Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 03:11:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Rig access to the internet  (Read 64 times)
kral_658
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 10:55:16 PM
 #1


I have 10 mining rigs on my mining room. One of them has internet problem.
I see there is internet network and i can surf the web without any problem. But the miner software shows no internet connection from time to time.

I use Windows 10 x64 Pro Lite and SRB Miner 1.65
The rig has 11500 h/s with 12 x RX570 4GB. My avarage hashrate is 8100 h/s because of internet connection problem.
The other rigs has no problem. Only this one. I installed a fresh Windows but no solution.
1534432275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534432275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534432275
Reply with quote  #2

1534432275
Report to moderator
1534432275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534432275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534432275
Reply with quote  #2

1534432275
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534432275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534432275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534432275
Reply with quote  #2

1534432275
Report to moderator
1534432275
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534432275

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534432275
Reply with quote  #2

1534432275
Report to moderator
socks435
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1007


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 11:19:04 PM
 #2

Maybe your antivirus blocking your miner software when connecting to the internet.
Try to disable it first and let's see if it will work.

Also, try to reboot your router and ISP because sometimes happen to me.


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄           
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █               
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 276


Grow with community


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 11:24:59 PM
 #3


I have 10 mining rigs on my mining room. One of them has internet problem.
I see there is internet network and i can surf the web without any problem. But the miner software shows no internet connection from time to time.

I use Windows 10 x64 Pro Lite and SRB Miner 1.65
The rig has 11500 h/s with 12 x RX570 4GB. My avarage hashrate is 8100 h/s because of internet connection problem.
The other rigs has no problem. Only this one. I installed a fresh Windows but no solution.


Connectivity troubleshooting is a bit challenging

try to do continuous ping with your pool then monitor, and check if that indeed it is your connectivity that is causing a fuss or the miner

there's a possibility that upon browsing internet your connections were already restored

Check if Ping has significant RTO

then identify either problem is on the software or hardware side




       █
      ██
     ██
   ██ ██
 █ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
   
       █
      ██
     ██
   ██ ██
 █ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
  B

          ▄▄▄▄▄▄
     ▄▄████████████▄▄
   ▄█████▀▀    ▀▀█████▄
  ████▀            ▀████
 ████                ████
▐███                  ███▌
███▌                  ▐███
▐███           ▄▄     ███▌
 ████         ▀███▄  ▐███
  ████▄         ▀███▄███
   ▀█████▄▄     ▄█████▀
     ▀▀████████████▀▀
          ▀▀▀▀▀▀
T 
Better. Quick.

Transparent.






             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀






▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████▀       ████
██████████████      ▄▄▄████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████            ▐████
██████████            █████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
▀█████████████    ▐███████▀






                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌
dnssandbox
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 11:38:19 PM
 #4


I have 10 mining rigs on my mining room. One of them has internet problem.
I see there is internet network and i can surf the web without any problem. But the miner software shows no internet connection from time to time.

I use Windows 10 x64 Pro Lite and SRB Miner 1.65
The rig has 11500 h/s with 12 x RX570 4GB. My avarage hashrate is 8100 h/s because of internet connection problem.
The other rigs has no problem. Only this one. I installed a fresh Windows but no solution.


Sounds Hardware related.

Try a different port on your switch.
try a different ethernet cable.
Use a USB to ethernet card

in that order
edwardceng
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 266
Merit: 38


View Profile
Today at 08:10:53 AM
 #5

Maybe your antivirus blocking your miner software when connecting to the internet.
yes I agree
Possible has been blocked by Windows Defender or another antivirus, Because if a problem internet connection doesn't possible OP tried to surf the web without a problem.

Thekool1s
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1008


Cricket Pool | 0.05 BTC Pot https://goo.gl/onKeEr


View Profile
Today at 09:03:44 AM
 #6


I have 10 mining rigs on my mining room. One of them has internet problem.
I see there is internet network and i can surf the web without any problem. But the miner software shows no internet connection from time to time.

I use Windows 10 x64 Pro Lite and SRB Miner 1.65
The rig has 11500 h/s with 12 x RX570 4GB. My avarage hashrate is 8100 h/s because of internet connection problem.
The other rigs has no problem. Only this one. I installed a fresh Windows but no solution.


Are you on wifi or ethernet? I need more details to help ya out. Try uploading some screenshots if you can.

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
██▀▀▀▀██
██▀▀▀▀██
██▀▀▀▀██
██▀▀▀▀██
██▀▀▀▀██
██▀▀▀▀██
██▀▀▀▀██
██▀▀▀▀██
██▀▀▀▀██
██▀▀▀▀██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
          ▄▄▄▄      
     ▄▄█▀▀▀▄▄▀▀▀█▄▄  
   ▄█▀▄▄████████▄▄▀█▄
 ▄█▀▄██████████████▄▀█▄
▐█ ██████████████████ █▌
█▌▐██████████████████▌▐█
█▌▐██████████████████▌▐█
▐█ ██████████████████ █▌
 ▀█▄▀██████████████▀▄█▀
   ▀█▄▀▀████████▀▀▄█▀  
     ▀▀█▄▄▄▀▀▄▄▄█▀▀    
          ▀▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███
██▌                 ▐██
██▌                 ▐██
██▌                 ▐██
██▌                 ▐██
██▌                 ▐██
▐██                 ██▌
 ███▄             ▄███
  ▀███▄         ▄███▀ 
    ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀   
        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       
 
██ ████  ██████  ██████ ███ ████ ██████████████████████

..WHITEPAPER..





             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀





▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████▀       ████
██████████████      ▄▄▄████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████            ▐████
██████████            █████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
██████████████    ▐████████
▀█████████████    ▐███████▀





                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌
sxemini
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 09:19:20 AM
 #7

He use SRB 1.6.5. Read carefully

Are use static IP or DNS?

Windows network setting privat or public? Privat is recommended.
FingerPrintCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 01:37:37 PM
 #8


I have 10 mining rigs on my mining room. One of them has internet problem.
I see there is internet network and i can surf the web without any problem. But the miner software shows no internet connection from time to time.

I use Windows 10 x64 Pro Lite and SRB Miner 1.65
The rig has 11500 h/s with 12 x RX570 4GB. My avarage hashrate is 8100 h/s because of internet connection problem.
The other rigs has no problem. Only this one. I installed a fresh Windows but no solution.

problems do not appear when they are simple. Have you tried changing the catt cable between modem and pc? and if the result is the same, try SRB Miner 1.6.6 to see if you are experiencing the same problem. I hope you solve your problem as soon as possible.

▌FGP/FingerPrint ▌Global Project▐
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!