Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2022, 03:04:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 [622] 623 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners  (Read 686741 times)
Firstblackhaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 23, 2021, 07:05:46 AM
 #12421

I add new coin into my Awesome Miner. But Dynamic update is unable to read value from: https://explorer-us.avn.network/api/getdifficulty.
Please help me
1642950272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642950272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642950272
Reply with quote  #2

1642950272
Report to moderator
1642950272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642950272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642950272
Reply with quote  #2

1642950272
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642950272
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642950272

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642950272
Reply with quote  #2

1642950272
Report to moderator
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1705
Merit: 1007



View Profile
December 23, 2021, 06:30:23 PM
 #12422

Hi Patrike, i have converted miners in "Managed Profit Miner" state and configured this miner with Generic miner wich was uploaded to rig Linux system. All work good, but in main view i cant see the temperature and power consumption of the cards in rig. The cards temperature and wattage only can be viewed in down part of main window in GPU tab. Can you please improve AM to show this information in main list view of miners like usualy in "Manged Profit Miner" state. Option "Enable GPU monitoring for Generic Miner" is activated for each miner.
Regards and Mary Christmas.

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1705
Merit: 1007



View Profile
December 27, 2021, 03:52:30 AM
 #12423

Hi Patrike found another bug. I want upload a custom miner software to the Linux rig. This custom mining software folder contain a subfolders with different files, but after uploading AM has created a miner folder in "/root/.local/share/AwesomeMinerService/UploadedSoftware" with miner name without subfolders. The subfolders was put like a files with names: 'bin\cuda-18'  'bin\cuda-20'  'config\config.json'  'data\empty'
Looks like this is old problem with unpacking on Linux systems. The subfolders/files strukture will be wrong copied to destination.
I use AM ver. 9.1 at the moment.
Regards

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2021, 01:02:03 PM
 #12424

I add new coin into my Awesome Miner. But Dynamic update is unable to read value from: https://explorer-us.avn.network/api/getdifficulty.
Please help me
Thanks for your question. When trying with this URL, I do see a value like this in the Response output:
"1098.537839547397"

Awesome Miner is also showing this value in the dialog to indicate it was read successful.

Are other Dynamic update sources working in your case or are all of them failing?

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2021, 01:03:51 PM
 #12425

Hi Patrike, i have converted miners in "Managed Profit Miner" state and configured this miner with Generic miner wich was uploaded to rig Linux system. All work good, but in main view i cant see the temperature and power consumption of the cards in rig. The cards temperature and wattage only can be viewed in down part of main window in GPU tab. Can you please improve AM to show this information in main list view of miners like usualy in "Manged Profit Miner" state. Option "Enable GPU monitoring for Generic Miner" is activated for each miner.
Regards and Mary Christmas.
Thanks for the feedback. We will improve this in the next release, to include the temperature readings in the miner list as well for this scenario.

Hi Patrike found another bug. I want upload a custom miner software to the Linux rig. This custom mining software folder contain a subfolders with different files, but after uploading AM has created a miner folder in "/root/.local/share/AwesomeMinerService/UploadedSoftware" with miner name without subfolders. The subfolders was put like a files with names: 'bin\cuda-18'  'bin\cuda-20'  'config\config.json'  'data\empty'
Looks like this is old problem with unpacking on Linux systems. The subfolders/files strukture will be wrong copied to destination.
I use AM ver. 9.1 at the moment.
Regards
Thanks for this report as well. This will be corrected in the next release.

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
December 30, 2021, 01:20:37 PM
 #12426

Awesome Miner version 9.1.3

 ASIC mining
  - Improved integration with BraiinsOS and BraiinsOS+, by supporting the Reboot and Default Pools operations
 GPU mining
  - Display of temperature in miner list for Generic Miners, where an unknown mining software being used for mining
 User interface
  - Default Pools configuration can be accessed via the Pools tab
 Mining software
  - Added new software: CMiner for Ethereum mining
 Corrections
  - Corrected upload of custom mining software for Linux

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
proteus7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2022, 03:14:40 PM
 #12427

Is there a good linux mining distro for the AM client?
Been running AM for years on my windows rigs, and using the external miner support to monitor t-rex running on hiveOS on my Linux Octominer systems. However, I’d like to get my linux systems profit switching. Is there a linux distro that will still handle the gpu driver/firmware updates and integrate with Octominer fan control/temp monitoring like HiveOS but let me run the Linux Awesome Miner client instead?
Thanks!
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1705
Merit: 1007



View Profile
January 03, 2022, 12:27:08 AM
Last edit: January 03, 2022, 10:17:47 PM by Mr. Big
 #12428

Is there a good linux mining distro for the AM client?
Been running AM for years on my windows rigs, and using the external miner support to monitor t-rex running on hiveOS on my Linux Octominer systems. However, I’d like to get my linux systems profit switching. Is there a linux distro that will still handle the gpu driver/firmware updates and integrate with Octominer fan control/temp monitoring like HiveOS but let me run the Linux Awesome Miner client instead?
Thanks!
use HiveOS distro as Linux platform + Awesome Miner remote Agent and install on Linux all what you want.



Hi Patrike, thanks for ver. 9.1.3, now i can see all GPU temps on main window. Can you please put a power consumption of rig which used Generic miner software. At least i can write some watchdogs rules to control mining process based on power consumtion and also user can quickly control if some rig consume less energy as needed.
Another thing: why if rig configured as managed miner and custom software will be used i cant use GPU selection in miner property window . This field is in locked state. Huh
And please improve a dialog window for uploading custom software, if upload is failed some error description will be nice to see. Many my rigs is connected over VPN and i am not understand why sometimes upload process ends with status "Failed" After that i use scp command and uploading works perfekt. The uploading process to destination Linux machine must be improved. For that i need to see error reports.
Regards.

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1705
Merit: 1007



View Profile
January 04, 2022, 12:44:25 AM
Last edit: January 04, 2022, 01:36:15 AM by narousberg
 #12429

Hi Patrike, small bug. In rules names using of symbol "<" causes problem with dysplaing of name. User will see <b> tags in name text. AM 9.1.3
And can you please initialize a mining time variable if using custom software, need for creating some rules.
Can you please add blue color for card temperature to track cold cards opticaly.
Regards

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
ralf007at
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2022, 05:29:16 AM
 #12430

Hi Patrike,

we filled the field additional operating cost (per day) with 1 Euro (in Options/Profitability) but the profit per day/month is not changing - no matter what value we use?!

BR Ralf
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2022, 10:32:07 AM
 #12431

Hi Patrike, thanks for ver. 9.1.3, now i can see all GPU temps on main window. Can you please put a power consumption of rig which used Generic miner software. At least i can write some watchdogs rules to control mining process based on power consumtion and also user can quickly control if some rig consume less energy as needed.
Another thing: why if rig configured as managed miner and custom software will be used i cant use GPU selection in miner property window . This field is in locked state. Huh
And please improve a dialog window for uploading custom software, if upload is failed some error description will be nice to see. Many my rigs is connected over VPN and i am not understand why sometimes upload process ends with status "Failed" After that i use scp command and uploading works perfekt. The uploading process to destination Linux machine must be improved. For that i need to see error reports.
Regards.
Hi Patrike, small bug. In rules names using of symbol "<" causes problem with dysplaing of name. User will see <b> tags in name text. AM 9.1.3
And can you please initialize a mining time variable if using custom software, need for creating some rules.
Can you please add blue color for card temperature to track cold cards opticaly.
Regards

Thanks for the update and for all feedback.

I will look into the power consumption for this scenario as well. In general the concept is related to having a mining pool with a known coin, but I will review possible improvements for your scenario.

GPU selection is only available for custom software where you have set the compatibility to either "Full" or "Command line", as these are the only two cases where Awesome Miner knows how to setup the device selection parameters.

The upload feature has a certain timeout that you might run into, where Awesome Miner considers the upload to fail if it takes too long time to complete.


Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2022, 10:42:02 AM
 #12432

Hi Patrike,

we filled the field additional operating cost (per day) with 1 Euro (in Options/Profitability) but the profit per day/month is not changing - no matter what value we use?!

BR Ralf
Hi Ralf,

Thanks for your question.

Additional operating cost globally (via the Options dialog, Profitability section) will only affect the total "Profit per day" and "Profit per month" displayed on the dashboard. It will not change anything on the miner itself, as this it's a global mining farm cost and not a per-miner cost

To configure an additional cost per miner, please use the concept of Profit Profiles (configured via the Options dialog, Profit Profiles section). Each miner can have one Profit Profile. In the Profit Profile properties, you will find the "Power and cost" section where you can add costs per miner.

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1705
Merit: 1007



View Profile
January 04, 2022, 03:37:33 PM
 #12433

Quote
The upload feature has a certain timeout that you might run into, where Awesome Miner considers the upload to fail if it takes too long time to complete.
Patrike, maybe its a good idea to give user oportunity to change upload timeout value. Some of my rigs connected over GSM routers and i dont know what a connection type at the moment of uploading will be choose. It can be LTE, 4G or sometimes only 3G. Regards

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1104
Merit: 31


View Profile
January 05, 2022, 11:17:44 AM
 #12434

Hi patrike,

I have sometimes a problem with CPU mining. I do profit switching with my cpu´s and sometimes AM doesn´t close the miner when it switch to another algo. So i have very often more than 1 cpu miner running on the same rig - sometimes are more than 10 cpu miner running simultaneous.
And since the last update, i have a similar problem for cpu mining without profitswitching. The miner runs normal and after some time, AM say miner is not running but it is still running and start a new instance for cpu mining.
This problem happens with low end CPU´s and high end CPU´s.

Many AM versions back this all runs smoother in my opinion.

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Phemex 200$ for free -> https://phemex.com/web/user/register?referralCode=DKJHM
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2022, 01:53:02 PM
 #12435

Hi patrike,

I have sometimes a problem with CPU mining. I do profit switching with my cpu´s and sometimes AM doesn´t close the miner when it switch to another algo. So i have very often more than 1 cpu miner running on the same rig - sometimes are more than 10 cpu miner running simultaneous.
And since the last update, i have a similar problem for cpu mining without profitswitching. The miner runs normal and after some time, AM say miner is not running but it is still running and start a new instance for cpu mining.
This problem happens with low end CPU´s and high end CPU´s.

Many AM versions back this all runs smoother in my opinion.
Can you please send me the log files for this scenario and I will of course investigate. Thanks!

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2022, 12:18:46 PM
 #12436

Awesome Miner version 9.1.4

 GPU mining
  - Display of GPU power usage in miner list for Generic miners, where an unknown mining software being used for mining
 Mining software
  - CpuMiner-Opt 3.19.2
  - Lolminer 1.40, incl. TON mining support
  - SrbMiner-Multi 0.8.8
  - TeamBlackMiner 1.36
 Corrections
  - Corrected display of rule names with special characters
  - Corrected display of Information column in web interface when data to display includes markup

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
JimBrown462
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2022, 11:20:55 AM
 #12437

Awesome Miner version 9.1.4

 GPU mining
  - Display of GPU power usage in miner list for Generic miners, where an unknown mining software being used for mining
 Mining software
  - CpuMiner-Opt 3.19.2
  - Lolminer 1.40, incl. TON mining support
  - SrbMiner-Multi 0.8.8
  - TeamBlackMiner 1.36
 Corrections
  - Corrected display of rule names with special characters
  - Corrected display of Information column in web interface when data to display includes markup

Hi Patrike,

The URL to download the latest TeamBlackMiner is incorrect. It should be:

https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner/releases/download/1.36/TeamBlackMiner_1_36_cuda_11_5.7z

I've set a custom URL for now.

Thanks!
...jim
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2022, 07:45:21 AM
 #12438

Awesome Miner version 9.1.4

 GPU mining
  - Display of GPU power usage in miner list for Generic miners, where an unknown mining software being used for mining
 Mining software
  - CpuMiner-Opt 3.19.2
  - Lolminer 1.40, incl. TON mining support
  - SrbMiner-Multi 0.8.8
  - TeamBlackMiner 1.36
 Corrections
  - Corrected display of rule names with special characters
  - Corrected display of Information column in web interface when data to display includes markup

Hi Patrike,

The URL to download the latest TeamBlackMiner is incorrect. It should be:

https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner/releases/download/1.36/TeamBlackMiner_1_36_cuda_11_5.7z

I've set a custom URL for now.

Thanks!
...jim

Hi Jim,

Thanks for your report and I'm sorry for responding slow here. As you pointed out we was initially linking to a beta-version and the final download link was later changed. You might have noticed that we corrected this a few days ago and also released more recent versions after that.

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1070


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2022, 04:12:42 PM
 #12439

Awesome Miner version 9.1.6

 ASIC mining
  - Added support for iBeLInk BM-K1+
 GPU mining
  - Managed Profit Miner properties: Conditionally set a custom worker name based on pool URL
 Features
  - Global variables can be viewed and defined via the toolbar Tools -> Rules -> Global variables
  - Added HTTP API endpoint for reading and updating rule variables
 Improvements
  - Improved revenue trigger to handle External Miners not currently running
  - Updated .NET Core framework version for Linux based Remote Agent/Proxy
 Mining software
  - CpuMiner-Opt 3.19.4
  - Lolminer 1.42
  - TeamBlackMiner 1.38

Awesome Miner - Complete solution to manage and monitor mining operations of ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Optimized Antminer firmware - Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency and more features. For S9, S9i, S9j, T9+, L3+, S17, S17 Pro, S17+, T17, T17+
Up to 200,000 miners | Notifications | Native overclocking | Profit switching | Customizable rules | API | Windows application | Mobile web
Commie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 108



View Profile
January 16, 2022, 11:30:39 AM
 #12440

Suddenly my miners stopped displaying temperatures for all but one cards in my rigs. How to fix that?


Pages: « 1 ... 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 [622] 623 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!