Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2022, 08:20:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 [479] 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 ... 623 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners  (Read 685661 times)
moppidoo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 12:07:28 PM
 #9561

CryptoDredge v0.19.0
New Argon2d (250/4096) algorithms
Improve MTP algorithm
Improve CryptonightGPU and CryptoNight-like algorithms
Remove obsolete algorithms
Other minor fixes

and according to discord, removed algorithms are as follows for quick reference:
Code:
C11, CryptoNightFast, CryptoNightSuperFast, CryptoNightV7, Dedal and PHI1612
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642450855
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642450855

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642450855
Reply with quote  #2

1642450855
Report to moderator
1642450855
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642450855

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642450855
Reply with quote  #2

1642450855
Report to moderator
moppidoo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 12:13:24 PM
 #9562

Hi Patrike,

in addition to several GPU miners are available for Argon2D + variants, is there any way to map multi algo coins such as XMY more effectively since they all share the same ticker (short name)?

eg. Myriad_Argon2d from Coincalculators is determined by AM as Argon2d-DYN, but the coin itself is actually using Argon2d4096

Just mapping XMY to the right algo results in AM mapping the yescrypt variant instead of the Argon2D.

Thanks in advance!

Best Regards,
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 01:00:07 PM
 #9563

Thx for the update !!

  • Ill find the remote agent and set it as admin
  • SRBMiner :
    • Over the last few version Dok has made the miner independant of any additonal file, pretty much all configs can be run via the cli, Also makes for a leaner setup without any additonal config.txt, pool.txt etc, instead of modifying each config.txt for each algo in awesome miner  Wink
    • The miner api also support HW errors reporting per GPU, which is currently unmapped in awesome miner xml
  • New coin provider :
    • As for the provider, i dint mean a new provider as such, i meant setting up the "User defined coin" to use a coincalculator.io json which isnt in the main list of coincalculator.io api
    • eg. awesome miner defined coins like "zumy", "conceal" are not in the main coincalc.io json response, but adding them as additonal json, automatically picks up the stats
    • eg. user defined coins like "mox", have additional coincalc.io json, but are not read form them even though they are added as additional json, the diff, block reward, time json data needs to be manually configured, even though awesome miner has the coincalc.io json response template and can easily map the values on it own !!  Grin Grin
SrbMiner - Awesome Miner isn't adding too much configuration in config.txt, so for most settings you should be able to just add command line parameters. Was it a specific scenario or parameter that isn't possible to add this way when the configuration file is present?
I will look into the HW error API property.

Coin provider - As you probably know already, in the Options dialog, Statistics Provider section, you can add the non-main coins for WhatToMine and CoinCalculators. You can paste the URL to the JSON file for CoinCalculators here for example.
Is it only Mox that isn't working? When I add the following URL, it loads all coin data correctly:
https://www.coincalculators.io/api.aspx?name=mox
I do see Mox in the Coins tab after adding this, and it includes difficulty, block reward and everything else.

SRBMiner : Nothing much !! Both cli and config.txt method are well designed. I asked since it was merely a convinience method Smiley
Coin Provider : It wasnt working for Nimiq and Torque(or Stellite) so i assumed all jsons dont work. Sorry, other jsons work great  Cool

Hi Patrike,

in addition to several GPU miners are available for Argon2D + variants, is there any way to map multi algo coins such as XMY more effectively since they all share the same ticker (short name)?

eg. Myriad_Argon2d from Coincalculators is determined by AM as Argon2d-DYN, but the coin itself is actually using Argon2d4096

Just mapping XMY to the right algo results in AM mapping the yescrypt variant instead of the Argon2D.

Thanks in advance!

Best Regards,

There is an internal override to change the algo. It works great, ive mapped mine to argon2d-250,argon2d-500,argon2d-4096, only the argon2d-nim isnt mapping as stated above.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2019, 03:27:17 PM
 #9564

CryptoDredge v0.19.0
New Argon2d (250/4096) algorithms
Improve MTP algorithm
Improve CryptonightGPU and CryptoNight-like algorithms
Remove obsolete algorithms
Other minor fixes

and according to discord, removed algorithms are as follows for quick reference:
Code:
C11, CryptoNightFast, CryptoNightSuperFast, CryptoNightV7, Dedal and PHI1612

Thanks for the update and details - there will soon be a new release with this update

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2019, 03:33:48 PM
 #9565

Hi Patrike,

in addition to several GPU miners are available for Argon2D + variants, is there any way to map multi algo coins such as XMY more effectively since they all share the same ticker (short name)?

eg. Myriad_Argon2d from Coincalculators is determined by AM as Argon2d-DYN, but the coin itself is actually using Argon2d4096

Just mapping XMY to the right algo results in AM mapping the yescrypt variant instead of the Argon2D.

Thanks in advance!

Best Regards,
I understand your point here. Today the algorithm override mapping that can be used to correct the algorithm of a coin from a provider only looks as the coin name as you noticed. I will make an update for this quite soon, so allow you to specify a specific algorithm to map from.

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2019, 03:40:37 PM
 #9566

Version 6.3.6 (Development preview of 6.4)
 ASIC mining
  - Reboot Antminers without SSH access by using the web interface
  - Set default pools on Antminers without SSH access by using the web interface
  - Display additional ASIC miner details in the Summary tab
 GPU mining
  - Added additional algorithms
  - Native overclocking can be configured to perform the clocking operations as Administrator user. This is required for some clocking properties with the latest nVidia GPU drivers. Configurable in the Options dialog, GPU Settings section.
 Improvements
  - The C# scripting feature will no longer create temporary DLL-files
 Features
  - The Mining History and Mining History Export feature can be configured to use ASIC miner chip temperature when available. Configurable via the Options dialog, Dashboard and History section.
  - Miner groups can be highlighted with a background color via the toolbar Appearance
  - Miner groups can be sorted by name
 User interface
  - Add miner wizard dialog made resizable to make it possible to see more miners in the network scan result list.
 Mining software
  - SrbMiner integration includes display of GPU compute errors (HW errors)
  - Allow RhMiner to be started without any GPU selected, to only run CPU mining
  - Gminer 1.41
  - CryptoDredge miner 0.19
  - Bminer 15.5.3


To get access to development versions, open the Options dialog in Awesome Miner. In the General section, enable Check for development versions. Then go to the Menu and click Check for updates.

Direct download links if needed:
https://www.awesomeminer.com/download/setupdev/AwesomeMiner.msi
https://www.awesomeminer.com/download/setupdev/AwesomeMinerRemoteService.msi

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
GEBucky
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 04:03:04 AM
 #9567

Please post the remote agent files either here or on your website before upgrades. I have a rig that won't auto upgrade. Thanks!
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2019, 10:48:38 AM
 #9568

Please post the remote agent files either here or on your website before upgrades. I have a rig that won't auto upgrade. Thanks!

The download links for the latest development versions are always the same and I typically include them when posting new versions here - for example in the post above.

Quote

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
Siolim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 11:48:01 AM
 #9569

Does anyone know how to get complexity from this explorer via GET - https://explorer.bitgrin.io/
I've just had a quick look at this one and unfortunately I couldn't see any API providing the actual data. In some cases there are block explorer that provides a web interface but no JSON data.


https://api.pool.bitgrin.io/grin/stat
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2019, 12:48:25 PM
 #9570

Does anyone know how to get complexity from this explorer via GET - https://explorer.bitgrin.io/
I've just had a quick look at this one and unfortunately I couldn't see any API providing the actual data. In some cases there are block explorer that provides a web interface but no JSON data.


https://api.pool.bitgrin.io/grin/stat
Thanks!

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
darkneorus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 01:12:21 PM
 #9571

hello patrike
there's a bug with PhoenixMiner & AMD GPUs in all the latest AM versions. if both ProgPoW and Eth algos are enabled, AM adds both Eth and ProgPoW pools to PhoenixMiner's epools.txt config file. that is wrong.

if the Eth pool goes down for some reason - PhoenixMiner switches to the next pool which uses ProgPoW algo, it happens even if ProgPoW is not profitable at all at the moment.
after that AM does not understand that the miner had already switched to a ProgPoW pool, and shows the profit estimates from the Eth pool using ProgPoW hashrates.

when creating the epools.txt file, AM should add only the pool that is on the top of the profit switching list, that is how I see the correct solution.

thank you
Cryptarded
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 10:05:13 PM
 #9572

Try to test AM on Linux and no matter where I point the instance for mining, I get
Failed to start miner process: No such file or directory
Failed to start miner in Diagnostics mode

complete path:


/root/.config/AwesomeMinerService/nanominer-linux-1.2.3.tar_1/nanominer-linux-1.2.3/nanominer
Configuration:
watchdog=false
mport=4028


====================================================================================================
Failed to start miner process: No such file or directory
Failed to start miner in Diagnostics mode
Diagnostics completed


Just testing cpu mining , I am a long time user of AM on windows and not an ace at linux but wanted to give it a go.
Please help?  Did I install the service incorrectly, I have tried install as user and as root and I can never get the miner to launch.
Cryptarded
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 10:43:38 PM
 #9573

I re-installed and started over, when I run diagnostics I see that automatic downloads are being located in root/.config/AwesomeMinerService
Is that correct?
zaqwsx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 08, 2019, 07:08:25 AM
 #9574

Hello Patrike,
Some ideas that you can implement:
1. Possibility to "auto sort/auto refresh every X seconds" by last used column in Main/Miners window. Right now I can't list over 100 active miners at the same time even on 4K Portrait oriented monitor. This is why I have to double-click "Status" or "Performance" tabs at least once in a minute to see if there is a miner with a problem (disconnected, with high temp or low hashrate). By adding "auto refresh" the miners with problems will pop up at the top and will be easier spotted.
2. If it is possible add an functionality to split the list of miners like it is in Excel sheets: https://youtu.be/LMtR_Oe1pHk?t=410 The idea here is to have visibility of the top of every group of miners in different panel and combined with the previous idea to have visualized the problematic miners of different groups  at the same time.
3. An option to enable/disable visibility of Description, Status, Progress, etc. tabs.

Have a nice day.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2019, 11:47:10 AM
 #9575

hello patrike
there's a bug with PhoenixMiner & AMD GPUs in all the latest AM versions. if both ProgPoW and Eth algos are enabled, AM adds both Eth and ProgPoW pools to PhoenixMiner's epools.txt config file. that is wrong.

if the Eth pool goes down for some reason - PhoenixMiner switches to the next pool which uses ProgPoW algo, it happens even if ProgPoW is not profitable at all at the moment.
after that AM does not understand that the miner had already switched to a ProgPoW pool, and shows the profit estimates from the Eth pool using ProgPoW hashrates.

when creating the epools.txt file, AM should add only the pool that is on the top of the profit switching list, that is how I see the correct solution.

thank you
Hi,
I will make a change to only add the most profitable pool for this scenario. Thanks!

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2019, 11:48:52 AM
 #9576

I re-installed and started over, when I run diagnostics I see that automatic downloads are being located in root/.config/AwesomeMinerService
Is that correct?
Thanks for your questions. That's the top level folder where mining software should be downloaded.

To take Nanominer as an example, it should end up in a folder similar to:
/root/.config/AwesomeMinerService/nanominer-linux-1.2.4.tar_1/nanominer-linux-1.2.4/
Can you please verify if the nanominer executable can be found here?

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2019, 12:05:54 PM
 #9577

Hello Patrike,
Some ideas that you can implement:
1. Possibility to "auto sort/auto refresh every X seconds" by last used column in Main/Miners window. Right now I can't list over 100 active miners at the same time even on 4K Portrait oriented monitor. This is why I have to double-click "Status" or "Performance" tabs at least once in a minute to see if there is a miner with a problem (disconnected, with high temp or low hashrate). By adding "auto refresh" the miners with problems will pop up at the top and will be easier spotted.
2. If it is possible add an functionality to split the list of miners like it is in Excel sheets: https://youtu.be/LMtR_Oe1pHk?t=410 The idea here is to have visibility of the top of every group of miners in different panel and combined with the previous idea to have visualized the problematic miners of different groups  at the same time.
3. An option to enable/disable visibility of Description, Status, Progress, etc. tabs.

Have a nice day.
Thanks for all suggestions - very good points.

About #3, one solution is to open the Options dialog, General section, where you can disable "Automatic column size". Now you can make columns much smaller and even make them only a few pixels wide. The result is that a column can be made almost invisible.

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1094
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 08, 2019, 12:49:48 PM
 #9578

Got an issue with Horizen atm, all the figures are well off.



At the bottom where it shows all the prices it's reporting:
0.33000025 BTC
$1,933.68
Exchange: Escodex

Which I suspect is the cause of this, just looked at that exchange and almost no volume and only a couple of miniscule trades at outlier prices, doesn't seem like a good source.

Cryptarded
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2019, 03:26:55 PM
 #9579

I re-installed and started over, when I run diagnostics I see that automatic downloads are being located in root/.config/AwesomeMinerService
Is that correct?
Thanks for your questions. That's the top level folder where mining software should be downloaded.

To take Nanominer as an example, it should end up in a folder similar to:
/root/.config/AwesomeMinerService/nanominer-linux-1.2.4.tar_1/nanominer-linux-1.2.4/
Can you please verify if the nanominer executable can be found here?

Yes I can confirm that the files are in the correct location as well as any that I upload are in the local share as well. They just fail to execute, I imagine it is something I am doing wrong, I would love to use AM on linux, I have an enterprise license and have been on Windows for awhile but would like to test a conversion of my farms to linux, thanks for thehelp and great product as always Smiley
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2019, 05:32:55 PM
Merited by Tigggger (1)
 #9580

Got an issue with Horizen atm, all the figures are well off.



At the bottom where it shows all the prices it's reporting:
0.33000025 BTC
$1,933.68
Exchange: Escodex

Which I suspect is the cause of this, just looked at that exchange and almost no volume and only a couple of miniscule trades at outlier prices, doesn't seem like a good source.
You can enable an exchange volume filter to make it less likely to run into these issues with a low volume exchange. Please go to the Options dialog, Statistics Provider section, where you can set the Minimum Exchange Volume to 0.01 BTC for example. When you apply this change the prices you see should be more realistic.

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
Pages: « 1 ... 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 [479] 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 ... 623 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!