Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2015, 11:36:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.10.2 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49]
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANNOUNCE] Abe 0.7: Open Source Block Explorer Knockoff  (Read 122257 times)
Lucas0il
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile

Ignore
February 07, 2015, 07:27:03 AM
 #961

Is this good software to use as a bitcoin block explorer on a web server that will get a moderate amount of traffic, or is it too slow/bulky?

If it is not good for that purpose, are there any open source alternatives?

Thanks in advance for any answers or thoughts!
1432640182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1432640182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1432640182
Reply with quote  #2

1432640182
Report to moderator
1432640182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1432640182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1432640182
Reply with quote  #2

1432640182
Report to moderator
Private Internet Access™ - No logs, Unlimited Bandwidth, PC Magazine's Editor's Choice
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1432640182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1432640182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1432640182
Reply with quote  #2

1432640182
Report to moderator
1432640182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1432640182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1432640182
Reply with quote  #2

1432640182
Report to moderator
1432640182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1432640182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1432640182
Reply with quote  #2

1432640182
Report to moderator
bitspill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile

Ignore
February 11, 2015, 11:22:53 AM
 #962

Is this good software to use as a bitcoin block explorer on a web server that will get a moderate amount of traffic, or is it too slow/bulky?

If it is not good for that purpose, are there any open source alternatives?

Thanks in advance for any answers or thoughts!
An alternative:

Insight (https://insight.bitpay.com/)

Open source and made by the people at BitPay
https://github.com/bitpay/insight

gjhiggins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


https://minkiz.co


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 11, 2015, 12:56:14 PM
 #963

Is this good software to use as a bitcoin block explorer on a web server that will get a moderate amount of traffic, or is it too slow/bulky?

What's your definition of “moderate traffic”? What are you anticipating in terms of page views per second?

Cheers

Graham
crypto_duck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2015, 04:32:04 PM
 #964

I'm willing to offer a bounty to anyone who will create a block explorer for a coin that already exists but has no current working block explorer. Is it possible or can only the dev make that ? PM me if you're interested. Thanks.
Green Lantern
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile

Ignore
February 24, 2015, 10:27:41 PM
 #965

how to run abe without logs in console?
wargo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175

Technician


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 24, 2015, 10:57:50 PM
 #966

how to run abe without logs in console?
To run as daemon in background:
Code:
nohup ABE COMMAND TO RUN &
Log will be saved to nohup.out. You can create symlink to /dev/null if you do not want to save logs. Or if not in background:
Code:
ABE COMMAND TO RUN > /dev/null
Green Lantern
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile

Ignore
February 24, 2015, 11:00:16 PM
 #967

how to run abe without logs in console?
To run as daemon in background:
Code:
nohup ABE COMMAND TO RUN &
Log will be saved to nohup.out. You can create symlink to /dev/null if you do not want to save logs. Or if not in background:
Code:
ABE COMMAND TO RUN > /dev/null
thanks for reply. do you mean running commad may look like
Code:
nohup python -m Abe.abe --config myconf.conf
?
bitspill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile

Ignore
February 24, 2015, 11:04:02 PM
 #968

how to run abe without logs in console?
To run as daemon in background:
Code:
nohup ABE COMMAND TO RUN &
Log will be saved to nohup.out. You can create symlink to /dev/null if you do not want to save logs. Or if not in background:
Code:
ABE COMMAND TO RUN > /dev/null
thanks for reply. do you mean running commad may look like
Code:
nohup python -m Abe.abe --config myconf.conf
?

Yes that would do it. However screen may be a better choice so you can check in if necessary.

Sudo apt-get install screen
screen python -m Abe...
Ctrl-A
D
Then if you want to check back later to see the console
screen -r


wargo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175

Technician


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 24, 2015, 11:38:18 PM
 #969

how to run abe without logs in console?
To run as daemon in background:
Code:
nohup ABE COMMAND TO RUN &
Log will be saved to nohup.out. You can create symlink to /dev/null if you do not want to save logs. Or if not in background:
Code:
ABE COMMAND TO RUN > /dev/null
thanks for reply. do you mean running commad may look like
Code:
nohup python -m Abe.abe --config myconf.conf
?
Yes
odevia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile

Ignore
February 28, 2015, 07:03:21 PM
 #970

Hi,
I'm running bitcoin-Abe on fastcgi environment.
i make changes in the html code but it doesn't seem to effect my page at all.

I tried to delete .pyc files and restart apache with no success.

Thanks in advance
wargo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175

Technician


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 28, 2015, 07:15:47 PM
 #971

Hi,
I'm running bitcoin-Abe on fastcgi environment.
i make changes in the html code but it doesn't seem to effect my page at all.

I tried to delete .pyc files and restart apache with no success.

Thanks in advance
Kill process which belongs to Abe.
bushstar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 553


View Profile

Ignore
March 04, 2015, 02:54:46 PM
 #972

Any suggestions for the best way to get the raw hex of the genesis transaction for the file below?

https://github.com/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe/blob/master/Abe/genesis_tx.py

Since RPC does not return this I'm guessing I need to parse the blockchain file.
bitspill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile

Ignore
March 04, 2015, 07:15:14 PM
 #973

Any suggestions for the best way to get the raw hex of the genesis transaction for the file below?

https://github.com/bitcoin-abe/bitcoin-abe/blob/master/Abe/genesis_tx.py

Since RPC does not return this I'm guessing I need to parse the blockchain file.

It should be checkpoint #0 in the checkpoints.cpp file found in the source code. IIRC

markanth
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile WWW

Ignore
March 12, 2015, 01:24:20 AM
 #974

Hi guys.

Hope all is well with everyone.  I'm fairly new to crypto so for the abe experts out there I've got a question.  Do you think it's technically feasible to modify abe to work with multi-difficulty-algo coins such as myriad coin or digibyte?  The reason I ask is I use abe's backend database to create mining stats / charts / richlist for a coin I follow as a hobby that is likely going to move to multi-algo.  see nlgstats.iblogger.org for an example of some of the things I get by using abe.  I'm not an html guy so it's not very pretty.  Am I better off transitioning to something like insight?  I really like working with abe, hate to move to something else.  Cheers.  All the best --Mark

NLG charts, richlist, and mining stats - http://nlgstats.iblogger.org
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


/dev/null


View Profile

Ignore
March 31, 2015, 09:38:34 PM
 #975

currently facing this issue on bitcoin testnet3.
cant get past block 329275
Code:
Opened /home/k1773r/.bitcoin/testnet3/blocks/blk00012.dat
Exception at 33508250
Failed to catch up {'blkfile_offset': 33498608, 'blkfile_number': 100012, 'chain_id': 13, 'loader': 'blkfile', 'dirname': '/home/k1773r/.bitcoin/testnet3/', 'id': Decimal('37')}
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 2633, in catch_up
    store.catch_up_dir(dircfg)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 2897, in catch_up_dir
    store.import_blkdat(dircfg, ds, blkfile['name'])
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 3027, in import_blkdat
    store.import_block(b, chain_ids = chain_ids)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 1741, in import_block
    tx['tx_id'] = store.import_tx(tx, pos == 0)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 2195, in import_tx
    pubkey_id = store.script_to_pubkey_id(txout['scriptPubKey'])
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 2575, in script_to_pubkey_id
    for opcode, data, i in deserialize.script_GetOp(script):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/deserialize.py", line 253, in script_GetOp
    (nSize,) = struct.unpack_from('<I', bytes, i)
error: unpack_from requires a buffer of at least 4 bytes

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
maincoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile

Ignore
April 06, 2015, 08:11:42 PM
 #976

Hi all,

Does anyone know the address_version for Bitbay or Mue
/Abe/Chain/ no Bitbay chain

and:
    {"chain":"Bitbay", "policy":"Sha256Chain",
     "code3":"BAY", "address_version":"\x49", "magic":"\xfb\xc0\xb6\xdb"},

    {"chain":"Bitbay", "policy":"XXX",
     "code3":"BAY", "address_version":XXX, "magic":"XXX"},

The XXX part I used from a other currency..

LiteDoge is Easy, Fast, & Fun - www.LiteDoge.info
emrebey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile

Ignore
April 06, 2015, 08:16:51 PM
 #977

Hi all,

Does anyone know the address_version for Bitbay or Mue
/Abe/Chain/ no Bitbay chain

and:
    {"chain":"Bitbay", "policy":"Sha256Chain",
     "code3":"BAY", "address_version":"\x49", "magic":"\xfb\xc0\xb6\xdb"},

    {"chain":"Bitbay", "policy":"XXX",
     "code3":"BAY", "address_version":XXX, "magic":"XXX"},

The XXX part I used from a other currency..

where is the source code of bitbay/mue?

Hoshimaru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 371



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 08, 2015, 09:36:27 AM
 #978

Hello

I've migrated my super node and dns seed to a high performance VPS. The last thing to do is moving bitcoin-abe.
Because my host gave me an offloaded mysql database, I couldn't import the SQL files genereted by mysqldump due to not having mysql "super privileges".
The only option left is rebuilding the database. This seems to fail unfortunately:

Code:
python -m Abe.abe --config minerals-abe/abe-min.conf --commit-bytes 100000 --no-serve
Reconnecting after rollback error: (2002, "Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock' (2)")
Reconnecting to database.
Reconnecting after rollback error: (2002, "Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock' (2)")
Reconnecting to database.
Reconnecting after rollback error: (2002, "Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock' (2)")
Reconnecting to database.
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/runpy.py", line 162, in _run_module_as_main
    "__main__", fname, loader, pkg_name)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/runpy.py", line 72, in _run_code
    exec code in run_globals
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/abe.py", line 2101, in <module>
    sys.exit(main(sys.argv[1:]))
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/abe.py", line 2095, in main
    store = make_store(args)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/abe.py", line 159, in make_store
    store = DataStore.new(args)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 3277, in new
    return DataStore(args)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 187, in __init__
    store.initialize()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 629, in initialize
    store.configure()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/DataStore.py", line 927, in configure
    config = store._sql.configure()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/SqlAbstraction.py", line 614, in configure
    sql.configure_ddl_implicit_commit()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/SqlAbstraction.py", line 699, in configure_ddl_implicit_commit
    if sql._test_ddl():
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/SqlAbstraction.py", line 706, in _test_ddl
    sql.drop_table_if_exists("%stest_1" % sql.prefix)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/SqlAbstraction.py", line 677, in drop_table_if_exists
    sql._drop_if_exists("TABLE", obj)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/SqlAbstraction.py", line 674, in _drop_if_exists
    sql.rollback()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/SqlAbstraction.py", line 603, in rollback
    sql.reconnect()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/SqlAbstraction.py", line 292, in reconnect
    return sql.conn()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/SqlAbstraction.py", line 275, in conn
    sql._conn = sql.connect()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Abe/SqlAbstraction.py", line 233, in connect
    conn = sql.module.connect()
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/MySQLdb/__init__.py", line 81, in Connect
    return Connection(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/MySQLdb/connections.py", line 187, in __init__
    super(Connection, self).__init__(*args, **kwargs2)
_mysql_exceptions.OperationalError: (2002, "Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock' (2)")

The connect-args are:
Code:
connect-­args {"user":"XXX","db":"XXX","passwd":"XXX","host":"19X.2X1.X5X.X4X","port":3306}

Although I can connect with the mysql command to my database, bitcoin-abe seems to be obstinately trying to connect using a unix socket. How is that even possible? If you don't give a remote server's IP, leave it empty or just enter 127.0.0.1 or localhost, it connects to the local MySQL DB by default, using the socket, but as soon as you specify and IP address, it should connect over TCP. Unless I misread the error log above, it still want to connect to a local MySQL DB? How do you use bitcoin-abe with a remote  database?

MIN: MQUn9fbdGSq9GsFzAZiKDWUPXtq9wNTpsG - www.morningminerals.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!