Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2019, 03:15:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 [442] 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners  (Read 618697 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 12:49:23 PM
 #8821

Awesome Miner version 6.1.8

 User interface
  - View Details dialog, Profit switching page, includes information about defined power usage for each pool considered by the profit switcher
 Mining software
  - Added mining software: Grin Pro Miner for Grin mining on both nVidia and AMD. Requires Microsoft ASP.NET Core 2.2.1 Runtime to be installed.
  - SrbMiner 1.7.7
  - CastXMR 1.7.1
  - JCE CPU miner 0.33p
  - JCE GPU miner 0.33b17
 Corrections
  - UI adjustment to Profit Profile, Override section

Please note that if you are planning to use Grin Pro Miner, you need to install ASP.NET Core 2.2.1 first:
https://dotnet.microsoft.com/download/thank-you/dotnet-runtime-2.2.1-windows-x64-asp.net-core-runtime-installer

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555946118
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555946118

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555946118
Reply with quote  #2

1555946118
Report to moderator
1555946118
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555946118

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555946118
Reply with quote  #2

1555946118
Report to moderator
slysir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 01:36:11 PM
Last edit: January 28, 2019, 02:00:26 PM by slysir
 #8822

In main "Miners" tab using the coin menu "Define Pool Coin" to select a coin, the coin logo images selected do not persist.  As soon as there is a profit switch on any other coin, the previously selected coin reverts to Unspec. "?" coin image.

This happens even with single coin algos. The profit info persists but not the coin image. v6.1.8


Siolim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 02:54:01 PM
Last edit: January 28, 2019, 05:00:29 PM by Siolim
 #8823

Hi, Patricke. Great work. Please add an algo æternity(Cuckoo Cycle)  for the coin AE.

Best wishes.
TheDOdblG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 03:21:26 PM
 #8824

Hi, anyone know how to get awesomeminer to pass the correct configuration info to Grinpro miner?  Can do it manually using Grinpro of course, but when I have awesominer do it, it doesn't initialize the GPUs
dasch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 03:23:58 PM
 #8825

Hi Patrike !

When I'm minning Beam with Gminer 1.23 AM sends this command :

Code:
miner.exe  -a 150_5 -s beam.eu.nicehash.com -n 3370 -u 3LgnBTzLFZiKyDpAc9n7V42zphkz3cjx21 -p x --pers auto -w 0 --api 4028

And the --pers auto doesn't work with sparkpool, if I remove this it works well with a bat file, but I can't manage to remove --pers auto in AM.

Thx
TheDOdblG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 03:29:51 PM
 #8826

Hi, anyone know how to get awesomeminer to pass the correct configuration info to Grinpro miner?  Can do it manually using Grinpro of course, but when I have awesominer do it, it doesn't initialize the GPUs

Figured out a little workaround to get it working, in the GrinPro folder:  
    1.  Deleted the config.xml file
    2.  Ran GrinProMiner.exe
    3.  Closed it after it successfully created a new config.xml
    4.  Right clicked on the new config file and changed it to "Read Only"
    5.  Started to GRIN as I checked out my mining stats on AwesomeMiner

*Using 6 Sapphire RX580 8G, getting just under 12 gps
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 04:08:36 PM
 #8827

Will the API for Bminer be supported at some point?
TheDOdblG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 05:16:44 PM
 #8828

Hi Patrike, any chance of adding support for AMD cards for BEAM, specifically OpenCL miner:  https://www.beam.mw/downloads

Keep up the great work!
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 06:48:30 PM
 #8829

In main "Miners" tab using the coin menu "Define Pool Coin" to select a coin, the coin logo images selected do not persist.  As soon as there is a profit switch on any other coin, the previously selected coin reverts to Unspec. "?" coin image.

This happens even with single coin algos. The profit info persists but not the coin image. v6.1.8
The "Define Pool Coin" is mapping a pool URL to a specific coin.

When you use the profit switcher in this case, is it a single coin pool you are mining on? The pools on Nicehash, zpool and so on should have the default "Unspecified X" coin as the coin isn't known.

Is your scenario like this, where both pool#1 and pool#2 are single coin pools?
1) You mine on pool#1 and the coin is Undefined. You define the coin to be A
2) The profit switcher moves on to pool#2 where the coin is Undefined as well. You define the coin to be B
3) The profit switches moves back to pool#1 - but the coin isn't remembered as A as it should be?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 06:50:54 PM
 #8830

Hi, Patricke. Great work. Please add an algo æternity(Cuckoo Cycle)  for the coin AE.

Best wishes.
Thanks for your nice feedback!

I will add AE to the next release so it shows up in the list of coins with an icon and algorithm. There are however no coin statistics provider that includes any statistics for this coin so you will not yet be able to see any mining income. Once it's supported by any of the coin statistics providers it will show up with the correct stats in Awesome Miner as well.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 06:53:12 PM
 #8831

Hi, anyone know how to get awesomeminer to pass the correct configuration info to Grinpro miner?  Can do it manually using Grinpro of course, but when I have awesominer do it, it doesn't initialize the GPUs

Figured out a little workaround to get it working, in the GrinPro folder:  
    1.  Deleted the config.xml file
    2.  Ran GrinProMiner.exe
    3.  Closed it after it successfully created a new config.xml
    4.  Right clicked on the new config file and changed it to "Read Only"
    5.  Started to GRIN as I checked out my mining stats on AwesomeMiner

*Using 6 Sapphire RX580 8G, getting just under 12 gps
Great that you found a workaround for this issue.

Grin Pro is a bit unique as it requires the configuration file to be populated with a list of GPU's. Awesome Miner was supposed to do that but I noticed that when you tell Awesome Miner to use all GPU's (the default selection), it didn't do this correctly.

If you instead use the GPU selection feature in Awesome Miner and check each GPU individually, Awesome Miner will produce a working configuration file for Grin Pro miner.

I will of course improve this behavior in the next release to make sure it runs better when configured to use all GPU's.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 07:10:46 PM
 #8832

Hi Patrike !

When I'm minning Beam with Gminer 1.23 AM sends this command :

Code:
miner.exe  -a 150_5 -s beam.eu.nicehash.com -n 3370 -u 3LgnBTzLFZiKyDpAc9n7V42zphkz3cjx21 -p x --pers auto -w 0 --api 4028

And the --pers auto doesn't work with sparkpool, if I remove this it works well with a bat file, but I can't manage to remove --pers auto in AM.

Thx
Awesome Miner is currently adding "auto" if you didn't specify any personalization string in the Properties of the Pool you have defined in Awesome Miner.

The example above was for Nicehash. Can you share the exact command line you use for Sparkpool? For sparkpool I do now that you need to add "--ssl 1" for Gminer to connect correctly.

How do you see that "--pers auto" creates a problem - do you get any error message in Gminer while connecting to Sparkpool? When I add "--pers auto" it still connects fine.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 07:14:05 PM
 #8833

Will the API for Bminer be supported at some point?
Bminer has been supported for a long time, both as Managed Miner and External Miner. Is there a specific API feature you are missing?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 07:16:41 PM
 #8834

Hi Patrike, any chance of adding support for AMD cards for BEAM, specifically OpenCL miner:  https://www.beam.mw/downloads

Keep up the great work!
Thanks for your suggestion and nice comments.

I've not checked out that one before. Does anyone know how this one compares to lolMiner, where the latest alpha versions supports Beam on AMD OpenCL?

Awesome Miner isn't using this alpha version of lolMiner by default because it only supports this algorithm at the moment.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
zahedalfak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 07:30:55 PM
 #8835

hi - how hide agent icon on trayit windows?
Please see the section "Remote Service Configuration":
https://support.awesomeminer.com/support/solutions/articles/35000085713-remote-agent-control-mining-on-a-remote-computer
There is a checkbox to hide this icon.

thanks . a question how to make schedule for themplate in profit mode for time and cpu core ?
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 09:23:49 PM
 #8836

PAtrick I know you can add auto exchange groups as long as they are Yiimp
But as we added Nicehash BEAM in 150.5 that is not how I can add it.
dasch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 10:12:08 PM
 #8837

Hi Patrike !

When I'm minning Beam with Gminer 1.23 AM sends this command :

Code:
miner.exe  -a 150_5 -s beam.eu.nicehash.com -n 3370 -u 3LgnBTzLFZiKyDpAc9n7V42zphkz3cjx21 -p x --pers auto -w 0 --api 4028

And the --pers auto doesn't work with sparkpool, if I remove this it works well with a bat file, but I can't manage to remove --pers auto in AM.

Thx
Awesome Miner is currently adding "auto" if you didn't specify any personalization string in the Properties of the Pool you have defined in Awesome Miner.

The example above was for Nicehash. Can you share the exact command line you use for Sparkpool? For sparkpool I do now that you need to add "--ssl 1" for Gminer to connect correctly.

How do you see that "--pers auto" creates a problem - do you get any error message in Gminer while connecting to Sparkpool? When I add "--pers auto" it still connects fine.

Sorry I messed up my configuration files and my mind ^^
With --ssl 1 it works well. It wasn't related with personalization string.
Thx for support !
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 10:16:51 PM
 #8838

hi - how hide agent icon on trayit windows?
Please see the section "Remote Service Configuration":
https://support.awesomeminer.com/support/solutions/articles/35000085713-remote-agent-control-mining-on-a-remote-computer
There is a checkbox to hide this icon.

thanks . a question how to make schedule for themplate in profit mode for time and cpu core ?
You can use the Rules to define schedules by making use of Triggers. There are also a number of examples in the guide below:
https://support.awesomeminer.com/support/solutions/articles/35000085907-rules-detect-mining-issues-and-automate-tasks

Are you using Managed Profit Miners? What is the exact action you want to happen on a given time?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 10:21:32 PM
 #8839

PAtrick I know you can add auto exchange groups as long as they are Yiimp
But as we added Nicehash BEAM in 150.5 that is not how I can add it.
You can add Nicehash Beam via the Options Dialog, Online Services, by clicking Add in the User defined section.
See this illustration for details:
https://s3.amazonaws.com/awesomeminer-files/nicehash_beam.png

I'm also planning to include Nicehash Beam in a new release tomorrow.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2019, 10:22:36 PM
 #8840

Hi Patrike !

When I'm minning Beam with Gminer 1.23 AM sends this command :

Code:
miner.exe  -a 150_5 -s beam.eu.nicehash.com -n 3370 -u 3LgnBTzLFZiKyDpAc9n7V42zphkz3cjx21 -p x --pers auto -w 0 --api 4028

And the --pers auto doesn't work with sparkpool, if I remove this it works well with a bat file, but I can't manage to remove --pers auto in AM.

Thx
Awesome Miner is currently adding "auto" if you didn't specify any personalization string in the Properties of the Pool you have defined in Awesome Miner.

The example above was for Nicehash. Can you share the exact command line you use for Sparkpool? For sparkpool I do now that you need to add "--ssl 1" for Gminer to connect correctly.

How do you see that "--pers auto" creates a problem - do you get any error message in Gminer while connecting to Sparkpool? When I add "--pers auto" it still connects fine.

Sorry I messed up my configuration files and my mind ^^
With --ssl 1 it works well. It wasn't related with personalization string.
Thx for support !
Thanks for the update and great that you are up and running with the beam mining.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Pages: « 1 ... 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 [442] 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!