Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2019, 04:51:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 [447] 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners  (Read 619328 times)
Chevy_Roadster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2019, 05:06:48 AM
Last edit: February 03, 2019, 06:49:03 PM by Chevy_Roadster
 #8921

New Cryptodredge 0.16.2

https://github.com/technobyl/CryptoDredge/releases/tag/v0.16.2

New T-Rex too

And gminer 1.28
1556254283
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556254283

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556254283
Reply with quote  #2

1556254283
Report to moderator
1556254283
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556254283

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556254283
Reply with quote  #2

1556254283
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 02, 2019, 08:21:16 AM
 #8922

Hi Patrike,

small suggestion. If you hover your mouse at the bottom of AM over the little coin symbols, would be nice if you can also show the exchange which provides that price right now. Sometimes you see a nice price, but you don't know which exchange got that price  Huh
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 02, 2019, 08:22:11 PM
 #8923

Patrike,

Can you explain how the exponential factor works for coins?   How do you know what the factor for any particular coin should be?
iceTony
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2019, 11:17:07 PM
 #8924

Hi, im want to try linux agent for awesomeminer, but having issues with it. Maybe anyone know how to solve it ?
Windows
Initialize diagnostics (2)
Starting Diagnostics. Awesome Miner Remote Agent version: 6.1.10
OS: Unix 4.15.0.45
Microsoft VC++ 2013 runtime installed: No
Microsoft VC++ 2015 runtime installed: No
Starting Mining Software
Setting up Miner Engine. Instance: 1
Engine Type: BMiner, Auto Download: True, EnginePath: , Subtype: Disabled, CustomExecutable:
Properties: (WindowMode: ConsoleFormat, EngineType: BMiner, IsProfitMiner: False)
====================================================================================================
/home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c-amd64.tar_1/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c/bminer  -uri cuckaroo29://toha%40gmail.com:xzxzxzxzx@eu-west-stratum.grinmint.com:3416 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028
====================================================================================================
Failed to start miner process: No such file or directory
Failed to start miner in Diagnostics mode
Diagnostics completed

Linux
tonis@tonis:~/awesomeminer-remoteagent$ '/home/tonis/awesomeminer-remoteagent/AwesomeMiner.RemoteAgent.Linux'
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.403 [001] Loading configuration from: /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/ServiceData.xml
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.828 [001] Configuration file created: 2/2/19 11:15:49 PM
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.843 [001] Starting Awesome Miner Service 6.1.10
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.843 [001] Branding: False,
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.843 [001] MSI-Installer filename: AwesomeMinerRemoteService.msi
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.844 [001] Loading service config from: /home/tonis/awesomeminer-remoteagent
Initialize log: /home/tonis/.local/share/AwesomeMinerService/AwesomeMinerService.log
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.867 [001] Log Initiated
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.869 [001] Process: 1622, Computer name: tonis, 64-bit OS: True, OS version: Unix 4.15.0.45, Is Admin: False
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.869 [001] Service Port: 9630
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.896 [001] Starting service
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.906 [003] Data Path: /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.906 [003] Log Path: /home/tonis/.local/share/AwesomeMinerService
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.929 [003] Updating settings
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.931 [003] [W]Warning - Settings is null
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.932 [003] Current list of Active Miners:
[2] IsAttached: False, PID: 0, InstanceId: 1
[3] IsAttached: False, PID: 0, InstanceId: 2

2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.938 [005] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Execute command: Add
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.941 [005] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Adding miner
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.940 [003] Saving configuration to: /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/ServiceData.xml.tmp
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.946 [005] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Setting up Miner Engine. Instance: 1
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.951 [005] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Engine Type: BMiner, Auto Download: True, EnginePath: , Subtype: Disabled, CustomExecutable:
2/3/19 1:19:18 AM.966 [005] EngineSetup: BMiner
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.018 [005] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] InstanceID: 1
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.025 [005] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Couldn't reattach.
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.052 [003] --> /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/ServiceData.xml
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.066 [003] Starting Service Manager...
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.079 [003] IntelliServer::Start - Will listen on Port: 9630
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.254 [005] [ManagedMiner#3 - My Profit Miner] Execute command: Add
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.255 [005] [ManagedMiner#3 - My Profit Miner] Adding miner
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.255 [005] [ManagedMiner#3 - My Profit Miner] Setting up Miner Engine. Instance: 2
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.255 [005] [ManagedMiner#3 - My Profit Miner] Engine Type: SgMiner, Auto Download: True, EnginePath: , Subtype: Disabled, CustomExecutable:
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.256 [005] EngineSetup: SgMiner
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.269 [005] [ManagedMiner#3 - My Profit Miner] InstanceID: 2
2/3/19 1:19:19 AM.269 [005] [ManagedMiner#3 - My Profit Miner] Couldn't reattach.
2/3/19 1:19:21 AM.125 [011] [W]Failed to get AMD GPU information
2/3/19 1:19:21 AM.125 [012] [W]Failed to get AMD GPU information
2/3/19 1:19:21 AM.126 [012] [W]Failed to get nVidia GPU information
2/3/19 1:19:21 AM.127 [011] [W]Failed to get nVidia GPU information
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.032 [007] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Starting...
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.039 [007] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Starting Mining Software
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.039 [007] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Setting up Miner Engine. Instance: 1
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.039 [007] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Engine Type: BMiner, Auto Download: True, EnginePath: , Subtype: Disabled, CustomExecutable:
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.039 [007] EngineSetup: BMiner
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.055 [007] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] : Adding pool: eu-west-stratum.grinmint.com:3416
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.065 [007] Device selection ordering: Standard Device ID
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.079 [007] Set execution permission for: /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c-amd64.tar_1/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c/bminer
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.081 [007] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] Properties: (WindowMode: ConsoleFormat, EngineType: BMiner, IsProfitMiner: False)
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.082 [007] [ManagedMiner#2 - ] /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c-amd64.tar_1/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c/bminer  -uri cuckaroo29://toha%40gmail.com:xzxzxzxzx@eu-west-stratum.grinmint.com:3416 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.085 [007] Creating start script: /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c-amd64.tar_1/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c/awesome-start.sh, Command:
"/home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c-amd64.tar_1/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c/bminer"  -uri cuckaroo29://toha%40gmail.com:xzxzxzxzx@eu-west-stratum.grinmint.com:3416 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.086 [007] Set execution permission for: /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c-amd64.tar_1/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c/awesome-start.sh
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.087 [007] StartInfo Arguments: -dmS awesome0001 "/home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c-amd64.tar_1/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c/awesome-start.sh"
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.088 [007] [E]System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: No such file or directory
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.119 [007] [E]   at System.Diagnostics.Process.StartCore(ProcessStartInfo startInfo)
   at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()
   at #=zu_LsrJFf8yzFe1dL12ga58DCrz_SVMeKKuHZ5YoDY4YN.#=zahKQjjI=(Process #=z55rANtY=, ProcessStartInfo #=zI79nH4U=, String #=zHqCqUOw5xMsxDtScPA==, Boolean #=zEoiRuqk=, Int32 #=zpYdVmXaxiUE6)
   at #=zAvQA3hwOR_TQHaCyBnGBheF2MHiQg7QoVZT7GEhmuhFu.#=ze6n6gbE=(Int32 #=z7r8SqDNOZzmR, Boolean #=zVy6QvZk=, Boolean #=zbM4mXM8=, BenchmarkCommand #=zN5M3YnrWPtbOUgAsvg==)
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.119 [007] [E][ManagedMiner#2 - ] Failed to start miner process: No such file or directory
2/3/19 1:19:24 AM.119 [007] [E][ManagedMiner#2 - ]Failed to start miner
2/3/19 1:19:26 AM.155 [007] [W]Failed to get AMD GPU information
2/3/19 1:19:26 AM.555 [007] Setting callback channel
2/3/19 1:19:26 AM.685 [007] Updating settings
2/3/19 1:19:26 AM.693 [007] Current list of Managed Miners:
[ManagedMiner#2 - ]: BMiner
[ManagedMiner#3 - My Profit Miner]: SgMiner

2/3/19 1:19:26 AM.693 [007] Current list of Clocking Profile:

2/3/19 1:19:26 AM.693 [007] Current list of Active Miners:
[2] IsAttached: True, PID: 0, InstanceId: 1
[3] IsAttached: True, PID: 0, InstanceId: 2

2/3/19 1:19:26 AM.693 [007] Saving configuration to: /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/ServiceData.xml.tmp
2/3/19 1:19:26 AM.696 [007] --> /home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/ServiceData.xml
baf28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2019, 04:28:23 AM
 #8925

Hi

PLS add nicehashe new algo GrinCuckaroo29 GrinCuckatoo31 Lyra2REv3

https://www.nicehash.com/algorithm

Thanks
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2019, 08:14:40 PM
 #8926

Hey Patrike,

can you please check and integrate the new SgMiner for ZCoin? https://github.com/zcoinofficial/sgminer/releases

Tried it by myself with a user defined miner. Even with the same settings as i wrote in the .bat file, it runs extremely slow trough AM (getting only 10% hashrate as in the .bat).

Here is the .bat which is fully working, maybe it helps you a little bit:
sgminer.exe --kernel mtp_vega  -o stratum+tcp://xzc.2miners.com:8080 -u blabla -p x --intensity 18 --text-only --device 0,1,2
Did you use the Diagnostics feature in Awesome Miner to compare the command line, to ensure that it was identical, including the "--intensity 18" parameter that looks quite important here? You can share the exact command line via PM if needed.

Clones of existing mining software with support for a single algorithm has typically lower priority for being included in Awesome Miner, as they typically can be added manually like you did.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2019, 08:16:34 PM
 #8927

New Cryptodredge 0.16.2

https://github.com/technobyl/CryptoDredge/releases/tag/v0.16.2

New T-Rex too

And gminer 1.28
Thanks. There are a number of mining software updates in the pipeline and the plan is to have a new Awesome Miner release tomorrow including:
  - CcMiner 2.3.1
  - Gminer 1.28
  - CryptoDredge 0.16.2
  - TeamRedMiner 0.3.10
  - T-Rex 0.9.2
  - TT-miner 2.1.8

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2019, 08:19:06 PM
 #8928

Hi Patrike,

small suggestion. If you hover your mouse at the bottom of AM over the little coin symbols, would be nice if you can also show the exchange which provides that price right now. Sometimes you see a nice price, but you don't know which exchange got that price  Huh
Good point! Maybe a right click menu where you can go to the coin on the Coins tab? I'm also planning to show the exchange name on the Coins tab when running it in compact list mode.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2019, 08:24:23 PM
 #8929

Patrike,

Can you explain how the exponential factor works for coins?   How do you know what the factor for any particular coin should be?
When you calculate the number of coins per day for a given hashrate, there are many parameters taken into consideration like difficulty, block reward and also this exponential factor. It's simply a number that is unique for each coin, although the value is 32 for most algorithms and the value 0 is also common.

I don't know the number for each coin, but for all popular algorithms I enter predefined values in Awesome Miner based on my findings when I try the calculations on WhatToMine, CoinCalculators and so on.

If you add a new coin in Awesome Miner, the default value will be 32. In case the calculations are wrong due to another exp. factor is required - you can play around with this factor until the calculations show up correctly.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2019, 08:26:46 PM
 #8930

Hi, im want to try linux agent for awesomeminer, but having issues with it. Maybe anyone know how to solve it ?
Windows
Initialize diagnostics (2)
Starting Diagnostics. Awesome Miner Remote Agent version: 6.1.10
OS: Unix 4.15.0.45
Microsoft VC++ 2013 runtime installed: No
Microsoft VC++ 2015 runtime installed: No
Starting Mining Software
Setting up Miner Engine. Instance: 1
Engine Type: BMiner, Auto Download: True, EnginePath: , Subtype: Disabled, CustomExecutable:
Properties: (WindowMode: ConsoleFormat, EngineType: BMiner, IsProfitMiner: False)
====================================================================================================
/home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c-amd64.tar_1/bminer-v14.1.0-373029c/bminer  -uri cuckaroo29://toha%40gmail.com:xzxzxzxzx@eu-west-stratum.grinmint.com:3416 -watchdog=false -api=0.0.0.0:4028
====================================================================================================
Failed to start miner process: No such file or directory
Failed to start miner in Diagnostics mode
Diagnostics completed
Thanks for your question.

Is it only Bminer that doesn't start or are no mining software starting? If you go to the folder below, do you see any bminer files or folders?
/home/tonis/.config/AwesomeMinerService/

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2019, 08:27:08 PM
 #8931

Hi

PLS add nicehashe new algo GrinCuckaroo29 GrinCuckatoo31 Lyra2REv3

https://www.nicehash.com/algorithm

Thanks
Yes, this will be added. Thanks!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 03, 2019, 10:17:45 PM
 #8932

Hey Patrike,

can you please check and integrate the new SgMiner for ZCoin? https://github.com/zcoinofficial/sgminer/releases

Tried it by myself with a user defined miner. Even with the same settings as i wrote in the .bat file, it runs extremely slow trough AM (getting only 10% hashrate as in the .bat).

Here is the .bat which is fully working, maybe it helps you a little bit:
sgminer.exe --kernel mtp_vega  -o stratum+tcp://xzc.2miners.com:8080 -u blabla -p x --intensity 18 --text-only --device 0,1,2
Did you use the Diagnostics feature in Awesome Miner to compare the command line, to ensure that it was identical, including the "--intensity 18" parameter that looks quite important here? You can share the exact command line via PM if needed.

Clones of existing mining software with support for a single algorithm has typically lower priority for being included in Awesome Miner, as they typically can be added manually like you did.

Yes, it is identical. The problem is AM always use a config-file. And whenever a config-file is loaded (seems no matter whats inside, maybe still buggy or whatever), the hashrate is increadible low. Without the config-file, so just with the command-line, its perfect. Is there any way to tell AM not using a config-file, but with full compatibility mode?
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 02:10:03 AM
 #8933

I want to comment on a ruling that has already happened several times. I will give two examples.

I changed the exponential reward factor of ZERO equihash 192,7 and I put 5. The coin disappeared from my list of COINS. It is very easy to search, you are pressing Z and you are going through the different currencies, but this has disappeared from my list of coins.


Right now I just modified VEIL X16RT and I only added the price in SAtochis, since it uses a very rare exchange. I only added the price nothing more. And the currency has also disappeared from the COINS tab. I have searched several times but it is nowhere.

Although I put the price on satochis, and the coin disappeared, when I flipped the coin, it still gives me 0 of profit, because if I throw it to mine, even if I do not find it in coins.

I do not understand this problem, I just tell you what happens, to see if you can reproduce it.

I do not have selected exchanges neither in options nor in the options of the currency. I find this error very strange.
Sometimes coins are added or removed in the coin lists from the statistics providers. This can be for many reasons and often only temporary.

Awesome Miner has a setting to keep coins even if they no longer are included by the providers. Please see how "Keep coins no longer listed by provider" is configured in the Options dialog, Statistics Providers.
I know that reading them can cause coins to be lost for a few minutes. I talk to you about days, XGAC disappeared days ago. I have the option activated so that the coins that appear are not deleted. And I have not ignored them in options> coins.

All this I know, it's very basic. In other currencies I have changed the price and they have not disappeared, but these coins do not exist in my AW, they left.

I do not see ZERO, XGAC and the other of X16rt, some for changing the Exchange and others for changing the exponential value, or for the price. And it has only happened to me in these, as I have said in others it has not happened to me. I know this is very strange, I know, but I have to say it in case someone else happens the same.
haliavshik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 09:50:17 AM
 #8934

theres a solo mining option on zergpool now can we get an option to specify m=solo in password field for it?
kitenski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 09:58:37 AM
 #8935

Can anyone help with the apparent really poor performance I am seeing, as the screenshot shows?

Dell is a dual GPU system with nVidia 1060Ti and 1050, Garage has a single 1060Ti.

I'm running 6.1.10 of Awesome Miner, switching interval is set to 3 mins with a 15% switch threshold.

I have Enable Managed Profit Switching ticked with providers as Nicehash, Mining Pool Hub, AHashPool and Blazepool.

https://i.imgur.com/Ic6x1Fe.png
moppidoo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 11:08:24 AM
 #8936

theres a solo mining option on zergpool now can we get an option to specify m=solo in password field for it?

Method 1:
Options -> Online Services -> Select 1 or multiple online services you want to modify and select Edit / Bulk Edit button accordingly

-> Password (optional) field....put m=solo

Method 2:
you are also mining specific coin and want to specify that in Options -> Pools instead

Edit Pool Properties -> Worker Password field:
Code:
mc=xxx,d=yyy,m=solo for example
moppidoo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 04, 2019, 11:11:16 AM
 #8937

Can anyone help with the apparent really poor performance I am seeing, as the screenshot shows?

Dell is a dual GPU system with nVidia 1060Ti and 1050, Garage has a single 1060Ti.

I'm running 6.1.10 of Awesome Miner, switching interval is set to 3 mins with a 15% switch threshold.

I have Enable Managed Profit Switching ticked with providers as Nicehash, Mining Pool Hub, AHashPool and Blazepool.



is it 1060 Ti a typo?

else, 1060 + 1050 does about 40MH/s on Lyra2v2 is about right, I personally find CryptoDredge slightly faster, but you have to use the older version since 16.1 or above removes support for Lyra2v2 as it is now an ASIC dominated algo (means you shouldn't really be mining Lyra2v2 with GPUs at all)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2019, 05:02:45 PM
 #8938

Hey Patrike,

can you please check and integrate the new SgMiner for ZCoin? https://github.com/zcoinofficial/sgminer/releases

Tried it by myself with a user defined miner. Even with the same settings as i wrote in the .bat file, it runs extremely slow trough AM (getting only 10% hashrate as in the .bat).

Here is the .bat which is fully working, maybe it helps you a little bit:
sgminer.exe --kernel mtp_vega  -o stratum+tcp://xzc.2miners.com:8080 -u blabla -p x --intensity 18 --text-only --device 0,1,2
Did you use the Diagnostics feature in Awesome Miner to compare the command line, to ensure that it was identical, including the "--intensity 18" parameter that looks quite important here? You can share the exact command line via PM if needed.

Clones of existing mining software with support for a single algorithm has typically lower priority for being included in Awesome Miner, as they typically can be added manually like you did.

Yes, it is identical. The problem is AM always use a config-file. And whenever a config-file is loaded (seems no matter whats inside, maybe still buggy or whatever), the hashrate is increadible low. Without the config-file, so just with the command-line, its perfect. Is there any way to tell AM not using a config-file, but with full compatibility mode?
Thanks for the details.

In this case I think the best way is to use the Device Profile concept (see the Options dialog, Device Profile section). You can define a profile with Intensity set to 18 for example. In your miner (or pool) you can then select this device profile. The result should be that the Intensity parameter is part of the configuration file.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2019, 05:14:43 PM
 #8939

I want to comment on a ruling that has already happened several times. I will give two examples.

I changed the exponential reward factor of ZERO equihash 192,7 and I put 5. The coin disappeared from my list of COINS. It is very easy to search, you are pressing Z and you are going through the different currencies, but this has disappeared from my list of coins.


Right now I just modified VEIL X16RT and I only added the price in SAtochis, since it uses a very rare exchange. I only added the price nothing more. And the currency has also disappeared from the COINS tab. I have searched several times but it is nowhere.

Although I put the price on satochis, and the coin disappeared, when I flipped the coin, it still gives me 0 of profit, because if I throw it to mine, even if I do not find it in coins.

I do not understand this problem, I just tell you what happens, to see if you can reproduce it.

I do not have selected exchanges neither in options nor in the options of the currency. I find this error very strange.
Sometimes coins are added or removed in the coin lists from the statistics providers. This can be for many reasons and often only temporary.

Awesome Miner has a setting to keep coins even if they no longer are included by the providers. Please see how "Keep coins no longer listed by provider" is configured in the Options dialog, Statistics Providers.
I know that reading them can cause coins to be lost for a few minutes. I talk to you about days, XGAC disappeared days ago. I have the option activated so that the coins that appear are not deleted. And I have not ignored them in options> coins.

All this I know, it's very basic. In other currencies I have changed the price and they have not disappeared, but these coins do not exist in my AW, they left.

I do not see ZERO, XGAC and the other of X16rt, some for changing the Exchange and others for changing the exponential value, or for the price. And it has only happened to me in these, as I have said in others it has not happened to me. I know this is very strange, I know, but I have to say it in case someone else happens the same.
Thanks for the report. I will take a look and keep an eye on this. For the coin Zero I know that Awesome Miner for a period of time incorrectly considered the short name to be ZERO when it should have been ZER. Since a while ago it should however show up correctly as ZER.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2019, 05:20:12 PM
 #8940

Awesome Miner version 6.1.11

 User interface
  - Update CUDA version warning to indicate current available version
  - Include exchange name in compact list mode for the Coins tab
  - Added context menu (right click) to coins on the Coins tab. Includes direct links to the calculator on the statistics providers web site.
  - For coins provided by CoinToMine, the context menu include links to information sources about the coin like the web site, Twitter, Bitcoin Talk and Discord where available.
 Integration
  - Nicehash Grin and Lyra2REv3 pools added
  - Vertcoin listed as Lyra2REv3
  - Vertcoin block explorer added for wallet balance
 Mining software
  - CcMiner 2.3.1
  - Gminer 1.28 with improved Nicehash support
  - Grin Pro miner added on Linux
  - CryptoDredge 0.16.2
  - TeamRedMiner 0.3.10
  - T-Rex 0.9.2
  - TT-miner 2.1.8
  - WildRig 0.15.2.2
  - BMiner will by default not add +ssl for beam. It will only be added if the pool url indicates that SSL should be used, for example when starting with stratum+ssl://

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Pages: « 1 ... 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 [447] 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!