Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2017, 12:39:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 208 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7  (Read 1003186 times)
sk00t3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 01:07:39 PM
 #641

Can someone please tell me if there's a way to lower mining intensity? My pc display is really slow with gpu running at 100%.

I've tried using Set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 80 and it doesn't make any difference.

If I'm not mistaken you can not be using 14.6 drivers (beta) and the command is:

Setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 80
1498696774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498696774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498696774
Reply with quote  #2

1498696774
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
hedgy73
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994



View Profile
June 20, 2014, 01:13:36 PM
 #642

Can someone please tell me if there's a way to lower mining intensity? My pc display is really slow with gpu running at 100%.

I've tried using Set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 80 and it doesn't make any difference.

If I'm not mistaken you can not be using 14.6 drivers (beta) and the command is:

Setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 80

Thank you.
sk00t3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 01:51:43 PM
 #643




Okay, think I fixed my issues. Now averaging 390-392 stable.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952

Miners developer


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:07:03 PM
 #644

v3.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 20% for all cards.
- Improved stability.
- Fixed some bugs.

I will add minergate pool and "main pool" feature soon.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
seljak
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:20:50 PM
 #645

v3.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 20% for all cards.
- Improved stability.
- Fixed some bugs.

I will add monergate pool and "main pool" feature soon.
NICE. Getting 350h/s with r9 270@1050/1500.
sk00t3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:25:27 PM
 #646

v3.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 20% for all cards.
- Improved stability.
- Fixed some bugs.

I will add minergate pool and "main pool" feature soon.

Very nice bump to 466 h/s single 280x!!
crowetic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


www.crowetic.com


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 02:33:19 PM
 #647

and I shall say it again, YOU'RE THE MAN CLAYMORE! not only did all my cards get VAST improvements in speed, but a miner that couldn't run the miner at all before, now can, and not only that, with a 280x and a 290 on a crap ass pentium D, it gets 1khash! Very pleased! great way to start my morning!



              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
             ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                            ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                               ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▒▒▒▒▒     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
           ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓


ORA
    ..Decentralized hosting.
     ⊙ Decentralized social network
    ..Voting system.

      BURST/QORA custom chat
            Team Leader of BURST and QORA

     ..Crowetic asset list.   
      ⊙ No IPO    
     ..No Premine.     
    

▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░                    ░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▒▒▒▒▒░░                         ░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓

                                 ░▒▓▓▓
          ░░░                  ░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ░░▒░░░░░             ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░░        ░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░░ ░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ░░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▒░░      ░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
            ░░░▒▓▓▒░░        ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
               ░░░▒░░          ░░░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
                                  ░▒▓

▓▓▓▓▓▒░░                        ░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░                   ░░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

    
URST
JohnD
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 02:35:17 PM
 #648

The new 3.0 crashes instantly on my 290x with 14.6 beta. Will test 13.12 now.
coolkris
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:42:12 PM
 #649

v3.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 20% for all cards.
- Improved stability.
- Fixed some bugs.

I will add minergate pool and "main pool" feature soon.

v3.0 is not working for me. I've already set virtual menory to 16500M and reboot the system. But v3.0 allways returns:

GPU 1, GpuMiner k1a failed -52
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Compu
ter Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Mem
ory
GPU 3, GpuMiner k1a failed -52
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Compu
ter Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Mem
ory
GPU 2, GpuMiner k1a failed -52
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Compu
ter Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Mem[/sub]

v2.2 working fine. so confuse...

HardwarePal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:44:48 PM
 #650

Runs hot as hell but better speeds with my R9-290s (650h/s each)

Thanks and great work
JohnD
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124


View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 02:46:40 PM
 #651

I am really impressed. Getting around 650h/s (290 before).

Thank you very much.
macmac__
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:51:37 PM
 #652

Thank you!
Boosted my 7950 from 420 to 540! Grin
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952

Miners developer


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:56:35 PM
 #653

Runs hot as hell but better speeds with my R9-290s (650h/s each)

Thanks and great work

I found the reason. DOWNLOAd V3.1:

- Reduced power consumption.

Let me know if it's colder than v3.0.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
qiufeng
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:58:32 PM
 #654

v3.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 20% for all cards.
- Improved stability.
- Fixed some bugs.

I will add minergate pool and "main pool" feature soon.
more power use, more hotter, please donot increase the speed....temp too hot
could only Improved stability of 2.2?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952

Miners developer


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:59:52 PM
 #655

v3.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 20% for all cards.
- Improved stability.
- Fixed some bugs.

I will add minergate pool and "main pool" feature soon.
more power use, more hotter, please donot increase the speed....temp too hot

v3.1 too?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
macmac__
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 03:05:33 PM
 #656

3.1 took 20Watts (19%) off GPU core vs 3.0 and maybe few hashes of speed.


E: 3.1 vs 2.2 Speed is up over 20% and power consumption on gpu core is -10% memory power rose 50% thou
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 03:06:01 PM
 #657

Temps looks OK for me on 3.1.  Good work.
qiufeng
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 03:06:24 PM
 #658

v3.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 20% for all cards.
- Improved stability.
- Fixed some bugs.

I will add minergate pool and "main pool" feature soon.
more power use, more hotter, please donot increase the speed....temp too hot

v3.1 too?
wow let me try!!
Vanderi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283


default wtf btcer


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 03:11:02 PM
 #659

v3.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by about 20% for all cards.
- Improved stability.
- Fixed some bugs.

I will add minergate pool and "main pool" feature soon.

v3.0 is not working for me. I've already set virtual menory to 16500M and reboot the system. But v3.0 allways returns:

GPU 1, GpuMiner k1a failed -52
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Compu
ter Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Mem
ory
GPU 3, GpuMiner k1a failed -52
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Compu
ter Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Mem
ory
GPU 2, GpuMiner k1a failed -52
GPU memory allocation failed. Try to set at least 16 GB of Virtual Memory: Compu
ter Properties / Advanced System Settings / Performance / Advanced / Virtual Mem[/sub]

v2.2 working fine. so confuse...



I have exactly the same problem. 13.12 drivers, virtual mem to 16GB, W7Pro 64-bit, 16GB RAM, 3 x R9 290 3GB, full watercooling loop. Sofar every version up to and including 2.2 has worked without a hitch?

*edit same thing with 3.1, k1a failed -52 error

ground frickin' floor of awesomeness. An original wtf'er.
macmac__
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 03:13:54 PM
 #660


I have exactly the same problem. 13.12 drivers, virtual mem to 16GB, W7Pro 64-bit, 16GB RAM, 3 x R9 290 3GB, full watercooling loop. Sofar every version up to and including 2.2 has worked without a hitch?

Does your driver crash? Mouse freeze while launching miner, etc?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 208 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!