Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 03:14:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 [316] 317 318 319 320 321 322 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  (Read 1761688 times)
ccminer.net
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 13, 2018, 09:15:55 PM
 #6301

Checked with Control Panel-Programs and features what was the latest program to have been installed and the intel driver was among them. Also erased everything windows update did, but I don't think that did anything.

I had to uninstall the update, get back to the previous version, and reisnstall the AMD drivers, than everyting got ok again
1534389259
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534389259

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534389259
Reply with quote  #2

1534389259
Report to moderator
1534389259
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534389259

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534389259
Reply with quote  #2

1534389259
Report to moderator
1534389259
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534389259

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534389259
Reply with quote  #2

1534389259
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534389259
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534389259

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534389259
Reply with quote  #2

1534389259
Report to moderator
MaxMidnite
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 11:50:28 AM
 #6302

Bump - we need the update, where are you?
ValorouS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 01:32:55 PM
 #6303

What's the best settings for R9 290/390? I was able to get 900H with v10.2 but only ~700 with 11.3, tried lots of -h
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 257


The Future of Digital Collectibles


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 12:57:16 AM
 #6304

What's the best settings for R9 290/390? I was able to get 900H with v10.2 but only ~700 with 11.3, tried lots of -h

I have found that with the older R9 cards that I have that older versions of Claymore give a higher hashrate and have just stuck to using the older version, if it aint broke don't fix it.

EPIK



              ▄▄███████▄▄
        ▄███████████████▄
    ▄█████████    ████████▄
  ▄█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▄
▄█████      ▄██    ██▄███████▄
███████      ▀▀    ▀▀█████████
████████    ▄▄    ▄▄█████████
██████▀    ███    ██▀████████
  █████▄      ▀▀    ▀▀  ▀██████
  ▀███████▄▄▄    ▄▄███████▀
      ▀████████▄▄███████▀
          ▀█████████████▀
                  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
TOKEN

THE FUTURE OF DIGITAL COLLECTIBLES
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Ann Thread
  Telegram  Twitter  Facebook  Medium  Reddit  Whitepaper 



▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀
██████████████  ▄▀███
██████████████▄  ▀▀▀▀
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
WALLET

          

██████████  █████████
██████████  █████████
██████████  █████████
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
ITEMS
hammuh
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 05:16:45 AM
 #6305

What's the best settings for R9 290/390? I was able to get 900H with v10.2 but only ~700 with 11.3, tried lots of -h

I have found that with the older R9 cards that I have that older versions of Claymore give a higher hashrate and have just stuck to using the older version, if it aint broke don't fix it.

That's not gonna help unless he wants to mine bytecoin or etn...
bluudz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100

Why so serious?


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 08:58:20 AM
 #6306

Hello. I'm trying to mine GRFT using this miner and I'm getting share rejected for lowdifficulty share. Anyone can advice me on what I need to change in config? This is my .bet file to start mining

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

NsGpuCNMiner.exe -xpool stratum+tcp://mining.grftpool.com:4444 -xwal xxxx -xpsw x

Thank you for any help
borussenflut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 09:52:09 AM
 #6307

@Call_Me_Bambi   

 I saw your  "start bat" , is that the true, you mine stellite without problems with Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  ?
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 257


The Future of Digital Collectibles


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 06:02:08 PM
 #6308

@Call_Me_Bambi  

 I saw your  "start bat" , is that the true, you mine stellite without problems with Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  ?

I have not been mining Stellite for some time now, but gave it a quick test on the 3 pools I've used..

https://cryptoknight.cc/stellite/#
https://xtl.cryptopool.space/en/#/home
https://communitypool.stellite.cash/#/home

..and found that the only one that now works (others gave error "..found incorrect share.") is the CommunityPool , strange ?

There may have been a fork and the CommunityPool is on the old chain.


EPIK



              ▄▄███████▄▄
        ▄███████████████▄
    ▄█████████    ████████▄
  ▄█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▄
▄█████      ▄██    ██▄███████▄
███████      ▀▀    ▀▀█████████
████████    ▄▄    ▄▄█████████
██████▀    ███    ██▀████████
  █████▄      ▀▀    ▀▀  ▀██████
  ▀███████▄▄▄    ▄▄███████▀
      ▀████████▄▄███████▀
          ▀█████████████▀
                  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
TOKEN

THE FUTURE OF DIGITAL COLLECTIBLES
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Ann Thread
  Telegram  Twitter  Facebook  Medium  Reddit  Whitepaper 



▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀
██████████████  ▄▀███
██████████████▄  ▀▀▀▀
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
WALLET

          

██████████  █████████
██████████  █████████
██████████  █████████
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
ITEMS
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 539


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 03:26:17 PM
 #6309

is it possible to mine cryptonight-heavy with Claymore miner ?

i can mine cryptonight-v7 but i cannot mine cryptonight-heavy. The pool rejects the shares.
ahmodtoyou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 03:33:41 PM
 #6310

we need the update  Sad
MaxMidnite
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 06:42:39 AM
 #6311

@Call_Me_Bambi  

 I saw your  "start bat" , is that the true, you mine stellite without problems with Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  ?

I have not been mining Stellite for some time now, but gave it a quick test on the 3 pools I've used..

https://cryptoknight.cc/stellite/#
https://xtl.cryptopool.space/en/#/home
https://communitypool.stellite.cash/#/home

..and found that the only one that now works (others gave error "..found incorrect share.") is the CommunityPool , strange ?

There may have been a fork and the CommunityPool is on the old chain.



This has nothing to do with the miner!!, why dont don you use the official stellite pool, no issues.
UAGet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 07:19:37 AM
 #6312

is it possible to mine cryptonight-heavy with Claymore miner ?
Try SRBMiner. For my Asus RX560 2Gb DualFan for cn/cn-v7 with Claymore - 495 h/s, with SRBMiner 515 h/s. For ch-heavy 325 h/s.

SRBMiner 1.5.0
GPU1-3 - Asus RX 560 2Gb DualFan, GPU4 - Sapphire RX 560 4gb Nitro
Jaknip
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 02:39:36 PM
 #6313

is it possible to mine cryptonight-heavy with Claymore miner ?
Try SRBMiner. For my Asus RX560 2Gb DualFan for cn/cn-v7 with Claymore - 495 h/s, with SRBMiner 515 h/s. For ch-heavy 325 h/s.

SRBMiner 1.5.0
GPU1-3 - Asus RX 560 2Gb DualFan, GPU4 - Sapphire RX 560 4gb Nitro
http://scrin.org/i/18/05/20180517200641.png

Does SRB work with old cards like R9 390?
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 276


Grow with community


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 02:54:31 PM
 #6314

is it possible to mine cryptonight-heavy with Claymore miner ?
Try SRBMiner. For my Asus RX560 2Gb DualFan for cn/cn-v7 with Claymore - 495 h/s, with SRBMiner 515 h/s. For ch-heavy 325 h/s.

SRBMiner 1.5.0
GPU1-3 - Asus RX 560 2Gb DualFan, GPU4 - Sapphire RX 560 4gb Nitro


Does SRB work with old cards like R9 390?

yes, even the much older R9 290x could run it

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg34331694#msg34331694


       █
      ██
     ██
   ██ ██
 █ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
   
       █
      ██
     ██
   ██ ██
 █ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
  B

          ▄▄▄▄▄▄
     ▄▄████████████▄▄
   ▄█████▀▀    ▀▀█████▄
  ████▀            ▀████
 ████                ████
▐███                  ███▌
███▌                  ▐███
▐███           ▄▄     ███▌
 ████         ▀███▄  ▐███
  ████▄         ▀███▄███
   ▀█████▄▄     ▄█████▀
     ▀▀████████████▀▀
          ▀▀▀▀▀▀
T 
Better. Quick.

Transparent.






             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀






▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████▀       ████
██████████████      ▄▄▄████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████            ▐████
██████████            █████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
▀█████████████    ▐███████▀






                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 539


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2018, 09:49:07 PM
 #6315

I am mining cryptonight-v7

I see 486 h/s in Windows x64.
I see 404 h/s in the latest HiveOS Linux.

Why is this difference ?
Both of them are the same settings.
notbatman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1012



View Profile
May 21, 2018, 06:13:49 AM
 #6316

I am mining cryptonight-v7

I see 486 h/s in Windows x64.
I see 404 h/s in the latest HiveOS Linux.

Why is this difference ?
Both of them are the same settings.



Did you enable the --compute option when installing the amdgpu-pro drivers?

Another possibility is the windows drivers may be setting a different clock speed.
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 10:10:23 AM
 #6317

Hello. I'm trying to mine GRFT using this miner and I'm getting share rejected for lowdifficulty share. Anyone can advice me on what I need to change in config? This is my .bet file to start mining

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

NsGpuCNMiner.exe -xpool stratum+tcp://mining.grftpool.com:4444 -xwal xxxx -xpsw x

Thank you for any help

Try: NsGpuCNMiner.exe -xpool stratum+tcp://mining.grftpool.com:5555 -xwal xxxx -xpsw x
garytheasshole
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


Chosŏn Minjujuŭi Inmin Konghwaguk


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2018, 01:07:32 PM
 #6318

Hello. I'm trying to mine GRFT using this miner and I'm getting share rejected for lowdifficulty share. Anyone can advice me on what I need to change in config? This is my .bet file to start mining

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

NsGpuCNMiner.exe -xpool stratum+tcp://mining.grftpool.com:4444 -xwal xxxx -xpsw x

Thank you for any help

Try: NsGpuCNMiner.exe -xpool stratum+tcp://mining.grftpool.com:5555 -xwal xxxx -xpsw x

Probably just needs -pow7 1

Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 257


The Future of Digital Collectibles


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 01:53:29 PM
 #6319

Hello. I'm trying to mine GRFT using this miner and I'm getting share rejected for lowdifficulty share. Anyone can advice me on what I need to change in config? This is my .bet file to start mining

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

NsGpuCNMiner.exe -xpool stratum+tcp://mining.grftpool.com:4444 -xwal xxxx -xpsw x

Thank you for any help

You forgot to add the "-pow7 1" option to your configuration, so your command line should like like this:
(from OP; "-pow7   option to support Monero hardfork, use "-pow7 1" value to enable it.")

NsGpuCNMiner.exe -xpool stratum+tcp://mining.grftpool.com:4444 -xwal <address> -xpsw x -pow7 1

EPIK



              ▄▄███████▄▄
        ▄███████████████▄
    ▄█████████    ████████▄
  ▄█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▄
▄█████      ▄██    ██▄███████▄
███████      ▀▀    ▀▀█████████
████████    ▄▄    ▄▄█████████
██████▀    ███    ██▀████████
  █████▄      ▀▀    ▀▀  ▀██████
  ▀███████▄▄▄    ▄▄███████▀
      ▀████████▄▄███████▀
          ▀█████████████▀
                  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
TOKEN

THE FUTURE OF DIGITAL COLLECTIBLES
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Ann Thread
  Telegram  Twitter  Facebook  Medium  Reddit  Whitepaper 



▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀
██████████████  ▄▀███
██████████████▄  ▀▀▀▀
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
WALLET

          

██████████  █████████
██████████  █████████
██████████  █████████
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
  █████████  ████████
ITEMS
mariorainy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2018, 03:04:24 PM
 #6320

Is it possible to mine alloy with this version of cryptonote ? thx
Pages: « 1 ... 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 [316] 317 318 319 320 321 322 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!