Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 04:31:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v4.0  (Read 550019 times)
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 31, 2016, 11:35:45 PM
 #341

Shocked to see no Linux support planned!

What about all us Linux Junkies!

Where is our fix?

Fantastic looking project too. Shame its not compatible with my machine!
use https://github.com/wolf9466/cpuminer-multi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531845060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531845060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531845060
Reply with quote  #2

1531845060
Report to moderator
1531845060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531845060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531845060
Reply with quote  #2

1531845060
Report to moderator
Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 11:03:20 AM
 #342

All links are broken. When can I download miner. And what miner the best for XMR?
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 12:05:30 PM
 #343

All links are broken. When can I download miner. And what miner the best for XMR?

Links in first post work perfectly.... also query too vague linux/windows ? gpu / cpu ?

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 03:32:43 PM
 #344

Hm... link works now
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 251


View Profile
January 04, 2017, 08:35:49 PM
 #345

I see that Cryptonote 9.7 GPU miner is now supports ssl connection. Will be the Cryptonote CPU miner update for this?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 545


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2017, 09:43:03 PM
 #346

so tell me again, why do you think ssl encrypted connection is better for you ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 251


View Profile
January 04, 2017, 09:46:02 PM
 #347

so tell me again, why do you think ssl encrypted connection is better for you ?
Because it's with 2% fee. Without it - 2,5% fee. Result is 0,5% of speed for profit.
jt821123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:05:42 PM
 #348

I can not find the 32-bit of version 3.5
Compressed files inside the 32-bit version of the program is v3.4

我找不到32位元的3.5版本
壓縮檔裡面的32位元程式是3.4版的
PontiacGTX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 03:41:05 PM
 #349

why the cpu miner starts in slow mode?
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 04:01:41 PM
 #350

why the cpu miner starts in slow mode?

Need to be started as admin so that it can allocate memory & stuff properly.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
ghotiphry
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 06:49:24 PM
 #351

Is an update to the CPU miner in the works to allow for using a username that's not an address, i.e. Mining Pool Hub?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 545


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2017, 08:35:06 PM
 #352

so tell me again, why do you think ssl encrypted connection is better for you ?
Because it's with 2% fee. Without it - 2,5% fee. Result is 0,5% of speed for profit.

0.5%. wow Cheesy

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
K1lo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 100

Moar mining!!! .. oh wait, that's too much


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 02:27:49 PM
 #353

Wow - 3.5 is getting flagged as a virus by everything  Huh

Developer, tinkerer, miner, coin holder, hopelessly amateurish trader
chown.multi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 02:36:06 PM
 #354

Every miner of Claymore's get's flagged as virus.
Get used to it  Grin
K1lo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 100

Moar mining!!! .. oh wait, that's too much


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 03:29:59 PM
 #355

True.. but I'm running most of the others without problem. Defender comes down hard on this one for some reason

Developer, tinkerer, miner, coin holder, hopelessly amateurish trader
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 11:35:46 PM
 #356

The CPU miner is working really well, i would like to continue using it, but every 20 min i get disconected from the pool with this error:

Stratum - socket send failed 10053, disconnect
Stratum - connecting to 'cryptonight.eu.nicehash.com' <5.153.50.217> port 3355
Stratum - Connected

Anyone know what the problem is? Is This maybe because of the devfee?

Thanks for the help.

EDIT: The ports on router are opened and the firewall is off.
Mitja1998
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2017, 04:16:45 PM
 #357

I can't download miner because all browsers are thinking that it is virus.  Huh
Yanakitu Tenatako
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2017, 05:25:41 PM
 #358

There is a problem with connecting to pools that uses Username.worker as -u option.
Any chance of sorting this out ?

Like minerhubpool ?

BitFinex, best trading platform ever.
Register here: https://www.bitfinex.com/?refcode=53wNhi4gTx
h311m4n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422
Merit: 252


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 09:46:26 AM
 #359

Hey guys,

I wanted to test this CPU miner on my ZEC mining rig (Windows 10 pro, 6 gpus) which has an i3.

It said I needed to run it as admin the first time for memory allocation/setup and then reboot. Since I did this, I'm getting BSODs on that rig (memory_management) even when just running ZCASH miner after roughly 30 minutes. That rig was mining fine for several hours straight the day before. Tried to unplug one of the GPUs, changed memory slot and memory DIMM, same problem.

I'm I good for a reinstall? Why exactly does this miner need to run with admin rights the first time? This was quite unclear to me.

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
Etherion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 452
Merit: 256


View Profile
January 10, 2017, 06:49:05 PM
 #360

Please add  secure SSL/TLS connection
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!