Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2019, 04:44:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 [434] 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners  (Read 619327 times)
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1449
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 10:26:09 AM
 #8661


Edit: Got the error again. Either WTM has problems or AW doesn't handle the error/redirect.

Code:
GET http://www.whattomine.com/coins.json

HTTP/1.1 308 Permanent Redirect
Date: Fri, 18 Jan 2019 10:15:11 GMT
Content-Type: text/html
Connection: close
Set-Cookie: __cfduid=d38d33f7cf5c410085334c9647cd6b1121547806511; expires=Sat, 18-Jan-20 10:15:11 GMT; path=/; domain=.whattomine.com; HttpOnly
Location: https://www.whattomine.com/coins.json
CF-Cache-Status: MISS
Vary: Accept-Encoding
Server: cloudflare
CF-RAY: 49b04c8986ee5b5d-HEL

<html>
<head><title>308 Permanent Redirect</title></head>
<body bgcolor="white">
<center><h1>308 Permanent Redirect</h1></center>
<hr><center>nginx/1.15.3</center>
</body>
</html>

Could you please try again? The problem was that http got redirected to https and json consumers not always handle that.
Good idea to also switch to https if possible Wink

@patrike please force all communications to wtm to use https.

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
1556253899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556253899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556253899
Reply with quote  #2

1556253899
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556253899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556253899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556253899
Reply with quote  #2

1556253899
Report to moderator
1556253899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556253899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556253899
Reply with quote  #2

1556253899
Report to moderator
1556253899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556253899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556253899
Reply with quote  #2

1556253899
Report to moderator
Burnie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 10:30:36 AM
 #8662


Could you please try again? The problem was that http got redirected to https and json consumers not always handle that.
Good idea to also switch to https if possible Wink

@patrike please force all communications to wtm to use https.

It works right now and seems to work most of the time with http. But sometimes it is 308 redirected to https.
buckts.74
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 11:36:53 AM
 #8663

Hi folks, Is there any info on the StelliteV8 fork later today?
SRBminer 1.7.6 has the new stelliteV8 algo as supported, but it is not listed in the awesome miner algo list.
I will add this one to the next release.

Thank you Patrike, always appreciated Smiley

Hi Patrike, thanks again for adding the new stellitev8 algo. Could you please check the coin selection for stellite, as it appears to still be linked to the old algo. I have it running as unspecified stellitev8 with SRBminer at the moment.
cost82el
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 12:53:37 PM
 #8664

hi patrike, can you please fix GRIN calculation?
http://prntscr.com/m8w09c
sergw
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 5


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 01:02:28 PM
 #8665

Awesome Miner version 6.1.2

 ASIC mining
  - Support for AsicFW (custom firmware for Antminers) including display of Antminer power usage when running this firmware

hi, any additional info about this fw? how it works, how to install and so on?
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 01:13:12 PM
 #8666

This is the other failure that I commented to you, that in some currency, in this case XSG, in console gives information of the hash, but then the miner does not give me neither profit, nor coins per day or anything. It is clearly seen in the capture.
Can you try the new troubleshooting feature where you right click on the miner and select View Details, and then in the profit switching tab you double-click on the line saying XSG?


First thanks for the denarius info, I was going crazy, I have already hidden DNR from the list and I have left D

I attached the XSG caption so you can see that you do not have data, you are mining at the time of capture






More data, this started happening two updates ago, when you put order to the equihash and zhash numbers, in case it helps
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 01:45:11 PM
 #8667

Hi Patrike,

please add yespower algo.

Thanks.

Bye!
Is this a CPU mining algorithm? I'm not sure if any of the software in Awesome Miner actually supports it. In case you use custom software, you can always add the algorithm manually. See step 1 - 3 here:
https://support.awesomeminer.com/support/solutions/articles/35000086025-add-a-new-algorithm

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 01:46:34 PM
 #8668


Edit: Got the error again. Either WTM has problems or AW doesn't handle the error/redirect.



Could you please try again? The problem was that http got redirected to https and json consumers not always handle that.
Good idea to also switch to https if possible Wink

@patrike please force all communications to wtm to use https.
Thanks - I will adjust Awesome Miner to force HTTPS for WhatToMine in the next update.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 01:51:38 PM
 #8669

Hi folks, Is there any info on the StelliteV8 fork later today?
SRBminer 1.7.6 has the new stelliteV8 algo as supported, but it is not listed in the awesome miner algo list.
I will add this one to the next release.

Thank you Patrike, always appreciated Smiley

Hi Patrike, thanks again for adding the new stellitev8 algo. Could you please check the coin selection for stellite, as it appears to still be linked to the old algo. I have it running as unspecified stellitev8 with SRBminer at the moment.
Awesome Miner doesn't have this coin included. It may not be reported correctly from the coin statistics source. You can manually override this per coin in the Options dialog, Statistics Provider section, where you can use "Override coin algorithms".

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 01:56:30 PM
 #8670

hi patrike, can you please fix GRIN calculation?
Yes, it turns out that this coin requires a different "exponential factor" in the calculations, so I will update Awesome Miner for Grin.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 02:06:52 PM
 #8671

Awesome Miner version 6.1.2

 ASIC mining
  - Support for AsicFW (custom firmware for Antminers) including display of Antminer power usage when running this firmware

hi, any additional info about this fw? how it works, how to install and so on?
See the following link. Please note that this firmware has a dev mining fee.
http://asicfw.io/

So far I've just adjusted the monitoring implementation in Awesome Miner to support reading the Power Usage values they provide.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 02:13:28 PM
 #8672

This is the other failure that I commented to you, that in some currency, in this case XSG, in console gives information of the hash, but then the miner does not give me neither profit, nor coins per day or anything. It is clearly seen in the capture.
Can you try the new troubleshooting feature where you right click on the miner and select View Details, and then in the profit switching tab you double-click on the line saying XSG?


First thanks for the denarius info, I was going crazy, I have already hidden DNR from the list and I have left D

I attached the XSG caption so you can see that you do not have data, you are mining at the time of capture

More data, this started happening two updates ago, when you put order to the equihash and zhash numbers, in case it helps
Thanks for the info. The coin is listed as Equihash144_5 here. Can you open the Properties of this pool and make sure you select XSG in the ZHash section and save the pool settings again? Just to make sure the pool doesn't reference some old XSG-Equihash144_5 entry.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
sergw
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 5


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 03:12:50 PM
 #8673

Awesome Miner version 6.1.2

 ASIC mining
  - Support for AsicFW (custom firmware for Antminers) including display of Antminer power usage when running this firmware

hi, any additional info about this fw? how it works, how to install and so on?
See the following link. Please note that this firmware has a dev mining fee.
http://asicfw.io/

So far I've just adjusted the monitoring implementation in Awesome Miner to support reading the Power Usage values they provide.

thanks, and what formula do you use for Power drain calc?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 03:22:21 PM
 #8674

Awesome Miner version 6.1.2

 ASIC mining
  - Support for AsicFW (custom firmware for Antminers) including display of Antminer power usage when running this firmware

hi, any additional info about this fw? how it works, how to install and so on?
See the following link. Please note that this firmware has a dev mining fee.
http://asicfw.io/

So far I've just adjusted the monitoring implementation in Awesome Miner to support reading the Power Usage values they provide.

thanks, and what formula do you use for Power drain calc?
Awesome Miner is getting the Power reported in Watt reported from this ASIC firmware, so Awesome Miner is simply reading an value from the API response from this ASIC miner. I don't have any details on how they get this one on an ASIC. For GPU mining, it's instead Awesome Miner that uses the AMD and nVidia interfaces to get the current Power in watt.

Awesome Miner will then calculate the number of kWh per day like:
PowerUsagePerDayInKWH = Power (in Watt) * 24 / 1000

The profit is finally calculated like:
ProfitPerDay = RevenuePerDay - ElecticityPricePerKWH * PowerUsagePerDayInKWH

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
sergw
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 5


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 04:00:04 PM
 #8675

Awesome Miner version 6.1.2

 ASIC mining
  - Support for AsicFW (custom firmware for Antminers) including display of Antminer power usage when running this firmware

hi, any additional info about this fw? how it works, how to install and so on?
See the following link. Please note that this firmware has a dev mining fee.
http://asicfw.io/

So far I've just adjusted the monitoring implementation in Awesome Miner to support reading the Power Usage values they provide.

thanks, and what formula do you use for Power drain calc?
Awesome Miner is getting the Power reported in Watt reported from this ASIC firmware, so Awesome Miner is simply reading an value from the API response from this ASIC miner. I don't have any details on how they get this one on an ASIC. For GPU mining, it's instead Awesome Miner that uses the AMD and nVidia interfaces to get the current Power in watt.

Awesome Miner will then calculate the number of kWh per day like:
PowerUsagePerDayInKWH = Power (in Watt) * 24 / 1000

The profit is finally calculated like:
ProfitPerDay = RevenuePerDay - ElecticityPricePerKWH * PowerUsagePerDayInKWH

thanks, but if API do not report power usage, like bitmain fw. it shows 1300 Wt, by default?
JimBrown462
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 04:17:36 PM
 #8676

Enhancement request...

Would it be possible to hide unused pools in the Options -> Online Services (Predefined Online Services) dialogue?

When only using a couple of predefined pools for profit switching, that list is getting rather lengthy with all the algos and pools currently available. Makes for a lot of scrolling to set options on each algo (that are unique to the algo) on each pool being used.

Thanks,
...jim
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 04:35:47 PM
 #8677

Awesome Miner version 6.1.2

 ASIC mining
  - Support for AsicFW (custom firmware for Antminers) including display of Antminer power usage when running this firmware

hi, any additional info about this fw? how it works, how to install and so on?
See the following link. Please note that this firmware has a dev mining fee.
http://asicfw.io/

So far I've just adjusted the monitoring implementation in Awesome Miner to support reading the Power Usage values they provide.

thanks, and what formula do you use for Power drain calc?
Awesome Miner is getting the Power reported in Watt reported from this ASIC firmware, so Awesome Miner is simply reading an value from the API response from this ASIC miner. I don't have any details on how they get this one on an ASIC. For GPU mining, it's instead Awesome Miner that uses the AMD and nVidia interfaces to get the current Power in watt.

Awesome Miner will then calculate the number of kWh per day like:
PowerUsagePerDayInKWH = Power (in Watt) * 24 / 1000

The profit is finally calculated like:
ProfitPerDay = RevenuePerDay - ElecticityPricePerKWH * PowerUsagePerDayInKWH

thanks, but if API do not report power usage, like bitmain fw. it shows 1300 Wt, by default?
Awesome Miner actually have two modes in case the miner doesn't report the Power. By default you are correct that it will show the fixed value you have entered, for example 1300W.

You can also use Linear scaling mode for the Power, where you define that at 12TH/s it's 1300W. If you have some batches running at 11TH/s and others at 12TH/s Awesome Miner will then show a lower / higher Power value based on the current hashrate. See:
https://support.awesomeminer.com/support/solutions/articles/35000104685-power-usage-and-profitability

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 09:35:25 PM
 #8678

This is the other failure that I commented to you, that in some currency, in this case XSG, in console gives information of the hash, but then the miner does not give me neither profit, nor coins per day or anything. It is clearly seen in the capture.
Can you try the new troubleshooting feature where you right click on the miner and select View Details, and then in the profit switching tab you double-click on the line saying XSG?


First thanks for the denarius info, I was going crazy, I have already hidden DNR from the list and I have left D

I attached the XSG caption so you can see that you do not have data, you are mining at the time of capture

More data, this started happening two updates ago, when you put order to the equihash and zhash numbers, in case it helps
Thanks for the info. The coin is listed as Equihash144_5 here. Can you open the Properties of this pool and make sure you select XSG in the ZHash section and save the pool settings again? Just to make sure the pool doesn't reference some old XSG-Equihash144_5 entry.



What you indicate I have it correct as you will see in the capture, but it still does not give profit when mining.

It would be interesting to know if it happens to more people, or if you can play it yourself. To know if I am myself or we are all.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2019, 09:42:04 PM
 #8679

This is the other failure that I commented to you, that in some currency, in this case XSG, in console gives information of the hash, but then the miner does not give me neither profit, nor coins per day or anything. It is clearly seen in the capture.
Can you try the new troubleshooting feature where you right click on the miner and select View Details, and then in the profit switching tab you double-click on the line saying XSG?


First thanks for the denarius info, I was going crazy, I have already hidden DNR from the list and I have left D

I attached the XSG caption so you can see that you do not have data, you are mining at the time of capture

More data, this started happening two updates ago, when you put order to the equihash and zhash numbers, in case it helps
Thanks for the info. The coin is listed as Equihash144_5 here. Can you open the Properties of this pool and make sure you select XSG in the ZHash section and save the pool settings again? Just to make sure the pool doesn't reference some old XSG-Equihash144_5 entry.

What you indicate I have it correct as you will see in the capture, but it still does not give profit when mining.

It would be interesting to know if it happens to more people, or if you can play it yourself. To know if I am myself or we are all.

Thanks for the details. But do you see XSG at the very bottom of the list of coins, for the ZHash algorithm?

The fact that XSG still show up as Equihash 144.5 is because it used to be reported there. I assume you have the setting enabled to keep all old coins (Options dialog, Statistics Provider section, Keep coins even when no longer lited by provider), so that's the reason why it isn't removed automatically.

On my system I get all those coins listed under the ZHash algorithm.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
boki019
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2019, 09:50:58 PM
 #8680

Hi all,
Can anyone help me to start Managed miner for Grin with Bminer on F2pool?
Thanks in advance
Pages: « 1 ... 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 [434] 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!