Bitcoin Forum
March 30, 2017, 09:15:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Strongcoin.com down?  (Read 2878 times)
Awalt541
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319


View Profile
February 16, 2012, 11:55:16 PM
 #1

I have been unable to access my strongcoin account since last night anyone having issues?
1490865322
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490865322

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490865322
Reply with quote  #2

1490865322
Report to moderator
1490865322
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490865322

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490865322
Reply with quote  #2

1490865322
Report to moderator
1490865322
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490865322

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490865322
Reply with quote  #2

1490865322
Report to moderator
Make sure you back up your wallet regularly! With Bitcoin-Qt, it needs to be backed up at least as often as every 100 transactions (both sends and receipts) or new addresses.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Awalt541
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319


View Profile
February 17, 2012, 12:28:39 AM
 #2

thought it was supposed to be safer than my HDD oh well there goes all 5 of my BTC if they dont get it working. cheap learning experience i suppose
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 17, 2012, 01:26:42 AM
 #3

Have you tried PM the developer here on the forum?
 - http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=36133
Awalt541
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319


View Profile
February 17, 2012, 01:34:06 AM
 #4

just sent him one. It has had a few hiccups the past few days I hope they sort it out soon.
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 17, 2012, 01:51:57 AM
 #5

just sent him one. It has had a few hiccups the past few days I hope they sort it out soon.

Seems to be up now.
Awalt541
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319


View Profile
February 17, 2012, 03:56:51 AM
 #6

I guess I should clarify, the front page works the user accounts dont.
dogisland
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 261



View Profile
February 17, 2012, 09:18:11 AM
 #7

I'm looking at this now.
dogisland
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 261



View Profile
February 17, 2012, 01:09:40 PM
 #8

We had an issue as we were using data from BlockExplorer which is having problems.

We're back online now.
Awalt541
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319


View Profile
February 17, 2012, 02:15:44 PM
 #9

Good to see!  Grin
Technomage
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


Affordable Physical Bitcoins - Denarium.com


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2012, 01:55:49 PM
 #10

Backing up your keys is just as important with online wallets as it is with local wallets. That way you can always import the key to another wallet or an exchange if you need the coins and the online wallet happens to be down. It's not only for that, there is always a chance that there is a hack or a scam or some other malicious activity so it's important to be able to use your coins in any situation.

Denarium - Leading Physical Bitcoin Manufacturer - Limited Edition Golden Silver Coins NOW available!
Awalt541
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 05:55:06 PM
 #11

It seems it is going haywire again? I just added 25 BTC to it and cannot transfer any off. even to seals with clubs.
Any assistance would be great!
Awalt541
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319


View Profile
February 21, 2012, 05:31:42 PM
 #12

bump still unable to send Bitcoins out, I have received them with no issues. anyone else having similar issues with sending bitcoins?
dogisland
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 261



View Profile
February 21, 2012, 05:52:32 PM
 #13

Hi,

We used to use Blockexplorer.com for balances for arbitrary addresses, we then switched to blockchain.info but we're having problems with that too.

So I'm having to develop something off the back of BitcoinJ so that we don't rely on 3rd parties.

Most services create the keys and then track transactions from then on.

With StrongCoin you can add a private key at any time, and this is the main issue. We have to go back through the blockchain to get a totla amount for that address (account).

If anyone can give some advice hear I'd be happy to take it.

Thanks.



Awalt541
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319


View Profile
February 22, 2012, 02:15:18 AM
 #14

the website is down now i have a paper copy of my account but I hope this is temporary.
edit:had peerblock on, still unable to send my bitcoins anywhere.
Thanks,
Andrew
sunnankar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030



View Profile WWW
March 04, 2012, 01:35:33 AM
 #15

With StrongCoin you can add a private key at any time, and this is the main issue. We have to go back through the blockchain to get a totla amount for that address (account).

I use the micropayments code for a digital goods shop. It seems that payments, after it goes to Strongcoin.com server for a new address, and not making their way to my wallets. The confirmation never goes through either allowing customers to download after they have paid. So far 5+ BTC are missing in the bitcoin ether.

skilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
April 16, 2012, 12:04:02 AM
 #16

strongcoin is down again  Sad

Looks like a CSS error.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


View Profile
April 16, 2012, 04:52:30 PM
 #17

yeah, I hope it gets fixed. Love this site!

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
skilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
April 16, 2012, 10:16:58 PM
 #18

Ok it's going on about 3 days for me, Without being able to access strongcoin.com, Whats the deal? Has the site been hacked or something?

It would be nice to access my bitcoins again.
zer0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
April 16, 2012, 10:18:00 PM
 #19

Ok it's going on about 3 days for me, Without being able to access strongcoin.com, Whats the deal? Has the site been hacked or something?

It would be nice to access my bitcoins again.

If you backed up the private keys, you can paste them into electrum.dat wallet and get your coins out of Strongcoin. That's the whole benefit of using strongcoin
skilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
April 16, 2012, 10:32:19 PM
 #20

Ok it's going on about 3 days for me, Without being able to access strongcoin.com, Whats the deal? Has the site been hacked or something?

It would be nice to access my bitcoins again.

If you backed up the private keys, you can paste them into electrum.dat wallet and get your coins out of Strongcoin. That's the whole benefit of using strongcoin

Yeah i know but i only have a small amount of btc in stongcoin so i didnt really bother, So i guess now im just going to have to wait until the site comes back again.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!