Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2019, 09:09:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 328 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  (Read 2079259 times)
hacko.bg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 12:34:31 PM
 #1861

Here is the full log, when I start the miner:
-----------
Code:
./miner -u 47NHu3QopHC7sBrqraNJwqD9xXAWErAsDiEr3QKQcX3rFyKfGa2CPJcXsG9qEiYHNDT2nf6BwZPFMW3rxtES1MPwN1bCMTm -p x -a 0

имммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммм╩
╨            Claymore CryptoNote GPU Miner  v7.0 Beta            ╨
xмммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммммм╪

Cards available: 6
GPU #0: name: Tahiti, 2861 MB available, 28 units
GPU #1: name: Tahiti, 2869 MB available, 28 units
GPU #2: name: Tahiti, 2869 MB available, 28 units
GPU #3: name: Tahiti, 2869 MB available, 28 units
GPU #4: name: Tahiti, 2869 MB available, 28 units
GPU #5: name: Tahiti, 2869 MB available, 28 units
Total cards: 6

Catalyst 13.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility
At least 16 GB of Virtual Memory is required for multi-GPU systems
Make sure you defined GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Initializing...

POOL version
Internal error: Input OpenCL binary is not for the target!
Internal error: Input OpenCL binary is not for the target!
GPU 0: -a 1 mode selected
GPU 1: -a 1 mode selected
GPU 2: -a 1 mode selected
GPU 3: -a 1 mode selected
GPU 4: -a 1 mode selected
GPU 5: -a 1 mode selected
4 pools specified.
Stratum - connecting to 'mine.moneropool.org' <104.131.59.214> port 80
Stratum - connecting to 'mine.moneropool.org' <104.131.59.214> port 80
Stratum - Connected
Stratum - Connected
Pool Diff 10000
DevFee: Pool Diff 10000
GPU 0, GpuMiner k1a failed -48
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Computer Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Memory
GPU 1, GpuMiner k1a failed -48
GPU 3, GpuMiner k1a failed -48
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Computer Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Memory
GPU 5, GpuMiner k1a failed -48
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Computer Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Memory
GPU 2, GpuMiner k1a failed -48
GPU 4, GpuMiner k1a failed -48
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Computer Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Memory
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Computer Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Memory
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Computer Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Memory
09/18/11-15:23:53 - New job received from mine.moneropool.org:80
Speed: 0 h/s, TotalHashes: 0K, DevHashes: 0K Mining time: 00:00

The other thing that is bugging me, that in the both archives uploaded, have identical sizes, and both give me the warning "Catalyst 13.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility", although the files in the archives are different.

I use driver 14.4, set swap to 20GB, system memory is 2GB, 6 x 7950 cards. Operating system is Ubunty Server 14.04 LTS. Tried both versions, 13.12 and 14.6, both are giving me the error above.
1547845782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547845782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547845782
Reply with quote  #2

1547845782
Report to moderator
1547845782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547845782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547845782
Reply with quote  #2

1547845782
Report to moderator
1547845782
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547845782

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547845782
Reply with quote  #2

1547845782
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
infofront
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1544


Shitcoin Minimalist


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 12:59:22 PM
 #1862

Will Windows users notice any performance improvement in 7.0?
OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 18, 2014, 01:00:55 PM
 #1863

Will Windows users notice any performance improvement in 7.0?

According to Claymore, V7.0 is just the fan control for Windows users. After this version he will work on improvements for some cards.
serhio69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 18, 2014, 02:00:16 PM
 #1864

I don't see Claymore CryptoNote GPU Miner v7.0 for Windows
silencesilence
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2014, 02:15:23 PM
 #1865

I don't see Claymore CryptoNote GPU Miner v7.0 for Windows

me too
 I don't see any uploaded file for windows
goofy73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 02:25:24 PM
 #1866

I do not understand.

CrashOD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 18, 2014, 02:42:55 PM
 #1867


Your screenshot shows a Primecoin (XPM) miner and CPD is "Coins per Day " which is the hashrate equivalent for XPM. This thread is for the CryptoNote miner which is completely different from the XPM miner you are talking about. I believe you are looking for this thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=693680.0
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 02:52:35 PM
 #1868

I don't see Claymore CryptoNote GPU Miner v7.0 for Windows

me too
 I don't see any uploaded file for windows

I uploaded v7.0 for Windows.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1276

Miners developer


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 02:59:48 PM
 #1869

Here is the full log, when I start the miner:
-----------
The other thing that is bugging me, that in the both archives uploaded, have identical sizes, and both give me the warning "Catalyst 13.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility", although the files in the archives are different.

I use driver 14.4, set swap to 20GB, system memory is 2GB, 6 x 7950 cards. Operating system is Ubunty Server 14.04 LTS. Tried both versions, 13.12 and 14.6, both are giving me the error above.

1. The actual error is "Internal error: Input OpenCL binary is not for the target!". Something is wrong with Catalyst. I tested on 14.6, perhaps there is some compatibility problem for 14.4 on Linux.
2. Both versions show "Catalyst 13.12 required" because I did not build EXE twice for Linux. Probably I must remove this message in Linux version. The only difference in versions is "data.bin" file.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1024



View Profile
September 18, 2014, 04:59:46 PM
 #1870

I uploaded v7.0 for Windows.

Looks like -tt really works. Thanx!  Cool

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
moroz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 05:24:52 PM
 #1871

Thanks for Linux miner!

OS Ubuntu 14.04, catalyst 14.4, GPU Miner v7.0 Beta catalyst 14.6
Host 1: Sempron 140 2GB RAM, dual R9 290 @ 947MHz 1280h/s
Host 2: Xeon E5-2665 4GB RAM, dual R 290 @ 1040MHz, 1390h/s
Host 3: Celeron G1820 4GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s
Host 4: Dual Xeon E5-2665 16GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s

Flying good for the last 24 hours, no crashes.
I don't have any issues regarding virtual memory. Actually i don't have any virtual mem since Ubuntu is PXE booted into RAM (squashfs image) and uses approx 1.1 gigs, which leaves 900 megs free for the first machine.
Are hashrates normal for these cards?
The only thing that stops me from booting the entire farm with this miner is no way to monitor it. With c(s)gminer it's easy using the API and anubis. Any way to monitor Claymore's miner?
OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 18, 2014, 05:30:55 PM
 #1872

Thanks for Linux miner!

OS Ubuntu 14.04, catalyst 14.4, GPU Miner v7.0 Beta catalyst 14.6
Host 1: Sempron 140 2GB RAM, dual R9 290 @ 947MHz 1280h/s
Host 2: Xeon E5-2665 4GB RAM, dual R 290 @ 1040MHz, 1390h/s
Host 3: Celeron G1820 4GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s
Host 4: Dual Xeon E5-2665 16GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s

Flying good for the last 24 hours, no crashes.
I don't have any issues regarding virtual memory. Actually i don't have any virtual mem since Ubuntu is PXE booted into RAM (squashfs image) and uses approx 1.1 gigs, which leaves 900 megs free for the first machine.
Are hashrates normal for these cards?
The only thing that stops me from booting the entire farm with this miner is no way to monitor it. With c(s)gminer it's easy using the API and anubis. Any way to monitor Claymore's miner?

The 7970 speed is quite low. for 925MHz, should be around 460h/s. Yours is about 355h/s. Maybe your memory speed is lower than 1250MHz or they are not Hynix.

I use Windows.
goofy73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 09:41:25 PM
 #1873

I do not understand.

Your screenshot shows a Primecoin (XPM) miner and CPD is "Coins per Day " which is the hashrate equivalent for XPM. This thread is for the CryptoNote miner which is completely different from the XPM miner you are talking about. I believe you are looking for this thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=693680.0
Sorry guys, you are right! Im little confused.. By the way, nice to hear that cryptonote miner have speed potential, thanks Claymore fo your work. Maybe you look at xpm miner and 7950 cards?! Smiley
infofront
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1544


Shitcoin Minimalist


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 01:40:42 AM
 #1874

Thanks for Linux miner!

OS Ubuntu 14.04, catalyst 14.4, GPU Miner v7.0 Beta catalyst 14.6
Host 1: Sempron 140 2GB RAM, dual R9 290 @ 947MHz 1280h/s
Host 2: Xeon E5-2665 4GB RAM, dual R 290 @ 1040MHz, 1390h/s
Host 3: Celeron G1820 4GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s
Host 4: Dual Xeon E5-2665 16GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s

Flying good for the last 24 hours, no crashes.
I don't have any issues regarding virtual memory. Actually i don't have any virtual mem since Ubuntu is PXE booted into RAM (squashfs image) and uses approx 1.1 gigs, which leaves 900 megs free for the first machine.
Are hashrates normal for these cards?
The only thing that stops me from booting the entire farm with this miner is no way to monitor it. With c(s)gminer it's easy using the API and anubis. Any way to monitor Claymore's miner?

The 7970 speed is quite low. for 925MHz, should be around 460h/s. Yours is about 355h/s. Maybe your memory speed is lower than 1250MHz or they are not Hynix.

I use Windows.

My 7950s get awful rates as well. I'm thinking they probably have Elpida memory.
OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 19, 2014, 06:25:02 AM
 #1875

Thanks for Linux miner!

OS Ubuntu 14.04, catalyst 14.4, GPU Miner v7.0 Beta catalyst 14.6
Host 1: Sempron 140 2GB RAM, dual R9 290 @ 947MHz 1280h/s
Host 2: Xeon E5-2665 4GB RAM, dual R 290 @ 1040MHz, 1390h/s
Host 3: Celeron G1820 4GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s
Host 4: Dual Xeon E5-2665 16GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s

Flying good for the last 24 hours, no crashes.
I don't have any issues regarding virtual memory. Actually i don't have any virtual mem since Ubuntu is PXE booted into RAM (squashfs image) and uses approx 1.1 gigs, which leaves 900 megs free for the first machine.
Are hashrates normal for these cards?
The only thing that stops me from booting the entire farm with this miner is no way to monitor it. With c(s)gminer it's easy using the API and anubis. Any way to monitor Claymore's miner?

The 7970 speed is quite low. for 925MHz, should be around 460h/s. Yours is about 355h/s. Maybe your memory speed is lower than 1250MHz or they are not Hynix.

I use Windows.

My 7950s get awful rates as well. I'm thinking they probably have Elpida memory.

Boolberry's miner is not sensitive to memory speed. But it is not profitable to mine either.
OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 19, 2014, 06:40:01 AM
 #1876


Boolberry's miner is not sensitive to memory speed. But it is not profitable to mine either.

Uh... yes it is. If you mean, worth more than power costs, it is.

I  use btc-mike's AMD miner. The hash rate is the same for 750 or 1250MHz memory frequency.
moroz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 09:52:27 AM
 #1877

Thanks for Linux miner!

OS Ubuntu 14.04, catalyst 14.4, GPU Miner v7.0 Beta catalyst 14.6
Host 1: Sempron 140 2GB RAM, dual R9 290 @ 947MHz 1280h/s
Host 2: Xeon E5-2665 4GB RAM, dual R 290 @ 1040MHz, 1390h/s
Host 3: Celeron G1820 4GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s
Host 4: Dual Xeon E5-2665 16GB RAM, quad 7970 @ 925 MHz, 1420h/s

Flying good for the last 24 hours, no crashes.
I don't have any issues regarding virtual memory. Actually i don't have any virtual mem since Ubuntu is PXE booted into RAM (squashfs image) and uses approx 1.1 gigs, which leaves 900 megs free for the first machine.
Are hashrates normal for these cards?
The only thing that stops me from booting the entire farm with this miner is no way to monitor it. With c(s)gminer it's easy using the API and anubis. Any way to monitor Claymore's miner?

The 7970 speed is quite low. for 925MHz, should be around 460h/s. Yours is about 355h/s. Maybe your memory speed is lower than 1250MHz or they are not Hynix.

I use Windows.

Yeah, you are right, Elpida memory... I found other 7970 cards with Hynix, they do much better
Black_Adder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 09:57:25 AM
Last edit: September 19, 2014, 10:09:40 AM by Black_Adder
 #1878

I cannot see any different in speed between 7.0 and 6.1 for windows in fact the new one is slower

is there's any reason for this or does the new one has different settings?
OrientA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 19, 2014, 10:28:56 AM
 #1879

I cannot see any different in speed between 7.0 and 6.1 for windows in fact the new one is slower

is there's any reason for this or does the new one has different settings?

Claymore said it was just the fan control in the 7.0. So I did not upgrade.
DemocraticRepublicOfDave
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 01:52:27 PM
 #1880

Hi all,

Any idea where I can download the catalyst 13.12 linux 64 bit drivers.  AMD website keeps throwing me to the latest 14.x version (grrr).

Cheers

Dave
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 328 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!