Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2017, 12:40:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 208 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7  (Read 1003217 times)
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 03:58:37 PM
 #201

driver crash again and GPU 5 dropped activity and memory allocation fail message is displayed on miner...

already assigned 100.000 MB VM, tried standard clock, syncronized all GPU to same clock (4 x toxic + 2x MSI, so clocks are different), the strange thing is only GPU drop activity, and driver crash
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498696810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498696810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498696810
Reply with quote  #2

1498696810
Report to moderator
1498696810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498696810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498696810
Reply with quote  #2

1498696810
Report to moderator
1498696810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498696810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498696810
Reply with quote  #2

1498696810
Report to moderator
zikomoto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 04:11:58 PM
 #202

How often i will find a block with 3 7950 IN Solo mode ??
murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 04:12:51 PM
 #203

driver crash again and GPU 5 dropped activity and memory allocation fail message is displayed on miner...

already assigned 100.000 MB VM, tried standard clock, syncronized all GPU to same clock (4 x toxic + 2x MSI, so clocks are different), the strange thing is only GPU drop activity, and driver crash

happens to me to all day and driving me crazy  Huh
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952

Miners developer


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 04:25:33 PM
 #204

Try to run miner with "-dbg 1" option and when all cards stop work post a screenshot here.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
BitWalker1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31



View Profile
June 06, 2014, 04:34:01 PM
 #205



with 4 x R9 280X Sapphire Toxic


can u please tell me your OC and are u under voltage or not ??

no OC and no under voltage - just all cards running with stock settings.
the rig is now running fine, almost 3 hours and stable with this hashrate (~1330 h/s)
murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 04:46:11 PM
 #206



with 4 x R9 280X Sapphire Toxic


can u please tell me your OC and are u under voltage or not ??

no OC and no under voltage - just all cards running with stock settings.
the rig is now running fine, almost 3 hours and stable with this hashrate (~1330 h/s)


that's weird have same Gpu but only 3 got only 890 h according to your speed i should get 330 etc 990 Total   Roll Eyes

How much Ram do you have ??
murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 04:55:02 PM
 #207

Try to run miner with "-dbg 1" option and when all cards stop work post a screenshot here.

No crash But this show up after 10 mints   Lips sealed



Numbers changing fast

will keep you up to date.
BitWalker1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31



View Profile
June 06, 2014, 05:03:03 PM
 #208



with 4 x R9 280X Sapphire Toxic


can u please tell me your OC and are u under voltage or not ??

no OC and no under voltage - just all cards running with stock settings.
the rig is now running fine, almost 3 hours and stable with this hashrate (~1330 h/s)


that's weird have same setup up got only 890 h  Roll Eyes

How much Ram do you have ??

16GB RAM, a fast 128GB SSD (Samsung ~500 GB/s for R/W)
virtual memory set to 32768 kb - 65536 kb
and a i7-4770K @4GH OC on a MSI Z87GD65 (Gaming & OC board)
Windows 8.1 pro 64 bit

on the same system I'm runnig wolfs cpu miner with 4 threads giving me additional ~190 h/s

murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 05:18:46 PM
 #209

it looks like the Ram Mine is Only 4GB   Huh

and virtual memory set to 40 Gb
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952

Miners developer


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 05:23:34 PM
 #210

Try to run miner with "-dbg 1" option and when all cards stop work post a screenshot here.

No crash But this show up after 10 mints   Lips sealed
Numbers changing fast
will keep you up to date.

What if you assign only one CPU core to miner (affinity in task manager)? Same problem?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 05:42:04 PM
 #211

Try to run miner with "-dbg 1" option and when all cards stop work post a screenshot here.

No crash But this show up after 10 mints   Lips sealed
Numbers changing fast
will keep you up to date.

What if you assign only one CPU core to miner (affinity in task manager)? Same problem?

Yes lower H down to 650 from 890  and got the same Numbers 10 min later :/
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952

Miners developer


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 05:55:44 PM
 #212

Try to run miner with "-dbg 1" option and when all cards stop work post a screenshot here.

No crash But this show up after 10 mints   Lips sealed
Numbers changing fast
will keep you up to date.

What if you assign only one CPU core to miner (affinity in task manager)? Same problem?

Yes lower H down to 650 from 890  and got the same Numbers 10 min later :/

In next update I will add some more debug output, but it seems this problem is related to OpenCL driver somehow, not to miner, but probably I can find some workaround...

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Starscream
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

All hail Lord Megatron!


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 07:02:24 PM
 #213

3x 290 1606h/s  almost 6 hours rock solid

What are your settings like?


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
svetliopi44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 07:07:14 PM
 #214

Maybe http://monero.crypto-pool.fr/ # and developer and have to cut a small fee.
Small miners it was 7% in total. And even if graphics do not reach the speed that you cited.
I understand that I am free to switch to another coin.
Just a suggestion.
I now get to 6x 7970 and barely Add the 1400K now your rates and price of electricity.

superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512



View Profile
June 06, 2014, 07:29:47 PM
 #215

Maybe http://monero.crypto-pool.fr/ # and developer and have to cut a small fee.
Small miners it was 7% in total. And even if graphics do not reach the speed that you cited.
I understand that I am free to switch to another coin.
Just a suggestion.
I now get to 6x 7970 and barely Add the 1400K now your rates and price of electricity.

To be exact :

Claymore take 5% of your hashing power.
The pool take (95%*98%)-95%=1.9% of your hashing power.
Both take together 6.9% (not 7%) of your hashing power.

So Claymore fees represent 62% of the total fees and the pool represent 38% of the total fees.

I'm just clarifying things, don't mind me. I just like when it is precise.

Here's my bag so you don't ask : BTC, iexec, byteball and pepecash
tjc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 07:35:49 PM
 #216

here is what 5 x 270x looks like

Beoga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
June 06, 2014, 08:46:14 PM
 #217

Thank you!

Beoga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
June 06, 2014, 08:47:06 PM
 #218

here is what 5 x 270x looks like

What is the driver version do you use?

nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 02:06:54 AM
 #219

Please tell me there is a fix in the works for the miner dropping cards randomly. this is hell fustrateing.
tjc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 03:28:27 AM
 #220

here is what 5 x 270x looks like

What is the driver version do you use?

13.251.0.0
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 208 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!