Bitcoin Forum
July 28, 2017, 12:47:21 AM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.5  (Read 301951 times)
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 739


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 02:44:33 PM
 #401

Hello, I have i7-4710HQ @ 2.50GHz Claymore detects 8 cores but I'm only minging with 4. What do i need to do to make it mine with all 8?

Minging at about 117H/s.


-t 8

I'm glad I'm not judgmental like all you smug, superficial idiots
1501202841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501202841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501202841
Reply with quote  #2

1501202841
Report to moderator
1501202841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501202841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501202841
Reply with quote  #2

1501202841
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1501202841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501202841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501202841
Reply with quote  #2

1501202841
Report to moderator
1501202841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501202841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501202841
Reply with quote  #2

1501202841
Report to moderator
1501202841
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501202841

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501202841
Reply with quote  #2

1501202841
Report to moderator
hashine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2017, 10:48:58 PM
 #402

For download gpu/cpu cryptonote miner change mega.co.nz to mega.nz
toshi800e
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 13, 2017, 07:33:24 AM
 #403

What is the best setting for core 2 duo t9900?   Huh

Current setting
-o stratum+tcp://aeon.pool.minergate.com:45690 -u mail -p pass -t 2

20-26H/s Cry

core = 2
clock = 3.06GHz
overclock = none
L1cache = 128KB
L2cache = 6MB
L3cache = none
memory = 8GB(DDR2)
neguinho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
April 17, 2017, 12:02:24 AM
 #404

What is the best setting for core i7 2630QM

 YOSHIT  YbwJavH4NvLYHYCnFFjMKikcVhoFrzvSz3    Help me raise 1 million
 Grin Grin  1 bilhão of  DIME help 7DVZTjjZLc3umApBC2nZHAzUQqLro8sJgt
7577mit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 13, 2017, 02:37:24 PM
 #405

I have just tried to download version 3.5 (and all others) from Google drive but Google says the files contain a virus and won't allow downloading them.
Atij
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91

poker player


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 03:01:44 PM
 #406

hello.
where i made mistake:

Quote
NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -o stratum+tcp://xmr-eu.dwarfpool.com:8050 -u 39b48d9cd60760531e0bd8cd5aa083f111905033bfd20b0796ab1c2cfb564910 -p x

Quote
07:56:32:350   fcc   
07:56:32:352   fcc   ЙНННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННН»
07:56:32:353   fcc   є            Claymore CryptoNote CPU Miner  v3.5 Beta            є
07:56:32:355   fcc   ИННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННННј
07:56:32:556   fcc   Wrong wallet address 39b48d9cd60760531e0bd8cd5aa083f111905033bfd20b0796ab1c2cfb564910 - XMR/QCN/BCN/FCN/Aeon/Duck/Dash/OEC/MCN/ORION addresses are supported only.
07:56:32:558   fcc   Pool xmr-eu.dwarfpool.com removed from the list
07:56:32:560   fcc   Wrong wallet address 39b48d9cd60760531e0bd8cd5aa083f111905033bfd20b0796ab1c2cfb564910 - XMR/QCN/BCN/FCN/Aeon/Duck/Dash/OEC/MCN/ORION addresses are supported only.
07:56:32:561   fcc   Pool mine.moneropool.com removed from the list
07:56:32:563   fcc   Wrong wallet address 39b48d9cd60760531e0bd8cd5aa083f111905033bfd20b0796ab1c2cfb564910 - XMR/QCN/BCN/FCN/Aeon/Duck/Dash/OEC/MCN/ORION addresses are supported only.
07:56:32:565   fcc   Pool monero.crypto-pool.fr removed from the list
07:56:32:566   fcc   No pools specified! Specify at least one pool in "pools.txt" file or in "-o" parameter.

i have cheap Inter CPU for GPU maining.
ssnova
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 03:45:53 PM
 #407

Anyone here mining with an R9 Fury or Nano?  What drivers do you guys recommend, what hash rates are you guys getting??  Recommend Claymore or Wolf?
Quietstorm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 04:31:31 AM
 #408

7577mit,  you will need to download from there


Source: http://1stminingrig.com/monero-mining-mine-monero-windows-cpu-gpu/

But first you need to turn your anti virus.

" Remember this is at your own risk"
accar0n
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 04:54:50 PM
 #409

Anyone here mining with an R9 Fury or Nano?  What drivers do you guys recommend, what hash rates are you guys getting??  Recommend Claymore or Wolf?

This thread is for cpu mining for gpu mining check claymore cryptonote gpu miner 9.7
Etherion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 06:49:22 AM
 #410

Hello, I have i7-4710HQ @ 2.50GHz Claymore detects 8 cores but I'm only minging with 4. What do i need to do to make it mine with all 8?

Minging at about 117H/s.


-t 8

you don't have 8 cores. you have 8 threads. and it is not about cores it is about l2 cash. you need 2mb per thread. so if you have 6mb of cash, like you have the
 you can only run -t 3. It will be the fastest for you. running -t 4 will result is reduces performance as you don't have sufficient cash to fit the threads.
Etherion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 06:52:39 AM
 #411

Dear @Claymore


Please update this miner.
I would like to mine to mining pool hub and needs Username.Worker instead of wallet address option.  also, secure SSL/TLS connection to prevent the traffic from being changed.
DarkRavenGamer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 02:37:44 PM
 #412

Please add better optimization for Ryzen CPUs.
Hostels
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 20, 2017, 01:35:07 PM
 #413

Hello!
I have servers IBM Power8!
They have OS IBM AIX. But i can install SUSE Linux Enterprise Server version 12 (release 27 October 2014).  SUSE included support for Power8 in their enterprise Linux distribution.
I can run on it Claymore XMR mainer or not?
krevesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 11:00:37 PM
 #414

For most cases miner shows detailed error messages with explanations. To achieve maximal mining speed, start miner with admin rights once (miner must show "scfg: 1"),
it will configure system for optimal performance; then reboot computer to apply changes.

What exactly does it do when it "configure the system for optimal performance"? 

I have way to much processing power for my needs (2x xeon 5e-2620s)
I want to use your miner on a system that I also use for other things and just run it to use the extra cpu processing that I have available. 
Usually I only use 2 threads so I wanted to set it to use the rest.
But I'm not sure what changes its going to make to my system. right now its running in slow mode.

Could you please explain what its doing to my system when it configures it for optimal use?

Thanks
Krev
IITRuSTII
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 01:04:03 PM
 #415

Hello,what is the best setting for Dual Xeon E5-2670
My command -t 20

https://image.prntscr.com/image/VkBTrvkKRhCtjvr2lWOGKg.png
vadim.forums
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 01:56:38 PM
 #416

Hi all. Got ryzen r7 1700 stock, near 500 H/s (from 482 to 512) in xmr, using autoselection threads (eight). Is it a good result, i heard ~500 H/s is fx 8300.
bkviet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 28, 2017, 04:33:47 AM
 #417

Hi All,

is this miner tool detected by antivirus? Since I try many miner software and was deleted by antivirus then. Highly appreciated for your reply!

Nakura,
parentibule
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 28, 2017, 08:23:10 AM
 #418

Hi All,

is this miner tool detected by antivirus? Since I try many miner software and was deleted by antivirus then. Highly appreciated for your reply!

Nakura,

Yes, all mining software are detected as Trojan or Bitcoin Miner. You can add exception if you are admin.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!