Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 08:32:32 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 140 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 461609 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 07:33:11 AM
 #1461

"Awesome Miner can manage and monitor up to 5000 miners. For these large number of miners an Ultimate Plus license is required. The license is only available from 300 miners and above, and the price of the license is $350 for every 100 miners. VAT will be added for customers in EU and other markets where required."

$800 bucks for the full software license with a limit of 200 miners .... $350 bucks for every 100 miners thats a daylight robbery....

There are many happy customers that use Awesome Miner with 200 miners and more. The software provides much value for these customers as it saves them time, trouble and ensures that their mining operations run smooth with as few interruptions as possible. When having these number of miners, Awesome Miner is really saving money for you.

If you run 200 miners, you have already made a significant investment in your mining operations. If you have 200 Antminer S9 for example, just the hardware and PSU will cost you $1200 per Antminer. That's a total of $240 000. Awesome Miner Ultimate Edition for 200 miners will only cost you $800. That's nothing for the customers running these operations.

Please let me know what kind of mining operations you are running, and I'm sure we will see that Awesome Miner brings value for you at a price that is very small compared to the total investment. Thanks!

What the hell are you kidding mr patrike?
3,5$ per miner for a fully fledged managedment and monitoring software is daylight robbery?
in contrary, at first glance its suspiciously cheap

lookup what an ordinary server monitoring software costs with centralized management.
shrue theres opensource too, but on the commercial market these numbers a kiddy game

if i save only a few minutes each machine in its lifetime its already paid of

no wonder theres not as much software development going on in this field if people are this cheap


however i would have whised a webinterface instead of an windows app... but well.. you cant have it all i suppose
Thanks for your comments. I think these conversations highlights the fact that pricing is a difficult topic, where some people find the price of the software to be super expensive while other find it way too low. For most of the editions (everything smaller than Ultimate) I'm not planning for any significant price changes short term. Ultimate Edition for larger mining operations is the edition that will get a little higher price at some point.

When Awesome Miner was launched 3 years ago, most ASIC miners like Antminer S1 had a much lower price tag compared to the more expensive Antminer S9/L3+ miners we have today. In a few years from now we might see similar trend on GPU mining as well, when 13 GPU system becomes more popular than 6 GPU system. To some extent, Awesome Miner will have to follow this trend.

There is also an Awesome Miner Cloud concept that will be released in a few months from now. This will be an optional service that will require a yearly subscription. The idea is to get the same web interface you have in Awesome Miner today, but running in the cloud. Awesome Miner itself will continue to run on network just like today, but will push statistics to the cloud service. Services like SMS notifications will also be included in the subscription.

As you might have noticed, Awesome Miner has a built-in web interface, but compared to the Windows application it's limited functionality and mainly intended to get a quick overview of the mining operations.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
1511598752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511598752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511598752
Reply with quote  #2

1511598752
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin software, network, and concept is called "Bitcoin" with a capitalized "B". Bitcoin currency units are called "bitcoins" with a lowercase "b" -- this is often abbreviated BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511598752
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511598752

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511598752
Reply with quote  #2

1511598752
Report to moderator
Kortazh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 07:42:55 AM
 #1462

Hello! Glad to use your app, but I have some troubles when using profit switching on additional pools.
I added equihash all suprnova pools like that

https://image.prntscr.com/image/wXwOjRo_TXiDCB5K2RTPPQ.png

When starting miner manually it all works ok. But after rebooting OS WIN10, after autostarting awesome miner, it just refuses to autostart miner with these pools and drops to default config of EWBF miner. Also do not switching pools later till I manually stop/start miner, then it starting work again. Any suggestions?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 08:11:03 AM
 #1463

Hello Patrike,

Thanks for the new update.

In my opinion, the first thing you should focus on is on making the program more customizable.
Right now, a lot of things are hardcoded and can't be modified, example:
Hi,

puwaha already gave some answers, but I will add my view on some of these items as well. I also would like to start by saying that I appreciate this kind of feedback - it helps me to prioritize the items I have on the very long todo-lists. Some of the points you make are already items high on my todo-list or already supported.

- Coins:
Yes, you can add more but the program doesn't really use them for mining.
It should allow you to specify the URL for the coin explorer so the program can update the block size, difficulty and network hashrate.
Right now this is hardcoded and restricted to the list of coins you have decided to add.
This would also allow your program to perform something that, as far as I know, no one else is doing:
ability to keep track of all your altcoins, wherever they are.
Many coin explorers are different, so if you don't have any consistent way of getting block size, difficulty, exchange rate and so on, it's difficult for Awesome Miner to support custom coins out of the box. If they are listed on WhatToMine or Coinwarz, Awesome Miner will get everything for you - and that's not hardcoded at all.

What some of the power users do is they develop custom C# scripts inside Awesome Miner, where they connect to different sources online (block explorers, exchanges, ...) to get coin statistics, then using the API's to set coin statistics for their custom coins in Awesome Miner. This is super flexible and can support many new and strange coins.

The C# scripting feature is for sure a feature only for the most advanced users, but it gives you very much flexibility:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/script.aspx

- Miner programs:
The list is set and no modification is allowed. For instance, take "ccminer". There are quite a few versions of it and some of them are heavily optimized for a certain algorithm.
So one size doesn't fit all.
Also, Genoil's Ethminer has reached the same performance (and in some cases exceeded) as Claymore's.

- Running parameters:
I noticed that since the last version you are now allowing us to modify pool command line parameters, but I'm talking about being able to really decide what the command line should be.

You can change the mining software from Auto download to point to some custom version of ccminer you downloaded yourself. Then Awesome Miner will launch your version of ccminer instead. Using the Upload Software feature, you can also deploy this custom software to all your remote computers:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/uploadsoftware.aspx

There is also a mining software typ "Generic miner" that can point to any exe-file. Awesome Miner will simply launch this miner and manage the process, but you will not have any mining statistics available, as this feature is intended to be used with miners without an API.

Genoil Ethminer is an example of a miner you can add as a Generic miner. Last time I checked that mining software didn't have any API, so running it as a Generic miner adds no additional limitations.

On a Generic miner you have full control of the command line of the miner and Awesome Miner will not add anything for you. For all other mining software, you can add your own command line (both on a Managed Miner, and on a single pool) that will append (and replace) what Awesome Miner had as default for you.

I'm also planning to add a new concept that might be called "Managed Software", where you will be able to define that you want your custom mining software with full control over the algorithms and command line, but still be able to mark it to be API-compatible with for example ccminer. As part of this concept, I will also integrate the Upload software feature inside the "Managed Software", so if you change the mining software in the folder on your Awesome Miner computer, it will automatically be pushed to all remote computers.

- Rules:
Compared to the previous ones, this one will a lot more difficult for you to implement.
The rules right now are fixed to whatever you have decided.
There should be more flexibility, more properties to read from, more actions to perform.
I think you need to be a bit more specific what additional flexibility you want here. You can add your own rules, where you have many triggers and actions to choose from. If you don't find a trigger and action that do what you want, you can always write your own C# script to fully customize the behavior.

The C# scripting feature supports everything you need to write your own profit switching feature on top of the Awesome Miner scripting API - that's how powerful it is.

I'm of course open to suggestions what kind of features the built-in trigger and actions should expose, because you are correct that they don't support everything.

In conclusion, my suggestion is that you should take the steps allow your users (those with the motivation, patience and knowledge) to help you expand the limits of your program.
As awesome as Awesome Miner is, it is impossible for you to think of every little situation and examine every single tool or configuration.
By opening up the configuration more, you would allow your program to grow beyond what you put into it and your users to share with each other their tweaks and configurations.
I agree and this is what I'm aiming for. The reason why some of these items are not available or configurable already is simply because I have not yet had time to implement them. Also, as I explained above, already today you have some power features that already can address some of your points above.

There is also a certain complexity to add new configuration options. It needs to be backward compatble - if I add more mining software or algorithms to Awesome Miner, everyone should get them. There needs to be a good way of both configuring the built-in defaults, possible to add your own and on top of that, get the new built-in default with a new version without overriding your custom configuration. On top of this, the usability needs to be good for both basic users and power users, and scale well if you have 500 miners but still not be too complex if you only have 2. This is the reason why adding more configuration and flexibility is a delicate effort that requires a lot of analysis.

Thanks for all feedback!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
DerMaulwurf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 09:18:47 AM
 #1464

[...]
But whats with the benchmark?
Benchmark is not supported yet, but it's on the list of features to implement. There are only built-in profiles for AMD and nVidia that has typical hashrates included, but they need to be adjusted to fit you system.

Suprnova is super special as it requires your full worker name information (username.workeridentifier) in the wallet address.

Do u mean this overview:
http://fs5.directupload.net/images/170715/6fwxxile.jpg

Do i have do insert there my "rig hashrates"?
With different powertargets i do have different hashrates of course.

And what iam doing wrong that i cant insert/add my pools?
http://fs5.directupload.net/images/170715/g67vn5mm.jpg

Can anybody check my "cant add pool problem"?
And do i have to edit the hashrates manually for my whole rig?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 09:44:05 AM
 #1465

[...]
But whats with the benchmark?
Benchmark is not supported yet, but it's on the list of features to implement. There are only built-in profiles for AMD and nVidia that has typical hashrates included, but they need to be adjusted to fit you system.

Suprnova is super special as it requires your full worker name information (username.workeridentifier) in the wallet address.

Do u mean this overview:


Do i have do insert there my "rig hashrates"?
With different powertargets i do have different hashrates of course.

And what iam doing wrong that i cant insert/add my pools?


Can anybody check my "cant add pool problem"?
And do i have to edit the hashrates manually for my whole rig?
From the screenshot it looks like you have entered worker name information for your suprnova pool, which isn't correct for this specific pool.

Select the pool and click Edit to open the Properties dialog. In this dialog you need to configure the pool according to how this specific pool wants the configuration, and in the case of suprnova you need to put your "username.workeridentifier" in the Wallet address field and leave the Worker name field empty.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
TenCashMan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 04:51:19 PM
 #1466

Can you add your own mining software?
I use Etarminer on some of my rigs and get substantially better hashrates. The only way I can feasibly use this software on my miners is if I will be able to use the mining software I need.
Does Awesome Miner support adding your own mining software or does it require you to use one of the supported miners?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2017, 05:00:28 PM
 #1467

Can you add your own mining software?
I use Etarminer on some of my rigs and get substantially better hashrates. The only way I can feasibly use this software on my miners is if I will be able to use the mining software I need.
Does Awesome Miner support adding your own mining software or does it require you to use one of the supported miners?
You can add a Managed Miner and specify software as "Generic miner". Then you simply point to the path where your custom software is located.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
TenCashMan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 05:07:23 PM
 #1468

Does profitability switching rely on using one of the miners you support or can I use a generic managed miner for this?
I will test this today and purchase if it operates as expected.


EDIT:
I see this now:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/uploadsoftware.aspx
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 09:33:07 PM
 #1469

Can you add your own mining software?
I use Etarminer on some of my rigs and get substantially better hashrates. The only way I can feasibly use this software on my miners is if I will be able to use the mining software I need.
Does Awesome Miner support adding your own mining software or does it require you to use one of the supported miners?

I haven't heard of this miner before now. I really like the output format.
TenCashMan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 17, 2017, 10:12:46 PM
 #1470

Can you add your own mining software?
I use Etarminer on some of my rigs and get substantially better hashrates. The only way I can feasibly use this software on my miners is if I will be able to use the mining software I need.
Does Awesome Miner support adding your own mining software or does it require you to use one of the supported miners?

I haven't heard of this miner before now. I really like the output format.

It is no longer being developed and is useful in only very specific cases. But in those cases it is the best in the game. For me that's a difference of 5-8MH/s per card.


In response to patrike - I've tested your software. Unfortunately for my use the deployment process will be far to painful to be outweighed by the gains; so I will not be moving forward with it. The software looks very well featured though and I commend you for the obvious effort you are putting forward in development.
puwaha
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 04:39:32 AM
 #1471


I think you need to spend a little more time with the program.  A lot of what you are asking for is already available.  It does take a bit of time to learn how it works.  Patrike has done a phenomenal job of organizing all the different possible actions a miner would like to do in a nice easy to use GUI tempating system and monitoring system.


Thanks for your reply.
Do you KNOW for a fact that all those things are possible?

Yes, I know all the things I said are possible, because I use them.  Cheesy


Quote
In other words, have you tried them yourself and see them work?

Yes.

Quote
Because for instance, even Patrike himself admitted that the algorithms are hardcoded.

You can always use a an "unspecified" category.  You have to provide the info on the algo or coin though.  If you look at the bottom of the algo tab, you will see "custom 1", "custom 2", etc.

Quote
Also, if you add a new coin, it will never be updated with new information (the program doesn't give you the option to add that).
Have you, yourself added a new coin and seen it update in the "Coins" tab?

There are APIs to do this yourself, but I just check once a day and manually update.


Quote
Regarding the miner software, please explain how to add it. I don't see any option to add "Program X" to the list of "Mining Software". You can only use the ones already there.

I think Patrike already answered this... but it's there.  Spend some time with the online documentation.  It will show you many of the advanced functions like this.

Quote
About the decentralized configurations, if someone messes up a config file, they can always revert back or copy the original ones and start over.
Just because some people can't drive a car doesn't mean the rest of us should be prevented from doing it.

Fair enough.  You are assuming they made copies... or even knew what an XML file was at all.  I think the original intent of AM was to make it as easy as possible with a point-and-click interface, not to throw people into a config file.  But, like you said, there's no reason they can't have both.

DerMaulwurf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 05:52:31 AM
 #1472

[...]
But whats with the benchmark?
Benchmark is not supported yet, but it's on the list of features to implement. There are only built-in profiles for AMD and nVidia that has typical hashrates included, but they need to be adjusted to fit you system.

Suprnova is super special as it requires your full worker name information (username.workeridentifier) in the wallet address.

Do u mean this overview:


Do i have do insert there my "rig hashrates"?
With different powertargets i do have different hashrates of course.

And what iam doing wrong that i cant insert/add my pools?


Can anybody check my "cant add pool problem"?
And do i have to edit the hashrates manually for my whole rig?
From the screenshot it looks like you have entered worker name information for your suprnova pool, which isn't correct for this specific pool.

Select the pool and click Edit to open the Properties dialog. In this dialog you need to configure the pool according to how this specific pool wants the configuration, and in the case of suprnova you need to put your "username.workeridentifier" in the Wallet address field and leave the Worker name field empty.

done Smiley
http://fs5.directupload.net/images/170718/qmboe47r.jpg
but still dont have pools to choose
and...
http://fs5.directupload.net/images/170718/86i9vu4d.jpg
Kortazh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 07:23:50 AM
 #1473

Try to add these pools in one pool group, name it like suprnova. Then in Profit Switching don't forget to check custom pools and select pool group. After that manually stop the miner and manually start. It worked for me.


But still, after windows restart, custom pools do not hopping till manual stop/start.
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 07:20:46 PM
 #1474

Is there a limit on how many asics I can use from bitmain or is the limit only for gpu miners?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2017, 08:29:23 PM
 #1475

[...]
But whats with the benchmark?
Benchmark is not supported yet, but it's on the list of features to implement. There are only built-in profiles for AMD and nVidia that has typical hashrates included, but they need to be adjusted to fit you system.

Suprnova is super special as it requires your full worker name information (username.workeridentifier) in the wallet address.

Do u mean this overview:


Do i have do insert there my "rig hashrates"?
With different powertargets i do have different hashrates of course.

And what iam doing wrong that i cant insert/add my pools?


Can anybody check my "cant add pool problem"?
And do i have to edit the hashrates manually for my whole rig?
From the screenshot it looks like you have entered worker name information for your suprnova pool, which isn't correct for this specific pool.

Select the pool and click Edit to open the Properties dialog. In this dialog you need to configure the pool according to how this specific pool wants the configuration, and in the case of suprnova you need to put your "username.workeridentifier" in the Wallet address field and leave the Worker name field empty.

done Smiley

but still dont have pools to choose
and...

It looks like something is missing in the pool configuration, and the screenshots doesn't give a complete view of what the configuration looks like, for example how Wallet address is filled in.

Can you please use the Diagnostics button in the toolbar to get full information about what command line that Awesome Miner uses to launch the Claymore miner. I think this will indicate what is missing in the configuration.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2017, 08:31:02 PM
 #1476

Is there a limit on how many asics I can use from bitmain or is the limit only for gpu miners?
The number of miners you can add is controlled by the license. If you have a license for 10 miners you can have up to 10 ASIC miners (Antminer S9 for example).

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
JACKSEG
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
July 19, 2017, 06:04:29 AM
 #1477

Hello,

In GPU settings, is it possible to change only one parameter for several or all of the cards?

Currently, if I modify, for example, the Power limit for several cards, it modifies me all the other parameters on all the cards like the core clock or the memory clock whereas I would like to act only on the power limit.

Thanks
mettalmag
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


≡v≡


View Profile
July 19, 2017, 09:18:46 AM
 #1478

I was trying to re enable API access to all my S9s from the options menu, I did it and all the miners rebooted without my interaction, even after that when I select miner from list it shows that API access is restricted, what have I done wrong? and I remember there was an option to manage multiple or all miners at once, but unable to find it. Any help would be good : )
Gongolo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
July 19, 2017, 11:51:18 AM
 #1479

A little off topic, but you can use it with awesome miner too (that I recently bought, professional version).

If single mining ETH and using nvidia, give a try to this genoil version:

https://github.com/ethereum-mining/ethminer/releases

In my cfg (4 nvidia GPUs) it's faster than claymore (single mining).

BTC: 1ABBEJJtTaz8wSvFSsFvUoNkmQXNh7rq2U
soothaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
July 19, 2017, 12:36:14 PM
 #1480

Sorry if this has already been mentioned in the thread I searched but have not found it - in the dashboard I see my Ethash and Equihash algos listed, however, my dual mining LBC ones are not displayed, but are correctly shown/detected in the "Miners" overview. Do I have to enable something to see this?

Tired of shitty ICOs, unprofessional teams, pointless projects?
The HALO Platform has all the best qualities of any platform out there! Check them out!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164260.0
Pages: « 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 ... 140 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!