Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2019, 01:12:57 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 [433] 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners  (Read 618515 times)
stolarzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 03:55:09 PM
 #8641

How to add rig name for Grin?
When i use "add to worker name" Bminer is not working.
1555852377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555852377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555852377
Reply with quote  #2

1555852377
Report to moderator
1555852377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555852377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555852377
Reply with quote  #2

1555852377
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555852377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555852377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555852377
Reply with quote  #2

1555852377
Report to moderator
1555852377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555852377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555852377
Reply with quote  #2

1555852377
Report to moderator
baf28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 04:03:54 PM
 #8642

Awesome Miner version 6.1.2
  - Register awesomeminer:// as URL handler to support easier pool setup
What does it mean? Please describe in more detail. Thank.
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 06:33:43 PM
 #8643

Thank you as always for responding and being so active in the maintenance of your program.

I do not use the volume filter, the currency appears in bold letters, that is correct, but then when mining it, it simply does not tell me the profit or currency days. Other coins with the same miner there are no problems. IF the truth is something strange.

Hopefully in the next version is solved.

I take advantage of another small mistake. The selection of exchange, is the best function that has added in the last months, but sometimes it is not correct, I explain.

It usually works fine, but there are times, there are coins that indicate another exchange where they are, and I have the exchange activated in the list that you put, but when choosing another for example Cryptobridge, it remains gray and no longer Minaria, do not get the data from Cryptobridge, this is just an example. It is as if the data acquired by the Coinscalculator or coinstomine apis were wrong, or the array of the exchange had some failure. Very little happened, but it happens to me.

You do a great job, I'm impressed with how committed you are to your project, and I want you to know that I recommend it to everyone in my telegram group. The bad thing that then it's my turn to explain all things to them, but that does not matter to me. Today I think that if you take the cryptos seriously, you have to use this tool in a mandatory way.
Thanks for the great feedback!

As for the exchange filtering issue, have you tried to hit the Refresh button on the Coins tab to make sure all is up to date? Next time you see this issue, please let me know the coin and exchanges and I will compare with the API output from the statistics providers.

If you want you can also investigate the API output from the statistics providers. They provide all the details that Awesome Miner uses. See the following API data links for example, where you can search for a coin name to see all reported details:
https://www.coincalculators.io/api/allcoins.aspx?hashrate=100000000
https://www.whattomine.com/coins.json
https://api.cointomine.today/api/v1/data?apikey=YOURKEY



I always give the button to update coins after changing the exchange, it is just when it turns gray afterwards. It does not happen in all the currencies, only in some, and yes, I suppose somehow they will not give the info well the apis

I will try to look at the apis to see what happens
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 06:55:26 PM
 #8644



This is the other failure that I commented to you, that in some currency, in this case XSG, in console gives information of the hash, but then the miner does not give me neither profit, nor coins per day or anything. It is clearly seen in the capture.
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 07:08:27 PM
 #8645



This is another great doubt that I have. There two denarius

Denarius (D)
denarius dnr
both tribes, both very similar price, but each one gives me a different aggregator. I do not know if it's a problem with coin aggregators, but I guess only 1 will be correct. I read the ANN but it is not clear to me ..

Which of the two is correct?
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 09:07:13 PM
 #8646

Hi Patrike,

since AM can show the wattage of all NVidia and AMD GPUs (which is a great feature, thanks!), can you please add a rule to check the wattage?

Especially for AMD rigs it can happen that the damn Crimson/Radeon driver switch from the own optimized settings to some standard settings with insane power draws. To catch that it would be nice to have a wattage-rule.
sxemini
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 09:48:22 PM
 #8647

Hi Patrike,

since AM can show the wattage of all NVidia and AMD GPUs (which is a great feature, thanks!), can you please add a rule to check the wattage?

Especially for AMD rigs it can happen that the damn Crimson/Radeon driver switch from the own optimized settings to some standard settings with insane power draws. To catch that it would be nice to have a wattage-rule.

Downclock your cards. You clocked to high and the AMD driver reset the settings after a driver failure. This is not a problem from AMD  Wink
ep690d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 10:26:39 PM
 #8648

Hi Patrike,

please add yespower algo.

Thanks.

Bye!
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 17, 2019, 10:58:50 PM
 #8649

Hi Patrike,

since AM can show the wattage of all NVidia and AMD GPUs (which is a great feature, thanks!), can you please add a rule to check the wattage?

Especially for AMD rigs it can happen that the damn Crimson/Radeon driver switch from the own optimized settings to some standard settings with insane power draws. To catch that it would be nice to have a wattage-rule.

Downclock your cards. You clocked to high and the AMD driver reset the settings after a driver failure. This is not a problem from AMD  Wink

Maybe, but mostly wrong. It is from switching between multiple miners and happens rarely. In case of AMD mostly if you use the buggy WildRig on Vegas which can crash the driver after stopping. But thats a problem of that miners, nothing for this thread. But it would be awesome when AM can have rules to catch the scenario of getting a too high wattage.
stickfigurefred
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 04:33:36 AM
 #8650

6.1.2 AM-Anybody else having trouble with statistics, coins all blank values? Tried multiple variations of providers, one at a time and all checked and nothing is updating. Every once in a while it will come back
with some values but very seldom. Was working perfectly one version previous.
cryptochristo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 04:36:25 AM
 #8651

yes, since the upgrade it appears to be broken for some reason
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 07:27:39 AM
 #8652

6.1.2 AM-Anybody else having trouble with statistics, coins all blank values? Tried multiple variations of providers, one at a time and all checked and nothing is updating. Every once in a while it will come back
with some values but very seldom. Was working perfectly one version previous.
yes, since the upgrade it appears to be broken for some reason
The latest version was made available about 16 hours ago, but about 4-5 hours ago (about the same time you posted here) I got a number of e-mail messages about this issue and I was getting the impression that not everyone was on the latest Awesome Miner version either.

I wonder if the BTC exchange rate via Coinbase was zero.

I cannot see this issue right now. Please let me know if you still have this issue? If you do, please go to the Options dialog, Statistics provider and change from Coinbase to Bitstamp to see if that changes anything.


Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 07:29:46 AM
 #8653

How to add rig name for Grin?
When i use "add to worker name" Bminer is not working.
Is the issue that Awesome Miner launches Bminer with invalid parameters or that the information is missing? Can you please use the Diagnostics button in Awesome Miner and share command line arguments used for Bminer? Thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
_SPARTANEC_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 07:43:42 AM
 #8654

6.1.2 AM-Anybody else having trouble with statistics, coins all blank values? Tried multiple variations of providers, one at a time and all checked and nothing is updating. Every once in a while it will come back
with some values but very seldom. Was working perfectly one version previous.
yes, since the upgrade it appears to be broken for some reason
The latest version was made available about 16 hours ago, but about 4-5 hours ago (about the same time you posted here) I got a number of e-mail messages about this issue and I was getting the impression that not everyone was on the latest Awesome Miner version either.

I wonder if the BTC exchange rate via Coinbase was zero.

I cannot see this issue right now. Please let me know if you still have this issue? If you do, please go to the Options dialog, Statistics provider and change from Coinbase to Bitstamp to see if that changes anything.



I Have the same problem. Then I get update, all miners switch to nicehash, and on coins pannel I can,t see any coins. I go to statistic providers and disable echange filter. Then i can see coins, but not all. For example I have no ZCOIN any more. Coinbase to Bitstamp have no effect.
Now I enabled cointomine.today and can see Zcoin and Verge (x17).
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 07:45:55 AM
 #8655

Awesome Miner version 6.1.2
  - Register awesomeminer:// as URL handler to support easier pool setup
What does it mean? Please describe in more detail. Thank.
This one is intended for pool operators to make it possible for them to put a link on their web sites that automatically configures their pools in Awesome Miner.

There will be two parts of it, one for the profit switcher (zpool, mph, zergpool, ...) and one for single coin pools (nanopool, suprnova, mph single coin pools). Right now it's only the profit switcher part that is done.

The profit switching part is the only part completed so far. If someone put a link like this on a web page, it will automatically trigger Awesome Miner to setup Zpool for example:
awesomeminer://pools/profitswitching/zpool

You can copy the link above and try it yourself by entering it in the Run dialog in Windows.

If you already have Awesome Miner with profit switching configured, it will only ask you for the wallet to use for Zpool and then enable it for the profit switcher.

If you just installed Awesome Miner and don't have any configuration at all, you will also only be asked to enter your wallet for Zpool. Then Awesome Miner will detect if you run AMD or nVidia and create a Managed Profit Miner for mining on the local computer with either the AMD or nVidia profile. This makes it much easier to get started with Awesome Miner as the entire process is:

1) Install Awesome Miner
2) Click on a link that I would like the pool operators to put on their web site
3) The link launches Awesome Miner where you enter your wallet in a dialog where the wallet is the only information you can enter
4) A Managed Profit Miner is created and you just have to press the Start button to start mining.

The plan is to have a similar concept for single coin pools and this is in the development pipeline right now. Awesome Miner will have predefined entries for a few of the most popular pools and also an option where any pool operator could define a similar template for Awesome Miner. When you click on a link Awesome Miner will show a dialog where you can select to add one or many of the coins the pool has, for example, Ethereum, ZCash and so on. After selecting you will be prompted for the information that this specific pool requires, for example a username or a wallet address. This should make it much easier to add pools and reduce the complexity of knowing when a username and when a wallet should be entered.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 07:47:46 AM
 #8656

6.1.2 AM-Anybody else having trouble with statistics, coins all blank values? Tried multiple variations of providers, one at a time and all checked and nothing is updating. Every once in a while it will come back
with some values but very seldom. Was working perfectly one version previous.
yes, since the upgrade it appears to be broken for some reason
The latest version was made available about 16 hours ago, but about 4-5 hours ago (about the same time you posted here) I got a number of e-mail messages about this issue and I was getting the impression that not everyone was on the latest Awesome Miner version either.

I wonder if the BTC exchange rate via Coinbase was zero.

I cannot see this issue right now. Please let me know if you still have this issue? If you do, please go to the Options dialog, Statistics provider and change from Coinbase to Bitstamp to see if that changes anything.



I Have the same problem. Then I get update, all miners switch to nicehash, and on coins pannel I can,t see any coins. I go to statistic providers and disable echange filter. Then i can see coins, but not all. For example I have no ZCOIN any more. Coinbase to Bitstamp have no effect
I just noticed that https://www.coincalculators.io/ is offline, which can explain at least a number of these issues.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 07:51:25 AM
 #8657

This is the other failure that I commented to you, that in some currency, in this case XSG, in console gives information of the hash, but then the miner does not give me neither profit, nor coins per day or anything. It is clearly seen in the capture.
Can you try the new troubleshooting feature where you right click on the miner and select View Details, and then in the profit switching tab you double-click on the line saying XSG?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 07:54:15 AM
 #8658



This is another great doubt that I have. There two denarius

Denarius (D)
denarius dnr
both tribes, both very similar price, but each one gives me a different aggregator. I do not know if it's a problem with coin aggregators, but I guess only 1 will be correct. I read the ANN but it is not clear to me ..

Which of the two is correct?
After some googling I found out that Denarius used to be called DNR, but it has now changed to D. WhatToMine is correct here.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 07:56:32 AM
 #8659

Hi Patrike,

since AM can show the wattage of all NVidia and AMD GPUs (which is a great feature, thanks!), can you please add a rule to check the wattage?

Especially for AMD rigs it can happen that the damn Crimson/Radeon driver switch from the own optimized settings to some standard settings with insane power draws. To catch that it would be nice to have a wattage-rule.
Good suggestion, it's noted.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Burnie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 08:41:03 AM
Last edit: January 18, 2019, 10:18:57 AM by Burnie
 #8660

6.1.2 AM-Anybody else having trouble with statistics, coins all blank values? Tried multiple variations of providers, one at a time and all checked and nothing is updating. Every once in a while it will come back
with some values but very seldom. Was working perfectly one version previous.
yes, since the upgrade it appears to be broken for some reason
The latest version was made available about 16 hours ago, but about 4-5 hours ago (about the same time you posted here) I got a number of e-mail messages about this issue and I was getting the impression that not everyone was on the latest Awesome Miner version either.

I wonder if the BTC exchange rate via Coinbase was zero.

I cannot see this issue right now. Please let me know if you still have this issue? If you do, please go to the Options dialog, Statistics provider and change from Coinbase to Bitstamp to see if that changes anything.



I Have the same problem. Then I get update, all miners switch to nicehash, and on coins pannel I can,t see any coins. I go to statistic providers and disable echange filter. Then i can see coins, but not all. For example I have no ZCOIN any more. Coinbase to Bitstamp have no effect
I just noticed that https://www.coincalculators.io/ is offline, which can explain at least a number of these issues.

I haven't seen the problem for an hour now, so it's difficult to see the problem.
But I noticed these in the log. I think they may be related? (They are from an hour ago)

Code:
18.01.2019 08:35:31.553 [029] [E]Failed to download string from: http://www.whattomine.com/coins.json
 System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error (308) Permanent Redirect.
18.01.2019 08:35:31.705 [029] [E]Failed to download string from: http://www.whattomine.com/asic.json
 System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error (308) Permanent Redirect.

18.01.2019 08:37:32.407 [029] [E]Failed to download string from: http://www.whattomine.com/coins.json
 System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error (308) Permanent Redirect.
18.01.2019 08:37:32.496 [029] [E]Failed to download string from: http://www.whattomine.com/asic.json
 System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error (308) Permanent Redirect.

18.01.2019 08:39:33.266 [029] [E]Failed to download string from: http://www.whattomine.com/coins.json
 System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error (308) Permanent Redirect.
18.01.2019 08:39:33.418 [029] [E]Failed to download string from: http://www.whattomine.com/asic.json
 System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error (308) Permanent Redirect.


Edit: Got the error again. Either WTM has problems or AW doesn't handle the error/redirect.

Code:
GET http://www.whattomine.com/coins.json

HTTP/1.1 308 Permanent Redirect
Date: Fri, 18 Jan 2019 10:15:11 GMT
Content-Type: text/html
Connection: close
Set-Cookie: __cfduid=d38d33f7cf5c410085334c9647cd6b1121547806511; expires=Sat, 18-Jan-20 10:15:11 GMT; path=/; domain=.whattomine.com; HttpOnly
Location: https://www.whattomine.com/coins.json
CF-Cache-Status: MISS
Vary: Accept-Encoding
Server: cloudflare
CF-RAY: 49b04c8986ee5b5d-HEL

<html>
<head><title>308 Permanent Redirect</title></head>
<body bgcolor="white">
<center><h1>308 Permanent Redirect</h1></center>
<hr><center>nginx/1.15.3</center>
</body>
</html>
Pages: « 1 ... 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 [433] 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!