Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 06:04:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 257 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v10.2  (Read 1519770 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 04:24:08 PM
 #401

v2.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 12% for all cards.
- Added Aeon and Duck coins.
- Fixed some bugs.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
1510941866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510941866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510941866
Reply with quote  #2

1510941866
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510941866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510941866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510941866
Reply with quote  #2

1510941866
Report to moderator
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 04:40:14 PM
 #402

v2.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 12% for all cards.
- Added Aeon and Duck coins.
- Fixed some bugs.
great job!
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 07:20:38 PM
 #403

This new version is faster, but still I cannot get "your speed" with R9 280X
I only got around 280H/s
Drivers are recommended, Win7 x64 with 8 GB ram, fresh install.
Value is set to 100
Card is set to GPU 1GHz and memory 1200 MHz
Any advice?
When process is started, mouse steps is so jumping
aney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 08:29:48 PM
 #404

 What I've noticed, is that for my 7950 cards best H/s are attained when I set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 80 for all cards (7870,7950,290). Otherwise there is too much video memory allocated for 7950 (some 2.6GB), which results in decreased performance. Optimal value seems to be 1797MB for 7950. Cannot check the values for 7970 as I don't have one.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2014, 08:35:38 PM
 #405

I tested the miner with the following cards and got these results:
HD6970=110 H/s
HD6950=110 H/s

@880core/1250mem

So, it works on the 69xx's series ok and it should work on the 58xx's/5970 fine.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
June 14, 2014, 08:46:36 PM
 #406

I tested the miner with the following cards and got these results:
HD6970=110 H/s
HD6950=110 H/s

@880core/1250mem

So, it works on the 69xx's series ok and it should work on the 58xx's/5970 fine.

2gb card...58xx are 1gb.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2014, 08:53:52 PM
 #407

I tested the miner with the following cards and got these results:
HD6970=110 H/s
HD6950=110 H/s

@880core/1250mem

So, it works on the 69xx's series ok and it should work on the 58xx's/5970 fine.

2gb card...58xx are 1gb.

I should have said the 2GB version of the 5870, rare card.

I have 2 HD6950 a 1GB and 2GB, they both hash the same rate.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
June 14, 2014, 09:16:23 PM
 #408

Ah, well, that's surprising. Still rather low, most cpus beat that (modern ones at least)
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 09:42:19 PM
 #409

What I've noticed, is that for my 7950 cards best H/s are attained when I set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 80 for all cards (7870,7950,290). Otherwise there is too much video memory allocated for 7950 (some 2.6GB), which results in decreased performance. Optimal value seems to be 1797MB for 7950. Cannot check the values for 7970 as I don't have one.

Yes, it looks like you are right
If I set 92 then I got 324 , setting to 95 got 331, anything below or higher than that gives me below 300 H/s
Also I noticed next: I cannot clock my card even 1 MHz, immediately I got around 280H/s

But still it is below author performance around 370 H/s
macmac__
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 09:47:17 PM
 #410

What I've noticed, is that for my 7950 cards best H/s are attained when I set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 80 for all cards (7870,7950,290). Otherwise there is too much video memory allocated for 7950 (some 2.6GB), which results in decreased performance. Optimal value seems to be 1797MB for 7950. Cannot check the values for 7970 as I don't have one.
Confirming this.


7950@1200/1500, windows 8.1, 14.6 drivers and opencl dll's from 13.12
       Max percent at 100, around 310h/s
       Max percent at 80, around 335h/s

Good find Aney!  Cool
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2014, 10:24:04 PM
 #411

Ah, well, that's surprising. Still rather low, most cpus beat that (modern ones at least)

True, much less efficient than some mid and high end cpu's.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
minhthuy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 12:48:27 AM
 #412

thank alot
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 07:47:27 AM
 #413

Interesting...seems like 290s and other 4gb cards will mine this thing faster...saw a guy with a 4gb 270x get 300h/s today. Not bad!
Xccel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 08:04:17 AM
 #414

hello,

I also have the memory that rises and falls 150 1250



A solution?
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 08:39:35 AM
 #415

what is your settings, core/memclock/vddc, catalyst version?

anatolikostis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
June 15, 2014, 09:09:25 AM
 #416

4*290x (@960/1250)+1*290(@970/1300) pulls 2712 h/s  Cool
Xccel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 09:11:22 AM
 #417

my setting 13.12 win7 64 3x r9 290 950/1250 and my memory drop 150 1250

all rig drop http://img4.hostingpics.net/pics/292406memorydrop.png
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 09:44:55 AM
 #418

3x 290
Ik88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 09:59:29 AM
 #419

3x 290


nice ! say you setting please.. driver 13.12 ?

 *Link Removed*
Xccel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
June 15, 2014, 10:02:48 AM
 #420

ik88 always the problem of memory drop (150 / 1250 / 150 /1250) ?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 257 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!