Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 09:12:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 449537 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 06:46:59 PM
 #2621

Hi Patrike,

Could you please add Process information/command line arguments in the Summary of each rig ?

That would be just great because always right clicking to view details is annoying.
Thanks for the suggestion. I will consider this for future releases.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
1511082768
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511082768

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511082768
Reply with quote  #2

1511082768
Report to moderator
1511082768
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511082768

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511082768
Reply with quote  #2

1511082768
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511082768
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511082768

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511082768
Reply with quote  #2

1511082768
Report to moderator
1511082768
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511082768

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511082768
Reply with quote  #2

1511082768
Report to moderator
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 06:47:59 PM
 #2622

Can you also please fix this little bug.

Notice 8min vs 10minutes in notification.

It's the Notification Action you need to modify here. The notification text says "8 minutes" by default, and just changing the trigger will not automatically change the text.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
ordimans
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 07:50:17 PM
 #2623

Can you confirm me if xnsub work with asic ?

I have two S9, one have yes for xnsub on nicehash, and another no...
I used the same pool for both by awesome
Antminers doesn't support setting xnsub over the API, for example when you do Change Pool in Awesome Miner. It only works if you define them via Default pools (toolbar: Tools -> Antminer -> Default pools).

Thanks.

IT's strange, both have Xnsub enabled on Nicehash now... Yesterday, only half...

But thanks you for the tip.


But if i check by web interface, there is not xnsub in the url...


patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 08:54:01 PM
 #2624

Hi Patrike,

I'm experiencing some algo switching problems. Even if I set the switching time to 3min (or 5) it does not switch to the most profitable algo when that time comes even if the difference is remarkable. And sometimes there seems to have 2 (and sometimes 3) console windows both mining the same algo. So that gpu's could crash or mining gives error. Could you please check these issues? Is there anything you can do to make an agressive switching with more cpu/ram usage etc.?

And reminding my previous development comments, algo switching could also be dependent to the revenue difference percentage. It may or may not change depending on the previous situation. As I know, nicehash also uses some algo to prevent short duration revenue spikes that may mislead the miners and algo switching in order them not to be too frequent.

Thanks
Step one when troubleshooting the Profit switcher is to get an understanding of the profit for all your defined pool. Please open the Details dialog as indicate here:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/profitswitching.aspx#viewcalc
This will list the profit for all considered pools and algorithms and in most cases, this will explain the switching behavior.

About multiple miner windows - for which mining software does this happen? All of them or a specific like Claymore miner? The general behavior is that when Awesome Miner detect a crashed process, it will be restarted, which is why the mining software itself shouldn't be configured for automatic restart.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 09:01:37 PM
 #2625

In other news, Patrik a little quality of life fix, please sort profiles based on last used instead of alphabetical. It would make it a lot easier to sort through templates when you have a lot of them.
Thanks for the suggestion. What I also had in mind was a filter function, because I've been getting a few of those requests. The idea would be that you enter a few characters in a text box to filter away all non-matching items, making it easier to find compared to scrolling in a very long list. I know this isn't exactly what you are asking for, but could this partially solve your problem as well?

I suppose, it's not really that big of a deal, just makes it easier when you have 30+ templates and have to scroll to the bottom for always used ones.

Also, dual mining support for Claymore is barely functional. You have to input a lot of different custom commands in order to get it working and things like fast pool switching doesn't work. You need to have the ability to input two pools, one for Eth+Whatever else you're mining. Right now you only can input one and you have to add custom commands to enter the other ones. I'm not sure if you've dual mined before, but it's a bit more complicated then just setting a pool.

Furthermore being able to tweak the dual miner setup is essential (being able to adjust the dcr intensity to optimal values). Once again depending on what you're mining and your preferences, this can be more complicated and it's different for two people.

I still run batfiles on my AMD rigs that dual mine because the AM setup is quite convoluted. It works nice for simpler algos, but not what you need to drill down a bit. Only thing I'm using AM for is offline detection on those rigs.
Is there a specific reason why you don't use Group Pools for defining a combination of Ethereum + secondary coin? Not flexible enough? Most people use the Group Pools for defining the Ethereum + secondary pools, and use in combination with the templates if you need to switch several of the other parameters as well, for example using different intensity settings.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
s3c70r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 04:04:04 AM
 #2626

1) How do I export the AM config so I can migrate to a new PC ?

Thanks

1.  I believe you can copy the contents of %appdata%\Roaming\AwesomeMiner folder to your new AM install.


If you're afraid to loose your AM configuration, simply sync it to your OneDrive.

From a Command Prompt run the following by replacing $user by your own user folder.

mklink /J c:\users\$user\onedrive\AwesomeMinerRoaming c:\users\$user\appdata\roaming\awesomeminer

Look at OneDrive systray icon syncing your config.

Sleep well now.
s3c70r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 04:06:11 AM
 #2627

Can you also please fix this little bug.

Notice 8min vs 10minutes in notification.

It's the Notification Action you need to modify here. The notification text says "8 minutes" by default, and just changing the trigger will not automatically change the text.


Aaa thank you very much that makes a lot of sense once understood !
superza
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 03:27:32 PM
 #2628

Hello, I noticed that Bitcoin Gold equihash mining will officially start on November 12  07:00 UTC.
Is there a Plan to support it in Awesome Miner for the near future?

Best Regards
Massimiliano
bleauhaus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 04:20:50 PM
 #2629

Hello, I noticed that Bitcoin Gold equihash mining will officially start on November 12  07:00 UTC.
Is there a Plan to support it in Awesome Miner for the near future?

Best Regards
Massimiliano

Add Pool, Define Coin _ Hash to Win!
bleauhaus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 04:31:46 PM
 #2630

http://i.imgur.com/rhKJApHl.png

How do i fix the NiceHash/Lyra2rev2 profit estimate?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2017, 06:48:12 PM
 #2631

How do i fix the NiceHash/Lyra2rev2 profit estimate?
Please upgrade to Awesome Miner 4.1.1 to correct this.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
bleauhaus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 08:37:23 PM
 #2632

How do i fix the NiceHash/Lyra2rev2 profit estimate?
Please upgrade to Awesome Miner 4.1.1 to correct this.

Yup Easy Fix!! thanks!
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 04:07:38 AM
 #2633

This is pie-in-the-sky stuff but...

I spend insane amounts of time configuring new pools and templates and it's basically the same thing over and over, pick a coin, pick a miner software, set a pool address, user name, wallet address.

I don't know, it just seems like this can be taken to another level of simplification.  As it is now there is just way too much clicking and opening and closing of windows.  I'm a software developer and I understand the issues but as a mining user I could sure use some simplification of all this configuration and monitoring madness.  Let's say you wanted to start mining a new coin.  Select the coin from a list, select a pool, select the cards to use, and bam, it just happens.

jchi2210
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 06:19:10 AM
 #2634

hey guys, I'm mining with 2 L3+ so far and was wondering if you can delete miners from the list? I want to set up profit switching for "External Profit switching" because as far as I can tell that is what you use for ASICs. I'm guessing the "managed miners" is only for GPU's? Well the only way i can see to add them as external profit swithching is to use the "add miners/scan network" feature. However I can't do that because I already have the miners added. Thus I would like to remove them and readd them as profit switching miner.s
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2017, 07:11:49 AM
 #2635

This is pie-in-the-sky stuff but...

I spend insane amounts of time configuring new pools and templates and it's basically the same thing over and over, pick a coin, pick a miner software, set a pool address, user name, wallet address.

I don't know, it just seems like this can be taken to another level of simplification.  As it is now there is just way too much clicking and opening and closing of windows.  I'm a software developer and I understand the issues but as a mining user I could sure use some simplification of all this configuration and monitoring madness.  Let's say you wanted to start mining a new coin.  Select the coin from a list, select a pool, select the cards to use, and bam, it just happens.


So even when you use Managed Templates to apply the same configuration on a large number of miners, you are creating so many templates and pools so that process itself is time consuming? The pools can already today be created via the Managed Template dialog, where you have the New Pool button.

I'm very much open for finding out ways of improving Awesome Miner and make your life easier - I just need to understand all the steps and the scenario here.

Maybe the template concept could be improved to allow you to apply specific settings to many miners, without having to create the template if that's the time consuming part? So you can go to Apply Template, but instead you specify that this pool, coin, software and wallet address should be used for all the selected miners? Basically some kind of bulk-edit concept for Managed Miners.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2017, 07:14:35 AM
 #2636

hey guys, I'm mining with 2 L3+ so far and was wondering if you can delete miners from the list? I want to set up profit switching for "External Profit switching" because as far as I can tell that is what you use for ASICs. I'm guessing the "managed miners" is only for GPU's? Well the only way i can see to add them as external profit swithching is to use the "add miners/scan network" feature. However I can't do that because I already have the miners added. Thus I would like to remove them and readd them as profit switching miner.s
You can delete miners via Options dialog, External Miners or Managed Miners. You are correct that Managed Miners are for GPU mining, where Awesome Miner is in full control of starting the mining process, so this concept cannot be used for Antminers.

If you already have your Antminers added as External Miners and want to use External Profit Switching, you shouldn't remove the miners. Please follow this guide how to enable profit switching for them:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/profitswitching.aspx#externalprofit

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
omshree
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 08:06:30 AM
 #2637

I think the possibility to set the percentage of profitability difference is essential for switching external miners. Simply put, it's completely useless without that function, it does switch for 1%, and causes profit loss. Please consider this update if you think it's a good idea. Thank you very much for all your work.

Donate if you like 1ANALSEXXGMd6HaN6CzQXtURLC5H9TjKoo
tamerdagli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 12:34:10 PM
 #2638

Hi Patrike there is also problem with the blakecoin.After benchmarking it is showing the blakecoin the most profitable making couple of thousand dollars a day on the online services tab.
bleauhaus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 04:30:46 PM
 #2639

hey guys, I'm mining with 2 L3+ so far and was wondering if you can delete miners from the list? I want to set up profit switching for "External Profit switching" because as far as I can tell that is what you use for ASICs. I'm guessing the "managed miners" is only for GPU's? Well the only way i can see to add them as external profit swithching is to use the "add miners/scan network" feature. However I can't do that because I already have the miners added. Thus I would like to remove them and readd them as profit switching miner.s

Options > External/Managed Miner > Remove
whoisthismanoO
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 111


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 05:00:39 PM
 #2640

 * New trigger to detect low device count for a miner, to find out when a GPU is missing
After about 10 days I can report, that this future is not working properly.
Often happens that miner falls, AM restarts them, all videocards are in place I see, but the trigger reports that there one GPU is missing.
Pages: « 1 ... 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 [132] 133 134 135 136 137 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!