Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2019, 11:03:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 291 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2018-11-30: update to 0.12.7.0+ ASAP; 0.12.8.0 on Windows]  (Read 591025 times)
Andretti83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 103


karbo.io


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 11:48:52 AM
 #2761

Nvidia GTX 970 would work well with right parameters.

Here is my setup, that gives close to 900 h/s. Important part is "-l 13x78"

ccminer -o stratum+tcp://52.8.47.33:3333 -l 13x78 -u aeon_wallet_address -p x -A

You can find ccminer for nvidia here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.msg12800804#msg12800804

1550401394
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550401394

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550401394
Reply with quote  #2

1550401394
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550401394
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550401394

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550401394
Reply with quote  #2

1550401394
Report to moderator
serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 06:24:00 PM
 #2762

Anyone here mining with the 750ti's? Just curious as to what other peoples results are. I get between 520-580 h/s using 16x32
myagui
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1154
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 06:29:32 PM
 #2763

Anyone here mining with the 750ti's? Just curious as to what other peoples results are. I get between 520-580 h/s using 16x32

I don't have any 750TI's anymore, but IIRC, best results were always achieved if using a multiple of the SMX/SMM units found on whichever GPU you are using. For the 750TI, that would make it -l 5x... (usually best to experiment a good range of values). Happy Mining!

108shivad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 03:01:54 AM
 #2764

Nvidia GTX 970 would work well with right parameters.

Here is my setup, that gives close to 900 h/s. Important part is "-l 13x78"

ccminer -o stratum+tcp://52.8.47.33:3333 -l 13x78 -u aeon_wallet_address -p x -A

You can find ccminer for nvidia here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.msg12800804#msg12800804

thanks. sounds great! and thanks jwinterm & smooth too! as soon as the price gets down to my investment/payoff price, i'm on it.

btw, that brings up this question: can u run 2 mining programs at the same time? (cryptonitelite & ccminer)

thanks again Cool
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1022



View Profile
April 20, 2016, 04:08:23 AM
 #2765

...

btw, that brings up this question: can u run 2 mining programs at the same time? (cryptonitelite & ccminer)

thanks again Cool

You can run multiple mining programs, but you'll just split the hash between them generally, so it's not something I would do. Won't hurt to test it out though.
serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 06:11:29 PM
 #2766

I am trying to run a private pool to solo mine and i followed the instructional on page 97 of this thread. I cant seem to get it working. I feel like i may have missed something. Could someone who has done this go over the steps with me?
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 20, 2016, 07:10:35 PM
 #2767

Arux, do you have a guide for setting up an AEON pool?
oups, sorry, i didn't read carefully your post then i forgot. my apologies for being late.

I am trying to run a private pool to solo mine and i followed the instructional on page 97 of this thread. I cant seem to get it working. I feel like i may have missed something. Could someone who has done this go over the steps with me?
i didn't test p97 instructions but i can provide you my "to-do list":

step one: build the daemon
Code:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
sudo apt-get install git
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon.git
cd aeon
sudo apt-get install cmake libboost-all-dev
make


and run it into a screen or in a teminal
Code:
cd build/release/src
./aeond

idem for simplewallet
Code:
cd aeon/build/release/src
./simplewallet

a new wallet is created, save the wallet address for later

step two: running redis server (database for the pool)
Code:
sudo apt-get install redis-server
service redis-server start


step three: setup the pool !
Code:
git clone https://github.com/Arux-BTT/cryptonote-universal-pool.git
cd cryptonote-universal-pool
git checkout aeon
sudo apt-get install npm nodejs-legacy
npm update
(check if npm is v2.13.3 or higher with "npm -v", not sure on this point but i guess you can upgrade npm with "sudo npm install npm -g" if needed, expert can correct me)

tweak the conf (config.json) file with your wallet address (poolAddress) and a personal api pasword

step four: navigate to the correct folder then launch the pool wallet in RPC mode (one more screen or terminal)
Code:
./simplewallet --wallet-file xxxx --password "xxxx"  --rpc-bind-port 11182

step five: launch the pool
ugly all in one command
Code:
node init.js
or elegant command, each module in a screen or terminal
Code:
node init.js -module=api
node init.js -module=pool
node init.js -module=unlocker
node init.js -module=payments
if a module fail, you don't need to restart the other!

step six: open ports
8117 (api)
3333 5555 7777 8888 (mining)
+one port for the front end

at this stage, you can locally cpu mine and see some shares in pool module. (of course if you only solomine locally, opening ports is not required)


step seven:
host the front end (website folder) with a http server
SimpleHTTPServer (python -m SimpleHTTPServer port) is very easy but sometimes unstable. lighthttp do the job with reliability


check each step then report yours errors here.


serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 09:18:30 PM
 #2768

Thanks Arux its working now. I am going to want to also mine from another pc in my house so what would i use for tje ip/web address to connect to it?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 1077



View Profile
April 21, 2016, 11:55:10 PM
 #2769

Thanks Arux its working now. I am going to want to also mine from another pc in my house so what would i use for tje ip/web address to connect to it?

You would need to use the inside address (usually starts with 192.168.x.x:port) of the system running the pool instance, and also make sure the mining ports aren't blocked by any sort of firewall:

Quote
3333 5555 7777 8888 (mining)
serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 05:35:25 PM
 #2770

I got all this setup but when i try to connect to mine it refuses my connection. I can mine locally fine. I also opened the said ports in the UFW. Do i need to any where else?
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 101



View Profile
April 25, 2016, 05:21:22 PM
 #2771

I got all this setup but when i try to connect to mine it refuses my connection. I can mine locally fine. I also opened the said ports in the UFW. Do i need to any where else?

When you mine locally (within your home router) use the internal ip of the computer that is running your pool and a given diff port.

Example: minerd -a cryptonight-light -q -o stratum+tcp://10.0.0.36:3333 -u WmsRmw7RxendsaFUq92oxRbQBxoe6RyUeEvVdw58mWcsA7KXVravgtK1TxBpDkjZbmifTfYpqp7NoXP qxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -p x -t 2

Hope this helps Smiley

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
frankywill
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 27, 2016, 04:25:25 AM
 #2772

i mine 12k aeon on minergate from the begin with tree laptop lol now its paid
boomboom
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 913
Merit: 507



View Profile
April 27, 2016, 04:37:20 AM
 #2773

any plans for AEON to be used inside the crypto kingdom game?

There are no plans, but all sorts of things are allowed in the game, so what you would you suggest?

For example, there is already a BTC in-game asset, but I've never seen it used for anything.




What about making AEON the currency for a neighboring country, region or county in the future? Some exchange rate volatility might create opportunities and add more realism
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 27, 2016, 02:01:20 PM
 #2774

What about making AEON the currency for a neighboring country...
There will be war...
 Cheesy
BugSpirit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 29, 2016, 04:30:57 AM
 #2775

Hi everyone!
Do we have GUI aeon wallet?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 1077



View Profile
April 29, 2016, 04:38:47 AM
 #2776

Hi everyone!
Do we have GUI aeon wallet?

There is one in the OP (community-provided) but it is only built for Windows.

GUI for Windows 0.2.3 (by community member h0g0f0g0, src.zip, sha1)
Phantas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 04, 2016, 01:36:53 PM
 #2777

Hi all,

could we add aeon to steemit like is on reddit ?

Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044
Merit: 1077



View Profile
May 04, 2016, 10:04:31 PM
Last edit: May 04, 2016, 11:01:32 PM by smooth
 #2778

Hi all,

could we add aeon to steemit like is on reddit ?

Steemit doesn't appear to have anything like subreddits (with custom stylesheets, etc.), but anyone can post stories under category "aeon" (Choose "Other category" then type in "aeon") and they should show up under steemit.com/trending/aeon

Phantas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 05, 2016, 11:26:48 AM
 #2779

Hi all,

could we add aeon to steemit like is on reddit ?


Steemit doesn't appear to have anything like subreddits (with custom stylesheets, etc.), but anyone can post stories under category "aeon" (Choose "Other category" then type in "aeon") and they should show up under steemit.com/trending/aeon



something like this? Cheesy

https://steemit.com/aeon/@phantas/aeon-coin

Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/
cryptodromeda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 07, 2016, 12:14:43 AM
 #2780

Reminder: I'm currently in possession of the aeon.help domain.

If anyone wants to use it to make an official website they are more than welcome.

It's a kind of blindness that reason alone cannot cure.
Pages: « 1 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 [139] 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 ... 291 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!