Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 12:05:29 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD phenom x6 1090t litecoin mining  (Read 1616 times)
clak899
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 03:15:25 AM
 #1

I'm mining with the litecoin client and the minerd executable, and I'm getting 15-17 khash/s, there is some way I can get this value higher? clock speed is 3.4 ghz

Play on Bitcoin Kamikaze and win up to 5x your bet!
http://bitcoin-kamikaze.com/?father=52616
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481241929
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481241929

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481241929
Reply with quote  #2

1481241929
Report to moderator
kliffen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 03:24:50 AM
 #2

Mining with all 6 threads? Should be getting more than that if you are :/
clak899
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 04:18:30 AM
 #3

yes, i'm mining with all 6 threads, and I think it's a poor value for this kind of CPU.
A bitcoin mining java client warned me that a low consumption cpu setting was up, but i can't find this option active nowhere , I disabled all Energy saving programs on windows, Some help? TY anticipately

Play on Bitcoin Kamikaze and win up to 5x your bet!
http://bitcoin-kamikaze.com/?father=52616
ykasot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 04:46:15 AM
 #4

iirc, some BIOS have CPU frequency scaling or similar settings, although I doubt their default settings would limit CPU frequency. Please correct me if I'm wrong. You could look into BIOS to check or change the settings. Please don't change BIOS settings if you don't know exactly what you're doing since you could damage your hardware beyond possibility of repair.
clak899
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
March 07, 2012, 05:11:43 AM
 #5

I know well what to touch and not to touch in the bios, i OCed the cpu from 2.9 ghz to 3.4 ghz to improve the mining, I'll check if there is some energy saving setting on the BIOS and I'll let you know!

Play on Bitcoin Kamikaze and win up to 5x your bet!
http://bitcoin-kamikaze.com/?father=52616
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!