Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 02:51:54 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT version 0.5 - Easy USB based mining Linux with farm wide management tools  (Read 302817 times)
lodcrappo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2012, 11:27:25 PM
 #1261

lodcrappo,

Your current cgsnoop does not work with bfgminer 2.8.0. It doesn't output "Temperature" anymore via the API if none of your devices can show the temperature...

Here is an ugly hack for cgsnoop Smiley Add the following on line 166:

Code:
while ($res =~ m/\|PGA=(\d+),.*?MHS\sav=([\d\.]+).*?Accepted=(\d+),Rejected=(\d+)/g)
{
    $msg .= '|' . $1 . ':{"fan_speed":"0","current_temp_0":"N/A","current_core_clock":"0","current_load":"99","hashrate":' . $2 . ',"shares_invalid":"' . $6 . '","fan_rpm":"0","shares_accepted":"' . $5 . '","pool_url":"cgsnoop/' . $host . '","desc":"FPGA (cgsnoop)","current_mem_clock":"0","current_core_voltage":"0"}';

    if ($verbose)
    {
        print "PGA $1\n";
    }
}

thanks.  in general, bamt makes no attempt to have compatibility with software/versions other than those it comes with or delivers via fixer/apt.  in this case it is likely that we'll be packaging bfg 2.8.0 in the near future though, so this is good to know.

If you want to support further development of BAMT (http://bamter.org/):  1PoRYaGS56ksQmK7XXLurW3B2zwCAE8PRc
1481122314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122314
Reply with quote  #2

1481122314
Report to moderator
1481122314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122314
Reply with quote  #2

1481122314
Report to moderator
1481122314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122314
Reply with quote  #2

1481122314
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086



View Profile
September 20, 2012, 11:33:47 PM
 #1262

Your current cgsnoop does not work with bfgminer 2.8.0. It doesn't output "Temperature" anymore via the API if none of your devices can show the temperature...
thanks.  in general, bamt makes no attempt to have compatibility with software/versions other than those it comes with or delivers via fixer/apt.  in this case it is likely that we'll be packaging bfg 2.8.0 in the near future though, so this is good to know.
Pretty sure this has been the case since 2.5.0, FWIW.

lodcrappo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2012, 11:44:03 PM
 #1263

Your current cgsnoop does not work with bfgminer 2.8.0. It doesn't output "Temperature" anymore via the API if none of your devices can show the temperature...
thanks.  in general, bamt makes no attempt to have compatibility with software/versions other than those it comes with or delivers via fixer/apt.  in this case it is likely that we'll be packaging bfg 2.8.0 in the near future though, so this is good to know.
Pretty sure this has been the case since 2.5.0, FWIW.

BAMT supports 2.3.1, anything else has "you're on your own" status for now.

If you want to support further development of BAMT (http://bamter.org/):  1PoRYaGS56ksQmK7XXLurW3B2zwCAE8PRc
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
September 21, 2012, 07:57:27 AM
 #1264

lodcrappo,

Your current cgsnoop does not work with bfgminer 2.8.0. It doesn't output "Temperature" anymore via the API if none of your devices can show the temperature...

Here is an ugly hack for cgsnoop Smiley Add the following on line 166:

Code:
while ($res =~ m/\|PGA=(\d+),.*?MHS\sav=([\d\.]+).*?Accepted=(\d+),Rejected=(\d+)/g)
{
    $msg .= '|' . $1 . ':{"fan_speed":"0","current_temp_0":"N/A","current_core_clock":"0","current_load":"99","hashrate":' . $2 . ',"shares_invalid":"' . $6 . '","fan_rpm":"0","shares_accepted":"' . $5 . '","pool_url":"cgsnoop/' . $host . '","desc":"FPGA (cgsnoop)","current_mem_clock":"0","current_core_voltage":"0"}';

    if ($verbose)
    {
        print "PGA $1\n";
    }
}

thanks.  in general, bamt makes no attempt to have compatibility with software/versions other than those it comes with or delivers via fixer/apt.  in this case it is likely that we'll be packaging bfg 2.8.0 in the near future though, so this is good to know.

I'll create better patches over the weekend, I've had to adapt both mgpumon & cgsnoop.


| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
September 22, 2012, 03:05:36 AM
 #1265

My rock-solid 5-gpu rig has during the last four days developed an issue and I dont have a clue as to what is causing it or what I should check next. At random intervals I find the rig idling, no mining going on, a simple restart mining does not resolve the issue, whereas a powerdown or coldreboot does. The main pool is up (I've even had the pool op check logs for anythig unusual... nothing there), the two backup pools are up, there has been no interruption in the network connection.

Miner: Phoenix
Bamt version: fully patched 0.5

Other thing's I've checked: the flashdrive running bamt is not full.

Any ideas/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

[edit]
The only variable that has (somewhat) changed during the period this issue appeared I can think of is that the rig is getting cooler air as it is outdoors and it's fall here.

Does the rig still have network connectivity?

purelithium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
September 23, 2012, 09:20:15 PM
 #1266

Is there a github for the new version? Any word on release date?

Like my post? 1H7bfRYh7F89mfmFgsRCdn4awDaUHQmYqY
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
September 25, 2012, 11:23:59 PM
 #1267

Is there a github for the new version? Any word on release date?
bump
PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
September 27, 2012, 09:14:32 AM
 #1268

I just started using this (it's great) but I can't seem to get the system to run with the clocks I have set in the bamt.conf file. Also there is no file in the /BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE/ which people had said to check.

If it matters I am running 2 5970s (only using 3 GPUs as one is bad).

Thanks
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
September 28, 2012, 01:40:49 AM
 #1269

I just started using this (it's great) but I can't seem to get the system to run with the clocks I have set in the bamt.conf file. Also there is no file in the /BAMT/CONTROL/ACTIVE/ which people had said to check.

If it matters I am running 2 5970s (only using 3 GPUs as one is bad).

Thanks

does it run fine not OC'd?

copy the noOC file into ACTIVE from CONTROL

PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
September 28, 2012, 03:08:30 AM
 #1270

does it run fine not OC'd?

copy the noOC file into ACTIVE from CONTROL

It runs. Just not well. I get about 320mh/s per core. But I'm sure I can get more out of them with less power since the memory is running at 1000mhz.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
September 28, 2012, 11:20:22 PM
 #1271

does it run fine not OC'd?

copy the noOC file into ACTIVE from CONTROL

It runs. Just not well. I get about 320mh/s per core. But I'm sure I can get more out of them with less power since the memory is running at 1000mhz.

change the clocks in small amounts from stock.

What are the exact clocks you are running?

PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
September 28, 2012, 11:30:02 PM
 #1272

Currently they are stuck at 725/1000 @ 1.05v. I would like to run them at 875/300 @ 1.075v.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
September 29, 2012, 03:37:33 AM
 #1273

I'd try 775/1000 first.

PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
September 29, 2012, 04:02:59 AM
 #1274

I'd love to, but like I said, changing the clocks in the bamt.conf file don't change the clocks that the system is mining at.
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
September 29, 2012, 01:15:39 PM
 #1275

atitweak is your friend...

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
Nancarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


View Profile
September 29, 2012, 09:03:48 PM
 #1276

I'd love to, but like I said, changing the clocks in the bamt.conf file don't change the clocks that the system is mining at.

At the risk of talking down to you... have you uncommented the relevant lines in bamt.conf? You need to remove the beginning '#' on any line that you want to take effect. And of course, remove noOC from blah/blah/ACTIVE if you put it in there to test the cards.

I've seen you want to run the cards at 875/300/1.075. Ouch! I'm not sure it's possible to set the voltage above 1.05 in BAMT. If I were you, I'd leave them at 725/1000/1.05 for a day or two. Then gradually reduce the memclocks by 100 MHz at a time until you get to 300 MHz, leaving them for a few hours or a day at each intermediate setting to check they're happy. Then once you're at 725/300/1.05, bump up the engine clock similarly but in increments of 5 or 10 MHz until you get to 800 (or possibly 810 if they can take it... not in my experience)

Of course all that assumes you actually can set the clocks at all. Have you tried running atiweak? Do the following on a command line:

atitweak -A0 -P2 -m900

Then check with gpumon and/or the web interface, that the memclock has been set properly. If it hasn't then something's very wrong.


If I've said anything amusing and/or informative and you're feeling generous:
1GNJq39NYtf7cn2QFZZuP5vmC1mTs63rEW
Nancarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


View Profile
September 29, 2012, 09:08:51 PM
 #1277

It runs. Just not well. I get about 320mh/s per core. But I'm sure I can get more out of them with less power since the memory is running at 1000mhz.

That sounds about right for stock settings (I get 321 or 322 so neener neener). If you can get the memclock down to 300 MHz successfully that'll get you 327ish and less heat and power consumption (actually not sure how much power you save, but less heat is always good). At 800/300 they can do 369 MH/s.

If I've said anything amusing and/or informative and you're feeling generous:
1GNJq39NYtf7cn2QFZZuP5vmC1mTs63rEW
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
September 29, 2012, 11:31:28 PM
 #1278

I'd love to, but like I said, changing the clocks in the bamt.conf file don't change the clocks that the system is mining at.

Ah... bamt.conf is YAML.  Spacing/indentation is important.  Mess up the spacing and the conf settings aren't used. Use space bar, not tab.
Post your bamt.conf on pastebin and provide the link here.

PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
September 30, 2012, 12:03:31 AM
 #1279

At the risk of talking down to you... have you uncommented the relevant lines in bamt.conf? You need to remove the beginning '#' on any line that you want to take effect. And of course, remove noOC from blah/blah/ACTIVE if you put it in there to test the cards.

This was it! Thanks so much. And, if that is in one of the docs I must have missed it so I apologize for that. Thanks for the advice on the clocks too! Thanks everyone that helped aswell!
deadwoodluke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
October 04, 2012, 09:11:39 PM
 #1280

Is the website down? I want to download it....
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!