Bitcoin Forum
April 18, 2019, 07:21:14 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 [413] 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 ... 476 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners  (Read 618000 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2018, 10:35:27 AM
 #8241

I am running the professional version of AM on my small farm of Inosillicon A9 Zmasters and for some reason I can show Horizen with totals as the coin I am mining on the Main/Miners page but when I select Zcash(the coin I am actually mining), the logos show up but no prices or totals.
Are Zcash showing up with the correct information on the Coins tab? If you enter the same hashrate on the Coins tab as your miner can perform, will you get a revenue and profit displayed here on the Coins tab?

On the coins tab I have amounts for several coins but only zero's for Zcash.
Can you select the Zcash coin and then click the 'Coin Properties' toolbar button and make sure 'Change Properties' isn't checked. If checked, you would override all stats with what you enter in this dialog.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
1555615274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555615274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555615274
Reply with quote  #2

1555615274
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555615274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555615274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555615274
Reply with quote  #2

1555615274
Report to moderator
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2018, 10:38:36 AM
 #8242

Maybe it should be possible to define something like this:
- Additional power usage (W) on a global level, in addition to the individual miners. To be used to reduce the total profit on the dashboard
- Additional power user per miner - configured per profit profile
 - Possible to override this per miner as well
All this would be added on top of the power usage specified per algorithm.

Please let me know your view on this.

I`m looking for a way to set FIXED expenses to run an ASIC. Just to give you an example. I current host my ASIC  at a mine farm. I do not pay any particular expenses, but I pay a set FEE a month.
It would be good to have an ability to set daily expenses or monthly without basing calculation on power consumption. I hope this helps to clarify the situation and is possible to setup in awesome.

This would be of great convenience as co-location is very common among enthusiast miners and I too pay fixed fee (per month, some per day) for some of my rigs. currently have to reverse the calculation to convert into Watts consumption for closer to accurate display.
Thanks for the good points. As the profitability related features are getting more important with the current mining situation, this would make sense to support.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2018, 11:10:23 AM
 #8243

Hello @patrike, a question. For when there will be more or less an update with a new currency provider ?. We already have WTM, Coinwarz and CC, but it's not enough.

Since Awesome miner coin adapter no longer works well, we can not add coins and they are getting the data. We need another Shitcoins aggregator like shit to Mine or similar. Take this matter seriously because suddenly I have many less coins to mine due to the failure of Awesome Miner Coin Updater.

We need more coins in the system with their data, then we will see what we use or not. Until now I did not care because it added with AM CU, but it does not read the hash anymore.

I have already told Soothaa that his extension could fix it and improve it (choose or not certain exchanges and choose exchange for currency) and make it a single payment, so that it is not a free job for others.

But due to its little interest in fixing the extension, the currencies offered by the 3 current AM aggregators, I think few coins appear, when it is perfectly that there are many other shifts in the market that can give us good results. punctual.

Ideally, in the long term, it is an aggregation system like AM CU does, but it belongs to the system.
You will soon get two more coin statistics providers in Awesome Miner as I'm having integration discussions with the developers of these services. Both of them will require an API key as it looks like right now. At least one of them should be part of a release next week.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2018, 11:12:55 AM
 #8244

Yup, just to make sure we're on the same page, the shutdown option wasn't just for a rules action, but also for a context option. Right click on miner > shutdown. There is already reboot, however remotely shutting down rigs is sometimes something you're looking to do.

If you're looking for priorities, the WoL feature is something I'm currently very interested in. I'll have to shoot you with a syntax for a c# script for rules action. I'm working with someone else on this, so I'll send you a PM whenever I get this figured out.

I understand the idea of centralizing everything. Honestly this is where a web based service would compete with the AM client. You should honestly just have AM in a web page, although I could definitely see that leading to problems with security and people trying to mess with network difficulty by somehow disabling all AM rigs. There would be a bit of work, but if the AM client was a little less hands on with controlling agents and having two computers sync with each other when something changes (or however many AM clients are running). Whichever AM client has more up to date settings, other AM clients update their settings with whatever was updated and don't change agents unless they're the ones that changed it in the first place.

Maybe I'm oversimplifying things, but it seems more of a order of operations thing if you're just trying to band aid fix things to make them work. That and AM still needs a sync'd repository and a way to adjust what software is uploaded to remote AM clients, so we can clean up old miner software that has been uploaded.
Thanks for the comments.

Wake On LAN will be released today. You will find it as a rule action 'Send Wake on LAN', making it possible to add it as a part of a rule behavior or simply add it to the Actions menu to manually invoke for the selected miners.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2018, 12:12:19 PM
 #8245

A reminder PAtrike, I know you're very busy. I still can not change the OC in the RTX rig, I guess it will have to update aftherburner and remoteserver, but every time there are more people with RTX and we are forced to leave an intermediate OC that works in all the algos.
With RTX-2070 I can set Core and Memory clock via MSI Afterburner, using the latest nVidia drivers. The fan speed can however not be read by any application.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2018, 12:48:33 PM
 #8246

Awesome Miner version 6.0.3

 Rules
  - New action to send Wake on LAN to start a remote computer
 User interface
  - Benchmark dialog improved to allow multiple entries to be selected and then using space key to check or uncheck all selected entries
 Mining software
  - Added mining software: lolMiner 0.6 alpha 4
  - Cast XMR Miner 1.6.6
  - SrbMiner 1.7.2
  - T-Rex miner 0.8.5
  - Z-enemy Miner 1.26
  - PhoenixMiner 4.0b
 Corrections
  - Nicehash Zhash pool must use personalization string: auto
  - Custom pool configuration for an individual Managed Profit Miner wasn't saved correctly

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 2


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 02:17:51 PM
 #8247

A reminder PAtrike, I know you're very busy. I still can not change the OC in the RTX rig, I guess it will have to update aftherburner and remoteserver, but every time there are more people with RTX and we are forced to leave an intermediate OC that works in all the algos.
With RTX-2070 I can set Core and Memory clock via MSI Afterburner, using the latest nVidia drivers. The fan speed can however not be read by any application.

aftherburner 4.5?Huh

the speed of the FAN does not matter to me, I always have them at 75% fixed, so it does not affect me

What version of Aftherburner? 4.5 4.6 or the new beta?
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 2


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 02:22:06 PM
 #8248

Awesome Miner version 6.0.3

 Rules
  - New action to send Wake on LAN to start a remote computer
 User interface
  - Benchmark dialog improved to allow multiple entries to be selected and then using space key to check or uncheck all selected entries
 Mining software
  - Added mining software: lolMiner 0.6 alpha 4
  - Cast XMR Miner 1.6.6
  - SrbMiner 1.7.2
  - T-Rex miner 0.8.5
  - Z-enemy Miner 1.26
  - PhoenixMiner 4.0b
 Corrections
  - Nicehash Zhash pool must use personalization string: auto
  - Custom pool configuration for an individual Managed Profit Miner wasn't saved correctly

there are several people from my telegram group who are having problems with the update, it is like updating but it is still in 6.0.2.

You can post the direct links of the update and the awesome miner control for the rig. Thank you
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2018, 02:41:22 PM
 #8249

A reminder PAtrike, I know you're very busy. I still can not change the OC in the RTX rig, I guess it will have to update aftherburner and remoteserver, but every time there are more people with RTX and we are forced to leave an intermediate OC that works in all the algos.
With RTX-2070 I can set Core and Memory clock via MSI Afterburner, using the latest nVidia drivers. The fan speed can however not be read by any application.

aftherburner 4.5?Huh

the speed of the FAN does not matter to me, I always have them at 75% fixed, so it does not affect me

What version of Aftherburner? 4.5 4.6 or the new beta?
MSI Afterburner 4.5. I've not tested with the 4.6 beta yet.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2018, 02:42:45 PM
 #8250

Awesome Miner version 6.0.3

 Rules
  - New action to send Wake on LAN to start a remote computer
 User interface
  - Benchmark dialog improved to allow multiple entries to be selected and then using space key to check or uncheck all selected entries
 Mining software
  - Added mining software: lolMiner 0.6 alpha 4
  - Cast XMR Miner 1.6.6
  - SrbMiner 1.7.2
  - T-Rex miner 0.8.5
  - Z-enemy Miner 1.26
  - PhoenixMiner 4.0b
 Corrections
  - Nicehash Zhash pool must use personalization string: auto
  - Custom pool configuration for an individual Managed Profit Miner wasn't saved correctly

there are several people from my telegram group who are having problems with the update, it is like updating but it is still in 6.0.2.

You can post the direct links of the update and the awesome miner control for the rig. Thank you
I would suggest trying with a reboot as well. Sometimes there can be pending Windows Updates that make other software installations fail until you have rebooted.

Direct download links if needed:
https://www.awesomeminer.com/download/setup/AwesomeMiner.msi
https://www.awesomeminer.com/download/setup/AwesomeMinerRemoteService.msi

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Alinaops
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 02:52:53 PM
Last edit: December 06, 2018, 03:13:13 PM by Alinaops
 #8251

Hello, I would like to consult with you I have a farm with 6 cards of invidia and they are all different. gtx 1080 ti, 1080 ,1070, 1060 -3 pieces . I heard that would correctly determine the pool, and thus increase the hashrate, you need to split into groups of cards. Question I could not figure out how to do it . COULD you help me to indicate in the guide the procedure of programming maps and how many groups are better in my case? specify how this is done ? .. I will be very grateful to you. ! If you please.is it necessary ? or is it critical ?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2018, 06:48:44 PM
 #8252

Hello, I would like to consult with you I have a farm with 6 cards of invidia and they are all different. gtx 1080 ti, 1080 ,1070, 1060 -3 pieces . I heard that would correctly determine the pool, and thus increase the hashrate, you need to split into groups of cards. Question I could not figure out how to do it . COULD you help me to indicate in the guide the procedure of programming maps and how many groups are better in my case? specify how this is done ? .. I will be very grateful to you. ! If you please.is it necessary ? or is it critical ?
Hello and thanks for your question.

First of all you should benchmark each GPU type separately. See:
https://support.awesomeminer.com/support/solutions/articles/35000086016-benchmark-algorithm-hashrates

If you want to run them separately you need to create multiple Managed Profit Miners, where you in the properties of the miner uses the GPU selection feature to pick the specific GPU's you want. You can for example use the wizard to add a few Managed Profit Miners:
https://support.awesomeminer.com/support/solutions/articles/35000086086-profit-switching-for-gpu-and-cpu-mining#profitsingle
After the miner has been created, you can right click on it and select Properties to configure the GPU selection - for example that it only should use 1080ti.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
GarySeven
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 3


View Profile
December 07, 2018, 01:31:32 AM
 #8253

I am running the professional version of AM on my small farm of Inosillicon A9 Zmasters and for some reason I can show Horizen with totals as the coin I am mining on the Main/Miners page but when I select Zcash(the coin I am actually mining), the logos show up but no prices or totals.
Are Zcash showing up with the correct information on the Coins tab? If you enter the same hashrate on the Coins tab as your miner can perform, will you get a revenue and profit displayed here on the Coins tab?

On the coins tab I have amounts for several coins but only zero's for Zcash.
Can you select the Zcash coin and then click the 'Coin Properties' toolbar button and make sure 'Change Properties' isn't checked. If checked, you would override all stats with what you enter in this dialog.

Thanks you sir, I will give this a try tomorrow.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2018, 09:14:06 AM
 #8254

I received reports from a few users that the latest update of Awesome Miner triggered a warning when using the Kaspersky Antivirus software. I contacted them and they were quick in replying that it was a false warning and the next update from them should no longer give warnings related to Awesome Miner.

I don't know if the warning was specific to the latest release - it might have been a recent change to Kaspersky where even an installation of a previous version of Awesome Miner would trigger the same warning.

Although Awesome Miner itself doesn't do any mining, the fact that it's related to mining can sometimes give these warnings.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
ep690d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2018, 10:55:20 AM
 #8255

Hi Patrike,

please add yescryptr32 algo, cpuminer-opt and nlpool support this!

Thanks
JACKSEG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2018, 07:46:17 PM
 #8256

I've had a few similar reports in the past MSI Afterburner sometimes doesn't like too frequent clocking changes request. Can you try to put a delay between the clocking operations by going to the Options dialog, Mining Settings and add a few seconds to "Pause after applying clocking settings".

I can also announce that the development of native clocking via Awesome Miner has started. It's a bit too early to say how it will work out, but it looks promising and the plan is to let Awesome Miner do the clocking via the AMD and nVidia libraries/drivers without using external applications like MSI Afterburner. This will give Awesome Miner much more control of the clocking in the future.
Hi Patrike,
You are a king !
It's working now :-)

I have 2s for delay and it's perfet.

Thanks for your help.
modifiedmee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2018, 10:11:24 PM
 #8257

what happened to awesome miner, the last update it seems like it has issues with asics.
went from being on a profit profile and rules to restart to no access at all. having to manually go in and restart them or via ip address.
api access states privileged but still no  control Huh 
it was lovely up until now Sad
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2018, 03:42:54 PM
 #8258

Hi Patrike,

please add yescryptr32 algo, cpuminer-opt and nlpool support this!

Thanks
Sure, I will add this in the next release.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2018, 03:46:38 PM
 #8259

what happened to awesome miner, the last update it seems like it has issues with asics.
went from being on a profit profile and rules to restart to no access at all. having to manually go in and restart them or via ip address.
api access states privileged but still no  control Huh 
it was lovely up until now Sad
I've not had any other reports about ASIC related issues. If the Summary tab indicates that the miner is Privileged, but operations like Change Pool and so on are disabled (not clickable), it's probably because Awesome Miner is waiting for another operation to complete for this miner.

Can you please check if you have any rules that could trigger a command to be sent to the miner constantly? Please also restart Awesome Miner after you disabled these rules to make sure no commands are in the queue to be sent to the miner.

If you want you can send me the Awesome Miner log file by mail. Thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
GarySeven
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 3


View Profile
December 09, 2018, 08:25:08 PM
 #8260

I am running the professional version of AM on my small farm of Inosillicon A9 Zmasters and for some reason I can show Horizen with totals as the coin I am mining on the Main/Miners page but when I select Zcash(the coin I am actually mining), the logos show up but no prices or totals.
Are Zcash showing up with the correct information on the Coins tab? If you enter the same hashrate on the Coins tab as your miner can perform, will you get a revenue and profit displayed here on the Coins tab?

On the coins tab I have amounts for several coins but only zero's for Zcash.
Can you select the Zcash coin and then click the 'Coin Properties' toolbar button and make sure 'Change Properties' isn't checked. If checked, you would override all stats with what you enter in this dialog.
Thank you very much Patrike. That did it.
Pages: « 1 ... 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 [413] 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 ... 476 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!