compute units, 4GB memory and gets about 740 h/s.
280x hynix has 32 compute units, 3GB memory and gets about 460 h/s.
Miner optimized for both these cards.

Doesn't seem quite right when I can get my 7870 cards (hynix AND elipida) to mine at 350 h/s each.

Something doesn't make sense here.

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.  -John F. Kennedy
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 11:12:12 AM
 #1154

Claymore, do you plan solo version ?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 11:46:15 AM
 #1155

CN PoW requires a lot of memory access, memory latency is very important in this algorithm. Memory size is important too.
290x hynix has 44 compute units, 4GB memory and gets about 740 h/s.
280x hynix has 32 compute units, 3GB memory and gets about 460 h/s.
Miner optimized for both these cards.

Doesn't seem quite right when I can get my 7870 cards (hynix AND elipida) to mine at 350 h/s each.

Something doesn't make sense here.

What's wrong? Do you have same speed for both hynix and elpida?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 11:48:14 AM
 #1156

Claymore, do you plan solo version ?

May be later, I'm busy with new update. Right now you can setup private pool for that.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 12:31:43 PM
 #1157

Claymore, do you plan solo version ?

May be later, I'm busy with new update. Right now you can setup private pool for that.

Ok i see.
Sglasio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 01:29:26 PM
 #1158

Rig 3*R9 280x Vapor-x (Elpida) = has 1080 h/s
wtf(((
Maybe voltage or memory must be up?
Now 1.200v, engine 1070, memory 5500
Jshank
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 02:05:46 PM
 #1159

Rig 3*R9 280x Vapor-x (Elpida) = has 1080 h/s
wtf(((
Maybe voltage or memory must be up?
Now 1.200v, engine 1070, memory 5500

Believe this is status quo for 280x elpida. 375h/s on gigabyte 280x  Undecided. Sux I know, but your not the only one suffering Tongue
runra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 02:11:42 PM
 #1160

Rig 3*R9 280x Vapor-x (Elpida) = has 1080 h/s
wtf(((
Maybe voltage or memory must be up?
Now 1.200v, engine 1070, memory 5500

Believe this is status quo for 280x elpida. 375h/s on gigabyte 280x  Undecided. Sux I know, but your not the only one suffering Tongue

it was normal I'm use 280x dual-x 1.15v clock 1050 mem 6000 use 3 card 1050h/s about 350 h/s per card too
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 322 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!