Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 06:05:02 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Intel 160gb SSD  (Read 2064 times)
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
March 05, 2012, 10:11:13 PM
 #21

Your offer of 16 coins will be accepted on friday if there are no more offers.
1481263502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263502
Reply with quote  #2

1481263502
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481263502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263502
Reply with quote  #2

1481263502
Report to moderator
SysRun
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Portland Bitcoin Group Organizer


View Profile
March 05, 2012, 10:17:24 PM
 #22

I sold most of the equipment from my last computer. I have been thinking maybe its stuck in raid mode. A few years ago i had a pair of western digital caviar black in raid 0. When i removed the drives and tried to use them in another computer i could not get them to detect no matter what i did. After awhile i decided to plug both of them back in the computer that had been running them in raid. I went back in to the raid menu and deleted the raid array. After that my other computer detected it. I have a feeling this might be some kind of problem like that. Ive noticed when your drives are striped for raid they dont show in the bios only in the raid menu.

I will sell for 5 BTC. However i just posted this so give me a few days to gather a few offers. If nobody offers more than 5 coins its yours.

fair enough, I'll check back in a few days.

C'mon man, pull the trigger... 16 BTC sounds more than fair for an inoperable unit.  Tongue

Images are not allowed. As your member rank increases, you can use more types of styling in your signature, and your signature can be longer. See the stickies in Meta for more info.
Max 2000; characters remaining: 1781
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
March 05, 2012, 10:18:10 PM
 #23

I sold most of the equipment from my last computer. I have been thinking maybe its stuck in raid mode. A few years ago i had a pair of western digital caviar black in raid 0. When i removed the drives and tried to use them in another computer i could not get them to detect no matter what i did. After awhile i decided to plug both of them back in the computer that had been running them in raid. I went back in to the raid menu and deleted the raid array. After that my other computer detected it. I have a feeling this might be some kind of problem like that. Ive noticed when your drives are striped for raid they dont show in the bios only in the raid menu.

I will sell for 5 BTC. However i just posted this so give me a few days to gather a few offers. If nobody offers more than 5 coins its yours.

fair enough, I'll check back in a few days.

C'mon man, pull the trigger... 16 BTC sounds more than fair for an inoperable unit.  Tongue
The thing works fine, it's a known bug. I would bid higher, but I don't have any use for it at the moment.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
SysRun
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Portland Bitcoin Group Organizer


View Profile
March 05, 2012, 10:42:10 PM
 #24

I sold most of the equipment from my last computer. I have been thinking maybe its stuck in raid mode. A few years ago i had a pair of western digital caviar black in raid 0. When i removed the drives and tried to use them in another computer i could not get them to detect no matter what i did. After awhile i decided to plug both of them back in the computer that had been running them in raid. I went back in to the raid menu and deleted the raid array. After that my other computer detected it. I have a feeling this might be some kind of problem like that. Ive noticed when your drives are striped for raid they dont show in the bios only in the raid menu.

I will sell for 5 BTC. However i just posted this so give me a few days to gather a few offers. If nobody offers more than 5 coins its yours.

fair enough, I'll check back in a few days.

C'mon man, pull the trigger... 16 BTC sounds more than fair for an inoperable unit.  Tongue
The thing works fine, it's a known bug. I would bid higher, but I don't have any use for it at the moment.

Oh who cares. It just bothers me that the goal posts are being moved.

Images are not allowed. As your member rank increases, you can use more types of styling in your signature, and your signature can be longer. See the stickies in Meta for more info.
Max 2000; characters remaining: 1781
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
March 06, 2012, 01:32:48 AM
 #25

Oh who cares.

Obviously you do. Why do you care so much?
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
March 06, 2012, 02:29:57 AM
 #26

Around $20.
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
March 07, 2012, 09:06:52 PM
 #27

Looks like inaba is my best offer. Selling for 16 coins on friday.
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
March 08, 2012, 12:03:08 AM
 #28

I figured it might be worth a shot calling intel before i sell this at a loss. Turns out its under warranty. Intel is going to give me a brand new one free of charge.
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
March 08, 2012, 12:22:51 AM
 #29

I have no receipt. Luckily they didnt ask for one. I told them it wont detect and they offered me a brand new one immediately without even trying to troubleshoot. Said they would even next day air it to me - LOL.

+1 intel
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
March 08, 2012, 11:54:58 PM
 #30

The new ssd will be for sale. Make me an offer.
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
March 09, 2012, 05:58:05 PM
 #31

I got my confirmation email about my RMA. Turns out they want to charge my credit card $25+$300 for an advanced RMA. I called and told them lets do a standard RMA. They informed me the exact model i have is no longer in stock. They offered me an upgrade to the 320 series. It will be brand new with 5 year warranty. No more offers. Looking for $230. Free ship USA.


http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820167054
SysRun
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Portland Bitcoin Group Organizer


View Profile
March 09, 2012, 06:20:47 PM
 #32

230? I'll do that. I have a client that can use it.

Images are not allowed. As your member rank increases, you can use more types of styling in your signature, and your signature can be longer. See the stickies in Meta for more info.
Max 2000; characters remaining: 1781
BTC guy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
March 09, 2012, 06:33:20 PM
 #33

$230 shipped
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!