Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 10:16:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 322 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  (Read 1762266 times)
BMPHunter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 09:50:19 AM
 #1481

Hi, can anyone help me please? I cannot get it to start... my .bat file says:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.cryptoescrow.eu:3333 -u 44nmakZmwW... -p x

but all I'm getting is this error message in the log: "Missed required command line options!"

AMD 290, Win 8, Catalyst 13.12.
1534846595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534846595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534846595
Reply with quote  #2

1534846595
Report to moderator
1534846595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534846595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534846595
Reply with quote  #2

1534846595
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
LostWind
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 10:02:38 AM
 #1482

Hi, can anyone help me please? I cannot get it to start... my .bat file says:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.cryptoescrow.eu:3333 -u 44nmakZmwW... -p x

but all I'm getting is this error message in the log: "Missed required command line options!"

AMD 290, Win 8, Catalyst 13.12.
Yes,I have the same problem!Can anyone tell us what's wrong with it?

win7 64,Catalyst 14.6,AMD 7970
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 10:47:20 AM
 #1483

Hi, can anyone help me please? I cannot get it to start... my .bat file says:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.cryptoescrow.eu:3333 -u 44nmakZmwW... -p x

but all I'm getting is this error message in the log: "Missed required command line options!"

AMD 290, Win 8, Catalyst 13.12.
Yes,I have the same problem!Can anyone tell us what's wrong with it?

win7 64,Catalyst 14.6,AMD 7970

Take pool.bat as start point, start it to check that it works, then change only pool and wallet addresses.
Last time I saw this problem when some guy specified long hyphen instead of short one.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
johndec2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 11:16:11 AM
 #1484

I've been mining Monero with v5.0 and even though I've got 14.6 drivers installed I was using the 13.12 version.  Today I changed to the latest 5.1 version for 14.6 drivers and it is actually fractionally slower! 

A 3 x 270 miner marginally overclocked with the latest version matched to the drivers is giving me 1086 h/s.  The older version that doesn't match the AMD drivers was giving me 1089 h/s.  Huh? 
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 11:56:18 AM
 #1485

Speed: 1885 h/s, TotalHashes: 73950K, DevHashes: 3696K Mining time: 10:53
07/14/14-06:14:39 - SHARE FOUND (target 16000) - (GPU 3 of 4)
07/14/14-06:14:40 - SHARE FOUND (target 16000) - (GPU 0 of 4)
07/14/14-06:14:42 - SHARE FOUND (target 16000) - (GPU 3 of 4)
07/14/14-06:14:58 - SHARE FOUND (target 16000) - (GPU 3 of 4)
07/14/14-06:15:01 - New job received from xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx
Speed: 1885 h/s, TotalHashes: 73998K, DevHashes: 3699K Mining time: 10:54 -- 4x270X Sapphire Dual X, Hynix mem, 1175/1500/1093mV - Win 8.1, 14.6 rc2, Claymore v 4.2
07/14/14-06:15:06 - SHARE FOUND (target 32000) - (GPU 0 of 4)
07/14/14-06:15:08 - SHARE FOUND (target 32000) - (GPU 3 of 4)
07/14/14-06:15:09 - SHARE FOUND (target 32000) - (GPU 2 of 4)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Speed: 1712 h/s, TotalHashes: 104382K, DevHashes: 5218K Mining time: 16:56
07/14/14-08:18:13 - SHARE FOUND (target 100001) - (GPU 3 of 5)
DevFee: 07/14/14-08:18:22 - SHARE FOUND (target 9843) - (GPU 2 of 5)
DevFee: 07/14/14-08:19:15 - SHARE FOUND (target 6932) - (GPU 1 of 5)
DevFee: 07/14/14-08:19:37 - SHARE FOUND (target 13331) - (GPU 0 of 5)
07/14/14-08:19:38 - SHARE FOUND (target 100001) - (GPU 3 of 5)
07/14/14-08:19:43 - SHARE FOUND (target 100001) - (GPU 4 of 5)
07/14/14-08:19:54 - New job received from xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx
Speed: 1712 h/s, TotalHashes: 104640K, DevHashes: 5231K Mining time: 16:58 -- -- 5x270X Gigabyte, Elpida mem, 1175/1500/1093mV - Win 8.1, 14.6 rc2, Claymore v 4.2
07/14/14-08:20:38 - SHARE FOUND (target 100001) - (GPU 1 of 5)
07/14/14-08:20:54 - SHARE FOUND (target 100001) - (GPU 3 of 5)
07/14/14-08:20:56 - SHARE FOUND (target 100001) - (GPU 2 of 5)

- 510h/s - 280X Sams mem   (MSI Gaming)
- 490h/s - 7950 Hynix mem   (Gigabyte WF3)
- 400h/s - 7950 Elpida mem  (Sapphire DUAL-X/VAPOR-X/ASUS DCIIT)
- 471h/s - 270X Hynix mem   (Sapphire DUAL-X OC)
- 340h/s - 270X Elpida mem  (Powercolor Turbo-DUO/Gigabyte WF3)

Why Hynix gives 40% more?
280x gaming is also elpida from GPU-Z

commando0305
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 12:45:50 PM
 #1486


how the optimal configuration for 6950 (1Gb and 2Gb) ? thanks !
bonosurgut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 17, 2014, 01:23:39 PM
 #1487

to much pages for reading. One simple question. How i can control fan speed that would prevent overheating?

p.s. 4x290 total 2474 h/s is normal ?
LostWind
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 01:32:35 PM
 #1488

Hi, can anyone help me please? I cannot get it to start... my .bat file says:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.cryptoescrow.eu:3333 -u 44nmakZmwW... -p x

but all I'm getting is this error message in the log: "Missed required command line options!"

AMD 290, Win 8, Catalyst 13.12.
Yes,I have the same problem!Can anyone tell us what's wrong with it?

win7 64,Catalyst 14.6,AMD 7970

Take pool.bat as start point, start it to check that it works, then change only pool and wallet addresses.
Last time I saw this problem when some guy specified long hyphen instead of short one.
Thanks a lot!
pinoyminer1977
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
July 17, 2014, 01:34:29 PM
 #1489

to much pages for reading. One simple question. How i can control fan speed that would prevent overheating?

There is no option on the miner itself, I am using Afterburner to control my fan speed to prevent overheating.
bonosurgut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 17, 2014, 01:39:48 PM
 #1490

to much pages for reading. One simple question. How i can control fan speed that would prevent overheating?

There is no option on the miner itself, I am using Afterburner to control my fan speed to prevent overheating.

ok, thank you, i do it with AMD Control Center.
bonosurgut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 17, 2014, 01:47:09 PM
 #1491

p.s. 4x290 total 2474 h/s is normal ?
Casu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 02:13:16 PM
 #1492

p.s. 4x290 total 2474 h/s is normal ?

It's within the bounds of normal if you are running at stock speeds and have elpida memory.
bonosurgut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 17, 2014, 02:42:42 PM
 #1493

p.s. 4x290 total 2474 h/s is normal ?

It's within the bounds of normal if you are running at stock speeds and have elpida memory.

thank you.
soupapinto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 04:16:51 PM
 #1494

Hi great job on the miner! just a quick question, when I start the miner, it says I have 3GB available ram on each card, but they are 4GB cards, why is that? is it affecting mining? (im getting about 1800 from the 3)


Cards available: 3
GPU #0: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #1: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #2: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
Total cards: 3


my match file starts with:

:GO
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

thanks!
atp1916
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 17, 2014, 06:26:30 PM
 #1495

Hi great job on the miner! just a quick question, when I start the miner, it says I have 3GB available ram on each card, but they are 4GB cards, why is that? is it affecting mining? (im getting about 1800 from the 3)


Cards available: 3
GPU #0: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #1: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #2: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
Total cards: 3


my match file starts with:

:GO
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

thanks!

It's this way with the xpm miner too.  I'd be curious to know.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 07:18:54 PM
 #1496

Hi great job on the miner! just a quick question, when I start the miner, it says I have 3GB available ram on each card, but they are 4GB cards, why is that? is it affecting mining? (im getting about 1800 from the 3)


Cards available: 3
GPU #0: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #1: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #2: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
Total cards: 3


my match file starts with:

:GO
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

thanks!

It's this way with the xpm miner too.  I'd be curious to know.

Miner reports memory size that it can use, not physical memory size. AMD driver does not allow OpenCL applications to use all memory.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
DenisZabar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 505
Merit: 251



View Profile
July 17, 2014, 07:40:31 PM
 #1497

Claymore's XMR/QCN/FCN/BCN GPU Miner.
=========================

CPU version is here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.0

Current version: 5.1:

- Added Dashcoin, OEC, MCN and ORION support.

Link:
https://mega.co.nz/#F!e4JVEAIJ!l1iF4z10fMyJzY5-LnyC2A

Mirror:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B69wv2iqszefdkVDNkxla3BCZHc&usp=sharing

This is POOL version.

Catalyst 13.12 is required for best performance and compatibility.

Set "GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT" environment variable as "100".

For multi-GPU systems, set Virtual Memory size in Windows at least 16 GB:
"Computer Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Memory".

This miner is free-to-use, however, current developer fee is 5%, miner mines 19 rounds for you and 1 round for developer.
If you don't agree with dev fee - don't use this miner, or use "-nofee" option. Attempts to remove dev fee will cause a bit slower mining speed.

This version is for recent AMD videocards only: 7xxx and 2xx, also 6xxx 2GB. No nVidia support.

This version is for Windows x64 only. No Windows x32 support. No Linux support.

This version has no GPU temperature and overclocking management.

COMMAND LINE OPTIONS:

-o    pool address. Both HTTP and Stratum protocol are supported. You can specify several "-o" parameters to use several pools, or use "pools.txt" file, or use both.
   First pool specified via "-o" option is main pool: miner will switch to main pool every 30 minutes.

-u    your wallet address.

-p    password, use "x" as password.

-di    GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs.

-a   Select algorithm. "-a 0" (default) means autoselection, "-a 1" means fastest mining mode for recent cards, "-a 2" means a bit slower mining but with less power usage
   for recent cards. "-a 3" means fastest mining for old cards.

-wd    watchdog option. Use "-wd 1" to enable watchdog, miner will be closed if any thread is not responding for 1 minute or OpenCL call failed,
   so you can restart it from some script if some GPU does not respond.

-ee    close miner if no more pools are available in the list. By default, miner tries all pools one by one, after last pool it tries first pool again and so on.
Use "-ee 1" to close miner when it tried all pools, so you can restart it from some script and do some additional actions related to internet connectins if necessary.

-dbg   debug log and messages. "-dbg 0" (default) - create log file but don't show debug messages.
   "-dbg 1" - create log file and show debug messages. "-dbg -1" - no log file and no debug messages.

-r   Restart miner mode. "-r 0" (default) - restart miner if something wrong with GPU. "-r -1" - disable automatic restarting. -r >0 - restart miner if something
   wrong with GPU or by timer. For example, "-r 60" - restart miner every hour or when some GPU failed.

-li   Low intensity mode. Specify "-li 1" if you don't want Windows to freeze.

-nofee: set "1" to cancel my developer fee at all. In this mode some recent optimizations are disabled so mining speed will be slower by about 10%.
   By enabling this mode, I will lose 100% of my earnings, you will lose only 5% of your earnings.
   So you have a choice: "fastest miner" or "completely free miner but a bit slower".
   If you want both "fastest" and "completely free" you should find some other miner that meets your requirements, just don't use this miner instead of claiming that I need
   to cancel/reduce developer fee, saying that 5% developer fee is too much for this miner and so on.

SAMPLE USAGE

NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 -u 449TGay4WWJPwsXrWZfkMoPtDbJp8xoSzFuyjRt3iaM4bRHdzw4qoDu26FdcGx67BMDS1r2bnp7f5hF 6xdPWWrD3Q3Wf7G6 -p x

Do not forget to specify your wallet address!

FAIL-OVER

Use "-o" option or "pools.txt" file to specify several pools. Every pool has 3 connection attempts. "pools.txt" file has text format, one address per line.
If the first character of a line is ";" this line will be ignored.
After pool address you can also specify login and password, use space as separator, for example:

mro.pool.minergate.com:5556 yourmail@gmail.com !

or

stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.org:80 449TGay4WWJPwsXrWZfkMoPtDbJp8xoSzFuyjRt3iaM4bRHdzw4qoDu26FdcGx67BMDS1r2bnp7f5hF 6xdPWWrD3Q3Wf7G6 x

If login or password are not specified, "-u" and "-p" parameters will be used.

PERFORMANCE

About 740 h/s on stock 290X (Hynix memory).
About 650 h/s on stock 290X (Elpida memory).
About 450 h/s on stock 280X (Hynix memory).
About 300 h/s on stock 270X or 6950 2GB.

TROUBLESHOOTING

1. Install Catalyst v13.12.
2. Disable overclocking.
3. Set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100.
4. Set Virtual Memory 16 GB.
5. Reboot computer.

ADDITIONAL

Claculate profit: http://monero.crypto-pool.fr/#community in chat type "!calc 1000" to check profit for 1000 h/s; there are also "!worth" and "!price" commands.


getting this error 

1640   Missed required command line options!

FASTEST WAY TO EARN Bitcoin!!! https://honeyminer.com/referred/58yoi FASTEST WAY TO EARN Bitcoin!!!
Vizierx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 08:04:26 PM
 #1498

Hi great job on the miner! just a quick question, when I start the miner, it says I have 3GB available ram on each card, but they are 4GB cards, why is that? is it affecting mining? (im getting about 1800 from the 3)


Cards available: 3
GPU #0: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #1: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #2: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
Total cards: 3


my match file starts with:

:GO
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

thanks!

It's this way with the xpm miner too.  I'd be curious to know.

Miner reports memory size that it can use, not physical memory size. AMD driver does not allow OpenCL applications to use all memory.

I don`t know if this help in performance boost but from previous knowledge on my R 290 farms was set option
GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1

SISHUB.network  ▰▰▰▰▰  Security Intelligent Systems  ▰▰▰▰▰  SISHUB.network
soupapinto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 17, 2014, 09:59:16 PM
 #1499

Hi great job on the miner! just a quick question, when I start the miner, it says I have 3GB available ram on each card, but they are 4GB cards, why is that? is it affecting mining? (im getting about 1800 from the 3)


Cards available: 3
GPU #0: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #1: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
GPU #2: name: Hawaii, 3072 MB available, 40 units
Total cards: 3


my match file starts with:

:GO
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

thanks!

It's this way with the xpm miner too.  I'd be curious to know.

Miner reports memory size that it can use, not physical memory size. AMD driver does not allow OpenCL applications to use all memory.

I don`t know if this help in performance boost but from previous knowledge on my R 290 farms was set option
GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1


yup, that was it - no change in hashrate tho:

Cards available: 3
GPU #0: name: Hawaii, 4096 MB available, 40 units
GPU #1: name: Hawaii, 4096 MB available, 40 units
GPU #2: name: Hawaii, 4096 MB available, 40 units
Total cards: 3
commando0305
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2014, 02:12:51 AM
 #1500

how the optimal configuration for 6950 (1Gb and 2Gb) ? thanks !
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 322 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!