Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2020, 09:02:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SHC] ShinyCoin █First ever RAMHOG algo Pow/Pos █NO ASIC/GPU | Whitepaper  (Read 58201 times)
shimlbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 28, 2014, 07:23:50 PM
 #361

ok thanks it works i had this before but i delete everything except the addnodes..that was the problem

but i dot get any connection in the wallet..it wont sync

about 2hrs now
1579683776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579683776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579683776
Reply with quote  #2

1579683776
Report to moderator
1579683776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579683776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579683776
Reply with quote  #2

1579683776
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579683776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579683776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579683776
Reply with quote  #2

1579683776
Report to moderator
1579683776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579683776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579683776
Reply with quote  #2

1579683776
Report to moderator
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2014, 07:41:25 PM
 #362

I have a solution that will allow you to run multiple wallets (the more, the slower the overall syncing), while still using 15 GB RAM in total.
OR - run a wallet from machine that has LESS than 15 GB RAM, provided that you have access to a remote machine with >= 15GB RAM.
More info will follow soon.

Any progress about that?


What about SSD disk space as virtual ram for syncing ?

That's not going to work, it has to be RAM or it's going to be slow as hell.

truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 790
Merit: 501


BBOD - The Best Crypto Derivatives Exchange


View Profile
June 28, 2014, 08:49:56 PM
 #363

what happen with this coin? cant sync! Huh
mypc has 16gb ram virtual ram, 8 connection , but block=0 Huh

raithe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334
Merit: 250


@CollinCrypto [GAM]


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2014, 08:55:20 PM
 #364

I am potentially interested in buying a large amount of mined coins for this.  PM me your price.

truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 790
Merit: 501


BBOD - The Best Crypto Derivatives Exchange


View Profile
June 28, 2014, 09:17:49 PM
 #365

i means i have 16gb physical ram , plus some virtual, but still didnt work.
what a wasting memory coin! Undecided

shimlbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 28, 2014, 09:22:13 PM
 #366

i dont sync since hrs
this is the first wallet that dont sync on my personal computer
baigreen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


I-CHAIN - The Revolution of Digital Advertising


View Profile
June 28, 2014, 09:40:10 PM
 #367

difficulty: 7000now............

truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 790
Merit: 501


BBOD - The Best Crypto Derivatives Exchange


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 03:54:53 AM
 #368

coin dead? Grin

utrecht
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 04:15:05 AM
 #369

coin dead? Grin

Seemed interesting hashing algo but I dont know if coin was ever alive??
Anyone willing to buy my 800 coins for something reasonable?
truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 790
Merit: 501


BBOD - The Best Crypto Derivatives Exchange


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 08:24:04 AM
 #370

who's owner of the pool?
i stop mining a couple hours, now when i go to the worker page to view payout, it Worker not found - please try again later
i havent got any payout yet.
are you about to stole all my minied coins? Huh

sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 09:24:07 AM
 #371

Nothing wrong with the pool. I just set the difficulty high enough so it submits a share every 10000 hashes.
If you haven't submitted a share in hours then your stats are inactive, so start mining and it will show again.

xlcus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1009


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 09:37:55 AM
 #372

Nothing wrong with the pool. I just set the difficulty high enough so it submits a share every 10000 hashes.
If you haven't submitted a share in hours then your stats are inactive, so start mining and it will show again.

My miners show :

[2014-06-29 17:33:07] stratum_recv_line failed
[2014-06-29 17:33:07] Stratum connection interrupted
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 09:43:22 AM
 #373

Nothing wrong with the pool. I just set the difficulty high enough so it submits a share every 10000 hashes.
If you haven't submitted a share in hours then your stats are inactive, so start mining and it will show again.

My miners show :

[2014-06-29 17:33:07] stratum_recv_line failed
[2014-06-29 17:33:07] Stratum connection interrupted


Yes it's normal, pool times you out after 10 min of no shares. Wait until I add worker based varDiff, after which I will lower the diff.

xlcus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1009


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 09:59:14 AM
 #374

Nothing wrong with the pool. I just set the difficulty high enough so it submits a share every 10000 hashes.
If you haven't submitted a share in hours then your stats are inactive, so start mining and it will show again.

My miners show :

[2014-06-29 17:33:07] stratum_recv_line failed
[2014-06-29 17:33:07] Stratum connection interrupted


Yes it's normal, pool times you out after 10 min of no shares. Wait until I add worker based varDiff, after which I will lower the diff.
 

seems a bit weired.
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 10:00:49 AM
 #375

Nothing wrong with the pool. I just set the difficulty high enough so it submits a share every 10000 hashes.
If you haven't submitted a share in hours then your stats are inactive, so start mining and it will show again.

My miners show :

[2014-06-29 17:33:07] stratum_recv_line failed
[2014-06-29 17:33:07] Stratum connection interrupted


Yes it's normal, pool times you out after 10 min of no shares. Wait until I add worker based varDiff, after which I will lower the diff.
 

seems a bit weired.

It's to keep the pool from being overloaded, verifying shares is very expensive.

baigreen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


I-CHAIN - The Revolution of Digital Advertising


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 10:53:40 AM
 #376

Nothing wrong with the pool. I just set the difficulty high enough so it submits a share every 10000 hashes.
If you haven't submitted a share in hours then your stats are inactive, so start mining and it will show again.

My miners show :

[2014-06-29 17:33:07] stratum_recv_line failed
[2014-06-29 17:33:07] Stratum connection interrupted


Yes it's normal, pool times you out after 10 min of no shares. Wait until I add worker based varDiff, after which I will lower the diff.
 

seems a bit weired.

It's to keep the pool from being overloaded, verifying shares is very expensive.
Thanks for the work.
Can you open source the pool code?
Maybe i can make another pool to distribute pressure~~~

truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 790
Merit: 501


BBOD - The Best Crypto Derivatives Exchange


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 11:14:44 AM
 #377

how long does it take to mature a mined block?

truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 790
Merit: 501


BBOD - The Best Crypto Derivatives Exchange


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 11:15:44 AM
 #378

@sandor111 how can i see my stat on your pool after i stopped mining?

sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 11:56:24 AM
 #379

Nothing wrong with the pool. I just set the difficulty high enough so it submits a share every 10000 hashes.
If you haven't submitted a share in hours then your stats are inactive, so start mining and it will show again.

I'm with you as long as you say you know what you are doing. Smiley

On a second thought, the more you increase the difficulty at the pool level, doesn't it become less fair? For example, let's suppose that with standard pool difficulty, a miner could have submitted 4 shares max per hour (case A). By doubling the pool difficulty, the miner could submit 2 shares max (case B). In the A case, I think it is statistically easier for the miner to finally end up with a submitted share. Maybe I am missing something here, but it definitely seems like that.



In the long run it's the same, just less shares submitted and more variance.

primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 29, 2014, 12:55:26 PM
 #380

This coin will never make it to an exchange if the dev does not figure out how to run the wallet on 4 or even 2gb machines.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!