Bitcoin Forum
November 15, 2019, 06:54:09 PM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 [530] 531 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners  (Read 646307 times)
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1524
Merit: 1007



View Profile
November 08, 2019, 12:33:16 PM
 #10581

@patrike
Can you add new setting: "Delay before applying overclocking to GPU" in sec.
reason: Some mining software like NBminer, very slow starting mining threads and if in this initialization time overclocking will be applied, often mining process stucks.

Regards

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
1573844049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573844049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573844049
Reply with quote  #2

1573844049
Report to moderator
1573844049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573844049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573844049
Reply with quote  #2

1573844049
Report to moderator
1573844049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573844049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573844049
Reply with quote  #2

1573844049
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573844049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573844049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573844049
Reply with quote  #2

1573844049
Report to moderator
1573844049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573844049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573844049
Reply with quote  #2

1573844049
Report to moderator
1573844049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573844049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573844049
Reply with quote  #2

1573844049
Report to moderator
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2019, 12:47:28 PM
 #10582

@patrike
I have problem to set Awesome Miner Agent to run on system startup (remote host)
Win10 pro, Build 1903 activated. Fresh install, all Windows update done. No Awesome Miner installed or was installed on this host.
all settings in Agent set to start with windows start, InteliBreeze Service run automatic
i have manualy added shortcut to shell:startup, in Windows task manager is see that Agent is setted and not disabled.
Why Agent dont want start with windows?Huh?
Manualy i can start and all works fine!!!
Can you please try to right click on the Remote Agent icon and select Options. First uncheck the Autostart checkbox and save the changes - then go back to enable it again. Is this process working?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2019, 12:54:29 PM
 #10583

@patrike
Can you add new setting: "Delay before applying overclocking to GPU" in sec.
reason: Some mining software like NBminer, very slow starting mining threads and if in this initialization time overclocking will be applied, often mining process stucks.

Regards
The overclocking should be applied before starting the mining software. It's possible to put a pause after applying and before starting the mining software. See Options dialog, Miner settings section, Pause after applying clocking settings.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1524
Merit: 1007



View Profile
November 08, 2019, 03:29:49 PM
 #10584

@patrike
Just updated NVIDiA drivers to the latest 411.12 DCH version. (RTX2080TI, WIN 10 pro, Build 1903) and now if AM switch my rig to other algo, settings from GPU clocking profile or GPU overclocking setting from miner object for fun speed will not be applied. Fun always will be set to "autofun" mode. Other clocking settings applied without problem.  Later i can set manually fun speed.
In my previous setup with NVIDIA 431.60 DCH drivers this problem never exist.

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1524
Merit: 1007



View Profile
November 08, 2019, 07:01:56 PM
Last edit: November 08, 2019, 07:38:55 PM by narousberg
 #10585

@patrike
I have problem to set Awesome Miner Agent to run on system startup (remote host)
Win10 pro, Build 1903 activated. Fresh install, all Windows update done. No Awesome Miner installed or was installed on this host.
all settings in Agent set to start with windows start, InteliBreeze Service run automatic
i have manualy added shortcut to shell:startup, in Windows task manager is see that Agent is setted and not disabled.
Why Agent dont want start with windows?Huh?
Manualy i can start and all works fine!!!
Can you please try to right click on the Remote Agent icon and select Options. First uncheck the Autostart checkbox and save the changes - then go back to enable it again. Is this process working?
that not helps( dont understand why windows ignore starting Agent. I have use option to install Agent as service and this works. Something wrong with windows settings.

UPD: SOLVED!!!! fixed it through the local security policy > local policies > security options and disabling
"User Account Control: run all administrators in admin approval mode"

Looks like last Windows update made System changes in this sector.

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2019, 04:11:16 PM
 #10586

@patrike
Just updated NVIDiA drivers to the latest 411.12 DCH version. (RTX2080TI, WIN 10 pro, Build 1903) and now if AM switch my rig to other algo, settings from GPU clocking profile or GPU overclocking setting from miner object for fun speed will not be applied. Fun always will be set to "autofun" mode. Other clocking settings applied without problem.  Later i can set manually fun speed.
In my previous setup with NVIDIA 431.60 DCH drivers this problem never exist.
In general, the DCH drivers are not as compatible and well working as the standard nVidia drivers. There are also some mining software not as well on the DCH drivers.

With the latest nVidia standard Game Ready drivers, the fan settings works fine on at least RTX-2080 when I'm testing.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2019, 04:13:40 PM
 #10587

Awesome Miner version 7.1.3

 ASIC mining
  - Increased compatibility for the profit switcher to focus on the 10 most profitable pools when rearranging the pool priorities
 Mining software
  - Gminer 1.73, including support for Ethereum mining on Nicehash and Mining Pool Hub
  - SrbMiner Multi 0.1.5 beta
  - WildRig Miner 0.20.1 beta
  - Nanominer 1.6.2
 Corrections
  - Correction to a scenario where user defined pools identical to predefined pools could be incorrectly removed

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1524
Merit: 1007



View Profile
November 10, 2019, 09:41:19 AM
 #10588

@patrike
Just updated NVIDiA drivers to the latest 411.12 DCH version. (RTX2080TI, WIN 10 pro, Build 1903) and now if AM switch my rig to other algo, settings from GPU clocking profile or GPU overclocking setting from miner object for fun speed will not be applied. Fun always will be set to "autofun" mode. Other clocking settings applied without problem.  Later i can set manually fun speed.
In my previous setup with NVIDIA 431.60 DCH drivers this problem never exist.
In general, the DCH drivers are not as compatible and well working as the standard nVidia drivers. There are also some mining software not as well on the DCH drivers.

With the latest nVidia standard Game Ready drivers, the fan settings works fine on at least RTX-2080 when I'm testing.
Any way how i can install "standart" driver on computer? How to trick windows or nvidia installer? If i try to install standart driver, i get error from nvidia installation program.

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2019, 12:53:13 PM
 #10589

@patrike
Just updated NVIDiA drivers to the latest 411.12 DCH version. (RTX2080TI, WIN 10 pro, Build 1903) and now if AM switch my rig to other algo, settings from GPU clocking profile or GPU overclocking setting from miner object for fun speed will not be applied. Fun always will be set to "autofun" mode. Other clocking settings applied without problem.  Later i can set manually fun speed.
In my previous setup with NVIDIA 431.60 DCH drivers this problem never exist.
In general, the DCH drivers are not as compatible and well working as the standard nVidia drivers. There are also some mining software not as well on the DCH drivers.

With the latest nVidia standard Game Ready drivers, the fan settings works fine on at least RTX-2080 when I'm testing.
Any way how i can install "standart" driver on computer? How to trick windows or nvidia installer? If i try to install standart driver, i get error from nvidia installation program.
I've successfully used this concept to get rid of the DCH drivers:
https://www.techpowerup.com/250415/psa-nvidia-installer-cannot-continue-on-windows-october-2018-update-and-how-to-fix-it

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
November 12, 2019, 09:59:40 AM
 #10590

Awesome Miner version 7.1.4

 Awesome Miner Antminer firmware
  - Firmware for Antminer L3+ added
 ASIC mining
  - Improved matching of the pools reported by an ASIC miner with the pools defined in Awesome Miner
 Mining software
  - XmRig CPU miner 4.6.1

Awesome Miner Antminer firmware for S17 will also be available in the very near future.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
georgeggg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2019, 08:46:55 PM
 #10591

I cannot run GMiner from inside AwesomeMiner, the GMiner quits with an error "Anti-hacking system detected modification of the miner memory. If you using an antivirus, add miner to antivirus exceptions". Adding the gminer folder to antivirus exceptions does not help. Completely disabling the antivirus does not help. Also if I go to the gminer folder that awesomeminer uses to download and run the latest version of GMiner (C:\Users\George\AppData\Local\AwesomeMiner\gminer_1_73_windows64_2) and start gminer manually, GMiner runs fine, without any errors. How can I make it work from inside AwesomeMiner?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2019, 10:30:43 AM
 #10592

I cannot run GMiner from inside AwesomeMiner, the GMiner quits with an error "Anti-hacking system detected modification of the miner memory. If you using an antivirus, add miner to antivirus exceptions". Adding the gminer folder to antivirus exceptions does not help. Completely disabling the antivirus does not help. Also if I go to the gminer folder that awesomeminer uses to download and run the latest version of GMiner (C:\Users\George\AppData\Local\AwesomeMiner\gminer_1_73_windows64_2) and start gminer manually, GMiner runs fine, without any errors. How can I make it work from inside AwesomeMiner?
Generally Gminer works fine when launched via Awesome Miner and I'm not able to reproduce this.

Is it only with the most recent Gminer 1.73 you run into this problem or with earlier versions as well?

Gminer do have their own anti-hacking system that might be sensitive to when the mining software is launched from other applications under some certain conditions. The details of how this check is performed inside Gminer is only known by the Gminer developers - so there are unfortunately no solution I can do from an Awesome Miner point of view to resolve this. It must be investigated by the Gminer team.

Does anyone else here run into these Gminer issues?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2019, 11:55:07 AM
 #10593

Awesome Miner version 7.1.5

 Integration
  - Removed HashRefinery pool as it's no longer active
 Mining software
  - SrbMiner Multi 0.1.6 beta
 Corrections
  - Correction to profit switcher for External Miners for a scenario with all pools having negative profitability
  - Correction to a profit switching scenario when Awesome Miner is launched for the very first time.
  - Correction to Remote Proxy communication error

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
dasch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2019, 05:37:01 PM
 #10594

Hi Patrike !

Another suggestion for for you to include in the next update if you find it usefull.
Currently I can update coin price with exchange API in BTC. But for some coins I could only exchange to DOGE/LTC/ETH/ETC/USDT/USDC.
Could it be possible to add something like a drop down menu in coin properties " Value in ..." and choose between populars coins like these.

I don't know if I'm clear enough, so just tell me if not and I'll try to explain it another way, with graphics Wink
I fully understand your request. It's noted but I will have to investigate if this can be supported in a good way. Thanks!

Hi Patrike !

Any news about my request ?
At least just a dynamic update of price in USD would already be great !

Thx !
georgeggg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2019, 09:04:00 PM
 #10595

Generally Gminer works fine when launched via Awesome Miner and I'm not able to reproduce this.
Is it only with the most recent Gminer 1.73 you run into this problem or with earlier versions as well?
I tried all the versions there were to choose from inside Awesome Miner, all of them gave the save error
georgeggg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2019, 09:41:04 PM
 #10596

Generally Gminer works fine when launched via Awesome Miner and I'm not able to reproduce this.
Is it only with the most recent Gminer 1.73 you run into this problem or with earlier versions as well?
I tried all the versions there were to choose from inside Awesome Miner, all of them gave the save error
The latest update of Awesome Miner fixed the issue. GMiner works fine now
ayiphelmy
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 343
Merit: 103


View Profile
Today at 01:56:02 AM
 #10597

Hai Patrick...


I would like to suggest to update the diff and hashrate coins to be accelerated ... now the coin updates are too slow and the moment to get the best coins for mining becomes less profit


Thanks
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
Today at 12:27:49 PM
 #10598

Hi Patrike !

Another suggestion for for you to include in the next update if you find it usefull.
Currently I can update coin price with exchange API in BTC. But for some coins I could only exchange to DOGE/LTC/ETH/ETC/USDT/USDC.
Could it be possible to add something like a drop down menu in coin properties " Value in ..." and choose between populars coins like these.

I don't know if I'm clear enough, so just tell me if not and I'll try to explain it another way, with graphics Wink
I fully understand your request. It's noted but I will have to investigate if this can be supported in a good way. Thanks!
Hi Patrike !

Any news about my request ?
At least just a dynamic update of price in USD would already be great !

Thx !
Hi,

Thanks for the follow up. Although it's possible to support other exchange pairs than with BTC, there will be some design changes required in order to support this. The request is still noted, but I've not yet had a chance to get to it.

Dynamic Updates of the USD price is however easier to add support for. I will get back to you with an update on this during next week.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
Today at 12:30:44 PM
 #10599

Generally Gminer works fine when launched via Awesome Miner and I'm not able to reproduce this.
Is it only with the most recent Gminer 1.73 you run into this problem or with earlier versions as well?
I tried all the versions there were to choose from inside Awesome Miner, all of them gave the save error
The latest update of Awesome Miner fixed the issue. GMiner works fine now
Thanks for letting me know and great that it's working better now. There are however no changes in the last Awesome Miner release that could affect Gminer, so it must have started to work for some other reason.

I've also pushed Gminer 1.74 - you can access it via Update Mining Software Definitions in the menu.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
Today at 12:34:46 PM
 #10600

Hai Patrick...

I would like to suggest to update the diff and hashrate coins to be accelerated ... now the coin updates are too slow and the moment to get the best coins for mining becomes less profit

Thanks
Awesome Miner updates the coin statistics from sources like WhatToMine.com and CoinCalculators.io on a regular interval. If you use the profit switcher on a 5 minute interval, the coin statistics will also be updated at this rate. You can also force Awesome Miner to update this information more often - via the Options dialog, Statistics Provider section, "Update interval".

Please note that there can also be delays for specific coins at any of these coin statistics providers. This can however not be resolved via Awesome Miner.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 200,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Pages: « 1 ... 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 [530] 531 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!