Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 10:07:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Whats your litecoin hash rate  (Read 30008 times)
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
March 06, 2012, 06:12:45 PM
 #21

About 550 khash/s on a 5970 using the Reaper V13 demo:)

550 kH/s gets you around 270 LTC/day.

That same 5970 could be mining at 820 MH/s for nearly .6 BTC/day ... which you can turn around and just buy 450 LTC.

Hmm, 270 LTC or 450 LTC.  Hard choice Tongue

Yeah.  I'm not following the LTC-GPU logic train.

I think a lot of bitcoiners are pathological liars who actually trick themselves to believe that they're profiting.

They will be when LTC hits the 0.25 BTC price target in a couple of months !
1481062041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481062041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481062041
Reply with quote  #2

1481062041
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
legolouman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Decent Programmer to boot!


View Profile
March 31, 2012, 08:22:18 PM
 #22

I'm getting about 400 k/hash with my 6950. Reaper is being iffy though, seems to like orphaning the block chain. I do have a server I can throw into it all though. Should hopefully get a few hashes out of it.

If you love me, you'd give me a Satoshi!
BTC - 1MSzGKh5znbrcEF2qTrtrWBm4ydH5eT49f
LTC - LYeJrmYQQvt6gRQxrDz66XTwtkdodx9udz
PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
April 01, 2012, 06:49:24 PM
 #23

190khash using 5 cpus (only 3 fast ones) and 2 nvidia cards
LoWang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145



View Profile
April 02, 2012, 05:37:05 PM
 #24

190khash using 5 cpus (only 3 fast ones) and 2 nvidia cards
But those cards are unused
aaa801
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95



View Profile
April 02, 2012, 07:55:57 PM
 #25

190khash using 5 cpus (only 3 fast ones) and 2 nvidia cards
But those cards are unused

You can mine ltc on cards

LTC: LUUikznZrvDb65ZCNQUNCiTaCB4CWGYRSZ
BTC: 1325TrScK8jkiPuMEMxNf1VXHHfnR1QtgN
LoWang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145



View Profile
April 02, 2012, 08:41:23 PM
 #26

190khash using 5 cpus (only 3 fast ones) and 2 nvidia cards
But those cards are unused

You can mine ltc on cards
I know, but PinkBatman apparently does not, so I just don't know why he includes them there Smiley
PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
April 02, 2012, 11:52:50 PM
 #27

No. Those cards are being used. One GTX285 at 43khash and a GTX460M at 30khash.
LoWang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145



View Profile
April 03, 2012, 11:20:05 AM
 #28

No. Those cards are being used. One GTX285 at 43khash and a GTX460M at 30khash.
These seem to be pretty low numbers I guess. Do you use Reaper? But maybe I just don't know how it works...
PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
April 03, 2012, 07:22:22 PM
 #29

They are pretty old, the hardware page makes me think I'm pretty close.

GTX285    43khash <mine
GTX460    55khash
GTX460M    30khash <mine
GTX560Ti    71khash
GTX570    120khash

All my cards are at stock clocks too.
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
April 07, 2012, 04:34:28 PM
 #30

Sapphire 6850 @ CORE:920 MEM:1050   ==  259.1kh/s
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
January 05, 2013, 09:54:45 PM
 #31

hope this isnt a drastic revive, but:

minerd - Intel i7 m620 (CPU, 2.67GHz) :  ~3.2 Khash/core = 12.8 khash/s
cgminer - Nvidea NVS 3100m (GPU, slightly underclocked and intensity 11) : ~4.8 khash/s

obviously these are both quite low, particularly as it is a laptop, but i wondered if anyone had any suggestions?

Ive managed to get the GPU hashrate to about 5 khash/s with ~10% HW errors by underclocking and tweaking the intensity (past 14 crashes the card), but that seems reasonable for a mobile card.

However, the CPU hashrate seems a bit low. based on other users, i expected about 1.5-2X my current hashrate

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
FuzzyBear
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile WWW
January 06, 2013, 01:56:56 AM
 #32

hope this isnt a drastic revive, but:

minerd - Intel i7 m620 (CPU, 2.67GHz) :  ~3.2 Khash/core = 12.8 khash/s
cgminer - Nvidea NVS 3100m (GPU, slightly underclocked and intensity 11) : ~4.8 khash/s

obviously these are both quite low, particularly as it is a laptop, but i wondered if anyone had any suggestions?

Ive managed to get the GPU hashrate to about 5 khash/s with ~10% HW errors by underclocking and tweaking the intensity (past 14 crashes the card), but that seems reasonable for a mobile card.

However, the CPU hashrate seems a bit low. based on other users, i expected about 1.5-2X my current hashrate

All i'd say is be careful mining with a laptop as it drains the battery life i believe really badly, possibly why ur i7 not getting more

nethead
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
January 06, 2013, 02:20:37 AM
 #33

CPU: 8khash/s (i7 875k)
GPU: 506khash/s(+-10) (7970)
^^: 616khash/s(+-10) (same card but OC)

litecoin.conf:

worksize 64
vectors 1
aggression 13
threads_per_gpu 1
sharethreads 77
lookup_gap 2
gpu_thread_concurrency 8192

Those are the best settings i could achieve till now

.
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
January 06, 2013, 03:03:26 AM
 #34


All i'd say is be careful mining with a laptop as it drains the battery life i believe really badly, possibly why ur i7 not getting more


how would my battery life influence hashrate?

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
January 06, 2013, 04:08:43 AM
 #35


All i'd say is be careful mining with a laptop as it drains the battery life i believe really badly, possibly why ur i7 not getting more


how would my battery life influence hashrate?

It won't, except when the battery gets low and switches to a low power state. I mined on my ASUS g73sw (battery hog) for 5 months (i7 2630QM + 460m = 68Kh) and still have a good battery that holds a charge.

The "low" hashrate is more likely because of a combination of a first gen mobile i7 (less efficient) and too little RAM.

LoWang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145



View Profile
January 06, 2013, 11:38:07 AM
 #36

You would have much bigger hashrate on that i7 using 64bit minerd. But it is only for Linux AFAIK
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
January 06, 2013, 05:24:32 PM
 #37

You would have much bigger hashrate on that i7 using 64bit minerd. But it is only for Linux AFAIK

yeah i figured that might be the case.

as for the post above that, i am connected to power, since my battery would die within 3hrs at 99% CPU usage.

As for ram, i have 4GB, but minerd only utilises a few percent of that (the litecoin wallet uses more memory)

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
January 08, 2013, 03:47:39 PM
 #38

this might be a terrible question, but would i see any benefit in employing a dual-processor (P3 chips, GHz unknown right now) mobo as a litecoin miner? would the minerd code be different in dealing with 2 seperate chips, or simply treat as threads?


otherwise, would a mobo like this (comes with the chips, 2GB of RAM, and a single unocupied PCI-E) be of any use for mining? Ive been told the power draw is around 100w, and the board was offered to me free. (i pay 6-10 cents/kWh depending if i use it to heat my home). Likewise, is the power draw of the board sufficient to make adding a GPU undesirable (in comparison to a newer smaller mobo with single CPU)?

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
January 25, 2013, 09:13:22 PM
 #39

Where is a long term chart for hashrate of litecoin network?

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Endgame
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
January 25, 2013, 10:34:27 PM
 #40

There is no long term chart for litecoin network hashrate. The best we have is allchains and litecoinpool, but neither provides a long term chart.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!