Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 01:39:46 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.8  (Read 474104 times)
TheBinaryBug
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 05:25:57 AM
 #441

hello
i get this message when starting miner
07:11:12:287   2f8   -u - no port specified - ignore
07:11:12:289   2f8   -p - no port specified - ignore
07:11:12:290   2f8   -t - no port specified - ignore
and it starts fine but with max settings...
i wrote this instructions in pool.txt file and if i write them in command line for shortcut it works, so how to get the miner to read them from pools.txt
p.s. i have fx-8350 with 8 cores and it mines on 4 threads, so is that max? i get 245h/s
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ghdeveloper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70

Hei everybody


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 04:39:53 PM
 #442

hello
i get this message when starting miner
07:11:12:287   2f8   -u - no port specified - ignore
07:11:12:289   2f8   -p - no port specified - ignore
07:11:12:290   2f8   -t - no port specified - ignore
and it starts fine but with max settings...
i wrote this instructions in pool.txt file and if i write them in command line for shortcut it works, so how to get the miner to read them from pools.txt
p.s. i have fx-8350 with 8 cores and it mines on 4 threads, so is that max? i get 245h/s

just add the pool address to the pool.txt file, in the .bat file don't need to use -u, however suggest to use -u . Depend on your CPU they will use max 8 or 4 threads.

Great day, great life
Kukus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
September 07, 2017, 09:59:47 AM
 #443

Tried to run Claymore's XMR CPU miner with unused Lenovo Tiny M92P desktop. It has i5-3470T CPU. Getting 55-70 h/s only, no matter which -t option is used (same with -t 1, -t 2, -t 3).
Win10, no more software running exept VPN client

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
September 10, 2017, 04:14:48 PM
 #444

Claymore,  any updates due on this software? Currently getting 63hs on i3-7300t but would like a bit more if any revisions could be made?

Thanks in advance.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
THX Jedi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 09:21:09 PM
 #445

Anyone here mining with an R9 Fury or Nano?  What drivers do you guys recommend, what hash rates are you guys getting??  Recommend Claymore or Wolf?

I have the R9 nano

I am using Claymore 9.7 Beta, 17.1.1 Drivers, no tweeking of any settings and I am getting just over 760h/s
THX Jedi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 09:32:45 PM
 #446

Hello,what is the best setting for Dual Xeon E5-2670
My command -t 20

https://image.prntscr.com/image/VkBTrvkKRhCtjvr2lWOGKg.png


That's probably about right, I have a single E5-2680v3 which give me about the same hash rate
Kukus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 05:48:38 PM
 #447


I have the R9 nano

I am using Claymore 9.7 Beta, 17.1.1 Drivers, no tweeking of any settings and I am getting just over 760h/s

This topic is for CPU Miner, not GPU. Name of the topic is  "Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v3.5"
Is there any reason to discuss videocards CryptoNote mining here?

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:06:56 PM
 #448

Any news on any possible update?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
mnbv172
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
September 22, 2017, 05:02:32 PM
 #449

ya we need update  Roll Eyes
Kukus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
September 23, 2017, 01:41:52 PM
 #450

I do not think we can reach better hashrate, but definitely agree that this miner should be updated, just to get features available for other Claymore's miners (I miss a lot of them in this CPU version).

sergserg001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
September 30, 2017, 04:01:54 AM
 #451

Hello dear Claymore, I expect from you when I can use Claymore's CryptoNote Windows CPU Miner v10 with the function -dmem to speed up the production of the miner CPU?
ishem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
October 01, 2017, 02:11:14 PM
 #452

Is it possible to mine Sumokoin with this miner? I think it's the same algo as monero, but for some reason my miner doesn't run on sumo pool. Any thoughts? Thanks
Good_Boy
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 70


View Profile
October 02, 2017, 07:12:21 PM
 #453

I have stock i7-4790 and 290-300 h/s. Thank for miner  Smiley
StelioKontos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214



View Profile
October 03, 2017, 10:01:06 AM
 #454

Chrome is blocking the download of the 3.5 rel form Mega, it says "dangerous".

◄ This Space in Exclusive For You. StelioKontos' Signature! Only quality Posts in Clean English. No Spam. No Farming. No Bullshit. ►
Kukus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 03:38:54 PM
 #455

Chrome is blocking the download of the 3.5 rel form Mega, it says "dangerous".

A lots of Monero miners are "suspicious" for antivirus software. Microsoft Defender or AVAST doing absolutely same, trying to delete executable immidiately or placing to carantine.

rubbbio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 03:13:10 PM
 #456

Hello dear Claymore. I have a promlem with using moneropoolhub, your cpu miner doesn't support login based pool. Plese add login support, it`s the best pool for monero mining. Also if you would fix problem with "Not enough memory reboot need".

https://wcex.co/?ref=BIEZCTp FREE COIN WCX
CrayjeksAjek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153

To Mars!


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 10:39:18 PM
 #457

Is it possible to mine Sumokoin with this miner? I think it's the same algo as monero, but for some reason my miner doesn't run on sumo pool. Any thoughts? Thanks

It should work. Double check your bat or conf file to reflect the proper pool information.

BTC: 1EVRGNZ8wcx71DZZxPMQCnrrVvrk1LD5VA   ETH: 0x7CB5eA7Dc754Da82B49b4E8ac06639b5AB4c4797   SIA: b2057104a7ce21ea0e9d38783a48c425884fc40df7ca320c85f96d6c34aa414b57e3ef7684bc  DEC: Dshzx6d6cGchGuHSyKU5HbemjYe7bKXq9s3
crypto-noob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 15, 2017, 12:59:01 PM
 #458

I have stock i7-4790 and 290-300 h/s. Thank for miner  Smiley

Howdy Good_Boy,

I  have a stock i7 4770 running win 10 and am only getting around 175 h/s.
For some reason I can't start the .bat file first time with admin rights and it's giving me
error message that it can't allocate memory.  scfg: 0 and it needs to be scfg: 1.
Running in slow mode for now, tried every thing the README file said can't get it working right.

any help much appreciated,
crypto-noob
Leather
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
October 15, 2017, 03:12:12 PM
 #459

is there something instead of a claymore? what program is better now to mine?
UnclWish
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231


View Profile
October 15, 2017, 03:24:04 PM
 #460

is there something instead of a claymore? what program is better now to mine?
Try SMR-Stak-CPU. It faster.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!