Bitcoin Forum
March 29, 2020, 10:16:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SHC] ShinyCoin █First ever RAMHOG algo Pow/Pos █NO ASIC/GPU | Whitepaper  (Read 58201 times)
truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 790
Merit: 501



View Profile
July 01, 2014, 02:20:00 AM
 #401

cannt sync on window, open the wallet for days "Checkpoint is too old. Waiting for blockchain to download, or notify developer....."

any good node except nodes on OP? or i have to rent amazon 225 GB RAM to sync this coin Huh
1585477002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585477002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585477002
Reply with quote  #2

1585477002
Report to moderator
1585477002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585477002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585477002
Reply with quote  #2

1585477002
Report to moderator
1585477002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585477002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585477002
Reply with quote  #2

1585477002
Report to moderator
"Apparently, so I am told, there exist "people" who prefer to wipe sitting down. From the front. Initial research indicates it could be up to half the population." -- benjamindees
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1585477002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585477002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585477002
Reply with quote  #2

1585477002
Report to moderator
ThatDandyMan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 01, 2014, 02:22:24 AM
Last edit: July 01, 2014, 12:10:13 PM by ThatDandyMan
 #402

cannt sync on window, open the wallet for days "Checkpoint is too old. Waiting for blockchain to download, or notify developer....."

any good node except nodes on OP? or i have to rent amazon 225 GB RAM to sync this coin Huh

I'm getting the exact same error. Any good nodes?

edit: Also, any news on exchanges?
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 01, 2014, 11:15:30 AM
 #403

Whats going on with the fu..... dev, where is he, this shit coin is not going anywhere if wallet ram issue is not fixed ASAP!
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2014, 06:19:16 PM
 #404

Some news from the dev would be nice, the miners are being left out in the cold here.

sunnyprince
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10

Shinycoin developer


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 07:36:57 PM
 #405

This coin will never make it to an exchange if the dev does not figure out how to run the wallet on 4 or even 2gb machines.

True. A comment from the dev on this issue would be nice.

Common tactic these days to keep the diff low?

What worries me is the possibility that he hasn't been able to find a way to run the wallet on boxes with less ram. That would be a real problem for the future of the coin.

There is no tactic to keep the diff low.  I apologize for not posting recently.  It is laughable how few coins relative to overall coins I was able to mine, so I wouldnt't call the difficulty very low.  I know its been an issue for many people so I'm working on a wallet that does not have the RAM requirement, its a bit tricky but should be ready fairly soon.  If anyone has any questions/problems please PM me.  Anyone who has PMed me I've responded fairly quickly.
XanDyLaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 08:00:01 PM
 #406

still waiting actions  Cool
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 12:17:19 AM
 #407

@sandor: Some blocks appear twice on the pool. I also noticed that yesterday.

PS: Just sending feedback. Check it out when you have enough time.


Those are orphans.

primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 02, 2014, 12:25:26 AM
 #408

This coin will never make it to an exchange if the dev does not figure out how to run the wallet on 4 or even 2gb machines.

True. A comment from the dev on this issue would be nice.

Common tactic these days to keep the diff low?

What worries me is the possibility that he hasn't been able to find a way to run the wallet on boxes with less ram. That would be a real problem for the future of the coin.

There is no tactic to keep the diff low.  I apologize for not posting recently.  It is laughable how few coins relative to overall coins I was able to mine, so I wouldnt't call the difficulty very low.  I know its been an issue for many people so I'm working on a wallet that does not have the RAM requirement, its a bit tricky but should be ready fairly soon.  If anyone has any questions/problems please PM me.  Anyone who has PMed me I've responded fairly quickly.

Please, try to post a status update more often so that we know you are still working on this project.


You called him a cockroach, you hurt his feelings.. Smiley
baigreen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


I-CHAIN - The Revolution of Digital Advertising


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 07:02:58 AM
Last edit: July 03, 2014, 04:21:02 AM by baigreen
 #409

chinese translation thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=673725.0

truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 790
Merit: 501



View Profile
July 02, 2014, 07:43:08 AM
 #410

pool http://106.3.225.46/ does not find any block for days,
last bock found is 3284, current SHC block is 3366, whoever putting hash power here are wasting time and money lol  Grin Grin Grin
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 02, 2014, 09:36:36 AM
 #411

At block 3380 the network hash rate seems to be: 278.15 hashes/sec

Perhaps there are other private pools running or several people still solo mine.

Has anyone tried to point shinyminer to a shinycoind instance? Does it increase the hashrate of shinycoind, as reported by the 'getmininginfo' command?


No, cpuminer forks never do. You should be able to mine with shinyminer, as long as you use -o IP instead of stratum+tcp.

I wish there was a simple stratum -> wallet proxy...
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 10:42:37 AM
 #412

The pool wallet has 0 connections... it got banned from network, not sure? I am looking into it.

sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 10:49:16 AM
 #413

The pool wallet has 0 connections... it got banned from network, not sure? I am looking into it.

Does anyone have some nodes I can connect to?

primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 02, 2014, 10:50:33 AM
 #414

The pool wallet has 0 connections... it got banned from network, not sure? I am looking into it.

Does anyone have some nodes I can connect to?

addnode=144.76.139.178
addnode=144.76.139.103
addnode=144.76.139.104
addnode=144.76.139.105
addnode=144.76.139.106
addnode=144.76.139.107
addnode=144.76.139.108
addnode=144.76.139.109
addnode=144.76.139.110
addnode=144.76.139.111
addnode=144.76.238.233
addnode=144.76.238.235
addnode=144.76.238.236
addnode=144.76.238.237
addnode=144.76.238.239
addnode=144.76.238.242
addnode=144.76.238.243
addnode=144.76.238.244
addnode=144.76.238.245
addnode=144.76.238.195
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 10:59:59 AM
Last edit: July 02, 2014, 11:42:51 AM by sandor111
 #415

The pool wallet has 0 connections... it got banned from network, not sure? I am looking into it.

Does anyone have some nodes I can connect to?

addnode=144.76.139.178
addnode=144.76.139.103
addnode=144.76.139.104
addnode=144.76.139.105
addnode=144.76.139.106
addnode=144.76.139.107
addnode=144.76.139.108
addnode=144.76.139.109
addnode=144.76.139.110
addnode=144.76.139.111
addnode=144.76.238.233
addnode=144.76.238.235
addnode=144.76.238.236
addnode=144.76.238.237
addnode=144.76.238.239
addnode=144.76.238.242
addnode=144.76.238.243
addnode=144.76.238.244
addnode=144.76.238.245
addnode=144.76.238.195

Perfect, syncing now. Thanks
It appears the pool did get banned from the network, no clue as to why though.
Looks like it will take an eternity to sync back up again, 27 hours if my calculation is right?

primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 02, 2014, 11:49:06 AM
 #416

The pool wallet has 0 connections... it got banned from network, not sure? I am looking into it.

Does anyone have some nodes I can connect to?

addnode=144.76.139.178
addnode=144.76.139.103
addnode=144.76.139.104
addnode=144.76.139.105
addnode=144.76.139.106
addnode=144.76.139.107
addnode=144.76.139.108
addnode=144.76.139.109
addnode=144.76.139.110
addnode=144.76.139.111
addnode=144.76.238.233
addnode=144.76.238.235
addnode=144.76.238.236
addnode=144.76.238.237
addnode=144.76.238.239
addnode=144.76.238.242
addnode=144.76.238.243
addnode=144.76.238.244
addnode=144.76.238.245
addnode=144.76.238.195

Perfect, syncing now. Thanks
It appears the pool did get banned from the network, no clue as to why though.
Looks like it will take an eternity to sync back up again, 27 hours if my calculation is right?

27 hours if syncing from block 0 Smiley 30 minutes if syncing from 48h ago. Broken coin Smiley
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 12:10:58 PM
 #417

The pool wallet has 0 connections... it got banned from network, not sure? I am looking into it.

Does anyone have some nodes I can connect to?

addnode=144.76.139.178
addnode=144.76.139.103
addnode=144.76.139.104
addnode=144.76.139.105
addnode=144.76.139.106
addnode=144.76.139.107
addnode=144.76.139.108
addnode=144.76.139.109
addnode=144.76.139.110
addnode=144.76.139.111
addnode=144.76.238.233
addnode=144.76.238.235
addnode=144.76.238.236
addnode=144.76.238.237
addnode=144.76.238.239
addnode=144.76.238.242
addnode=144.76.238.243
addnode=144.76.238.244
addnode=144.76.238.245
addnode=144.76.238.195

Perfect, syncing now. Thanks
It appears the pool did get banned from the network, no clue as to why though.
Looks like it will take an eternity to sync back up again, 27 hours if my calculation is right?

27 hours if syncing from block 0 Smiley 30 minutes if syncing from 48h ago. Broken coin Smiley

Whoops, actually was 3 hours from block 0, heheh... Grin

baigreen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


I-CHAIN - The Revolution of Digital Advertising


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 12:46:47 PM
 #418

awesome ~~~~~~~

Code:
"difficulty" : 0.00007675,

sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 01:06:05 PM
 #419

Pool is back up.

sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 02:08:21 PM
 #420

More hashes are needed to find a block, the diff is really high.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!